JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (16 customer reviews)
Write Review
February 10, 2011
This is a very stylish...
Verified Purchase
This is a very stylish looking pen that writes as well as it looks. Another reviewer (pen9uin) stated that this pen does not come with a clip. I found that this is a pain to tolerate (the pen kept rolling off my desk), so I got the removable clip on a very cheap Pentel Sharplet-2 Mechanical Pencil and pried it to where it would snap onto the cap of this pen. If the lack of the clip is as bothersome to you as it was to me, you should try to find that pencil or any pen/pencil that has an adjustable clip.

2 people found this helpful
danielyim
 
July 30, 2014
I feel like the pen chooses...
Verified Purchase
I feel like the pen chooses its master and this one chose me. I love almost everything about it (the weight, feel, and look). I even solved the expensive refill problem by going with an Itoya roller ball refill (I picked up 5 of them at my local stationary shop down the block for $15). My only issue with it is that it rolls off my desk all the time. I wish there was a nice clip similar to what Kaweco sells its series.

Summary: a great piece for the collection that you won't regret spending the money on.

1 person found this helpful
SteveFinston
 
January 9, 2014
The pen body is nice...
Verified Purchase
The pen body is nice and sleek. I am not loving these Uniball refills though. Neither the ink that came in the pen nor the Uniball UBR-300 refill I purchased write worth a damn. Does anybody have another refill suggestion other than the GEL RT? I need a smaller than 1.0mm tip, preferably .5 or less. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful
DianneLibrarian
 
March 2, 2011
I've found that you can...
Verified Purchase
I've found that you can get the ink from a cheap pen, such as a Uniball Gel Impact RT (which you can find in bulk at any office supply store or Wal-mart), fits the casing and the opening of this pen perfectly--although I must say that the ink from the Impact RT is much more runny and thicker than I would have liked. It beats expensive refills!

1 person found this helpful
danielyim
 
December 6, 2014
This pen is awesome!...
Verified Purchase
This pen is awesome! the weight makes it perfect to write for me. i will be posting more about it when it run out of ink.

 
March 31, 2013
Love everything about...
Verified Purchase
Love everything about this pen, great weight, comfortable diameter, writes smooth and extremely elegant looking. Has become one of my goto pens.

wielebathaddeus2014
 
January 8, 2013
This is an amazing pen!...
Verified Purchase
This is an amazing pen! I just love the design of it. Usually I love lighter pens but the design and ink flow of it is worth the weight of the pen. It's not too heavy just heavier than I usually prefer. What I love is that I can switch out the ink with Pilot's G-2 Gel Ink replacements just fine. Although because the ink refills are a 0.7 and the pen hole is a 0.5 the point sits a little under the hole it comes out of, but is fine because the writing tip is out and usable. I switched my pen ink with Turquoise Ink from Pilot's G-2 Gel Ink Pens only because I prefer that colored ink over black. The black ink that it came with is amazingly smooth and will be getting use out of after I finish the turquoise ink.

eclairebelle
 
October 12, 2012
Been using those alluminum...
Verified Purchase
Been using those alluminum Spalding pens for years. Used to have the one with the clip, but the one without the clip is a bit smaller which makes it ideal to carry with my moleskin. Just love everything about it, though I'm not sure if the replacement inks here are of the same quality as the original...

 
July 13, 2012
Ручка с превосхо...
Verified Purchase
Ручка с превосходным балансом и удобным дизайном. Пока моя самая любимая)

1 person found this helpful
nobody.neverland
 
October 2, 2010
I really love the feel...
Verified Purchase
I really love the feel and weight of this pen. Didn't really care for the default ink cartridge. I loaded up a 0.7mm Ohto Gel cartridge and it's a wonderful combination. This pens gets heavy use in my daily pen rotation.