JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.8 (13 customer reviews)
Write Review
March 9, 2013
I wrote a review for...
I wrote a review for the silver one, but since the issue (rattling button) affects both, here it is again...

The pen feels nice, very nice. The only issue that I had with it is that while writing, the retract-o-button rattled around a little bit. It is snug when the pen is sheathed, although is writing position is has room to move around and make a little bit of noise. Enough to drive a man crazy.

I used a small piece of .0025 inch plastic shim stock and tucked it down into the gap between the button and the pen body, thereby saving it from a lifetime of darkness in the drawer.

If the rattle would have not been fixable, the pen would have gotten the lowest possible rating. If the rattle was absent upon arrival, the highest.

3 people found this helpful
brian15co
 
September 25, 2013
No question this is an...
Verified Purchase
No question this is an excellent looking pen -- and it feels great in the hand. It's all quite nice until you try to use it, really. The mechanism has a cheap feel to it; the knock is a bit wobbly. The included refill, a fairly standard ballpoint, is also surprisingly small given the length and breadth of the pen. It's a pity you can't swap it out for a Jetstream.

1 person found this helpful
lindsay.carroll
 
October 22, 2011
I bought this as a gift,...
Verified Purchase
I bought this as a gift, and was really worried about the scraping sound and writing performance but the sound is fine (I was expecting nails on chalkboard) and it writes smoothly. Although, the button is loose enough to rattle a little while writing, which is more annoying than the scraping sound imo.

1 person found this helpful
 
September 17, 2010
Plunger makes a hollow,...
Verified Purchase
Plunger makes a hollow, unpleasant metal-on-metal scraping sound with each click and is loose enough to rattle, especially in the down position. Ink is unremarkable at best. Clip seems solid. I like the color of the body, but the whole thing is larger and more ostentatious than I'd prefer.

1 person found this helpful
jnapieralski
 
August 28, 2010
I really like the body...
Verified Purchase
I really like the body of this pen. Looks great and isn't too heavy for a metal bodied pen, though the mechanism is a bit clacky. I added a longer spring to improve the action. The stock clear plastic ink refill was a bit disappointing, though. Scratchy and not much different than a cheap Bic pen. Maybe the metal A.G. Spalding refills are better? Does anybody have experience with the refills? They've been sold out so I haven't been able to try them. Instead, I took a spare Pental Selfit refill and modified it to fit. Quite a bit better, though the Uniball Jetstream refills are the smoothest. I might try to modify that to fit.

1 person found this helpful
flyingblind
 
September 3, 2014
Design is perfect and...
Verified Purchase
Design is perfect and the body is gorgeous. I liked the weight, length, size, color, and even the material. It is very simple and cold looking. However, the ink was not really my type because I prefer smooth ink. It was sharpy and very low quality in my opinion, so I had to order some compatible ink that they recommened me and I ended up ordering zebra f-0.7mm, which I didn't like also. . . I just wish the ink was smoother and bolder than this... But again, the body and its design is really cool. I loveeee this pen so much, but I barely use because I don't like its ink..lol

stilldreaminglove
 
April 5, 2010
Nice pen. A bit bulky...
Verified Purchase
Nice pen. A bit bulky but overall comfortable with smooth ink flow. Good pen for the price and would recommend it to anyone

kjfriedman
 
December 12, 2009
Overall, this is a pretty...
Overall, this is a pretty nice pen. It has decent ink flow (although could be better), and it's very proffesional. It's body is beautifully crafted, and this is reccomended for general businesses and architects.

tal.marom97
 
November 4, 2009
The pen feels lighter...
Verified Purchase
The pen feels lighter than I thought it would be for a pen with a metal body. The clicking system feels a little flimsy. I'm not sure I really like this pen as much as I hoped. The ballpoint doesn't write better than a cheap papermate ballpoint pen. But this pen looks good and people will comment positively on it.

irenekyho
 
September 2, 2009
This pen looks very profession...
This pen looks very professional and elegant. This pen is great for writers, engineers, etc. The navy blue is a very good choice (a lot better than the silver in my opinion). I want to get this pen so badly.

tal.marom97