My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (14 customer reviews)
Write Review
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I've found that you can..., March 2, 2011
I've found that you can get the ink from a cheap pen, such as a Uniball Gel Impact RT (which you can find in bulk at any office supply store or Wal-mart), fits the casing and the opening of this pen perfectly--although I must say that the ink from the Impact RT is much more runny and thicker than I would have liked. It beats expensive refills!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This is a very stylish..., February 10, 2011
This is a very stylish looking pen that writes as well as it looks. Another reviewer (pen9uin) stated that this pen does not come with a clip. I found that this is a pain to tolerate (the pen kept rolling off my desk), so I got the removable clip on a very cheap Pentel Sharplet-2 Mechanical Pencil and pried it to where it would snap onto the cap of this pen. If the lack of the clip is as bothersome to you as it was to me, you should try to find that pencil or any pen/pencil that has an adjustable clip.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I want to buy this pen,..., July 5, 2010
By kei...
I want to buy this pen, but i want the clip version please restock the version with the clip.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Does the clip come separate..., February 2, 2009
Does the clip come separate from the pen? Also when will Jetpens carry the clip?
  The pen body is nice..., January 9, 2014
By dia...
The pen body is nice and sleek. I am not loving these Uniball refills though. Neither the ink that came in the pen nor the Uniball UBR-300 refill I purchased write worth a damn. Does anybody have another refill suggestion other than the GEL RT? I need a smaller than 1.0mm tip, preferably .5 or less. Thank you!
  Love everything about..., March 31, 2013
Love everything about this pen, great weight, comfortable diameter, writes smooth and extremely elegant looking. Has become one of my goto pens.
  This is an amazing pen!..., January 8, 2013
By ecl...
This is an amazing pen! I just love the design of it. Usually I love lighter pens but the design and ink flow of it is worth the weight of the pen. It's not too heavy just heavier than I usually prefer. What I love is that I can switch out the ink with Pilot's G-2 Gel Ink replacements just fine. Although because the ink refills are a 0.7 and the pen hole is a 0.5 the point sits a little under the hole it comes out of, but is fine because the writing tip is out and usable. I switched my pen ink with Turquoise Ink from Pilot's G-2 Gel Ink Pens only because I prefer that colored ink over black. The black ink that it came with is amazingly smooth and will be getting use out of after I finish the turquoise ink.
  Been using those alluminum..., October 12, 2012
Been using those alluminum Spalding pens for years. Used to have the one with the clip, but the one without the clip is a bit smaller which makes it ideal to carry with my moleskin. Just love everything about it, though I'm not sure if the replacement inks here are of the same quality as the original...
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Ручка с превосхо..., July 13, 2012
Ручка с превосходным балансом и удобным дизайном. Пока моя самая любимая)
  I really love the feel..., October 2, 2010
I really love the feel and weight of this pen. Didn't really care for the default ink cartridge. I loaded up a 0.7mm Ohto Gel cartridge and it's a wonderful combination. This pens gets heavy use in my daily pen rotation.
  There are two different..., November 7, 2009
There are two different styles of this pen... a longer one like the wood one that is aluminum and then the one you order here that is a bit shorter with no clip. Despite the shortness, it has a solid weight to it, and uses a uniball 307 rollerball refill which is fantastic. Writes smooth and even and doesn't cause really any hand fatigue.
  I like to try out new..., July 28, 2009
I like to try out new pens and I bought this because it looked cool and wanted to try a pen by A.G. Spalding & Bros. Wow, this pen lays down a perfectly smooth line. It is truly a joy to sketch with. Very happy!
  Beautiful pen. Great..., October 6, 2008
By nsuhor
Beautiful pen. Great fit and finish. Timeless design with art deco touches.
  Dear JetPen, I would..., September 16, 2008
By re
Dear JetPen,
I would like to have an A.G. Spalding & Bros Bullet Style Roller Ball Pen, could you inform me where can i buy it ? I have an old one and want to buy a new ....
thanks for helping me....
Rebeka