JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.9 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
March 23, 2010
Bulkier than it looks....
Verified Purchase
Bulkier than it looks. Not bad if you want a thick barrel, but definitely more than i expected looking at it. Click action feels a little loose, but the pen writes well enough. Decent material, but it took less than two days of use for the barrel to start looking dirty (though it seems to clean easily). So all in all, a good pen, but probably a bit overpriced.

2 people found this helpful
rdonoghue
 
October 9, 2013
WARNING!! DON'T BUY THIS...
Verified Purchase
WARNING!! DON'T BUY THIS PEN!! I ordered two of these pens, and they both failed on me miserably after one month. One pen broke mechanically and stopped protracting the nib out, rendering it worthless. The second pen began leaking black ink everywhere, damaging my desk and clothing. I had to throw away some beloved desk accessories as a result of the leaking ink. The pen looks nice when you first get it, and the hexagonal body makes it easy to hold. But the pens are manufactured poorly and don't last. I have requested a full refund with JetPens on this order and am willing to send these both back to them. So far, I have not heard anything back yet. I will never buy AG Spalding pens ever again in my life. What a disaster!

1 person found this helpful
 
October 13, 2011
Update: I have had this...
Verified Purchase
Update: I have had this pen for a over a month now. I decided to convert the pen to use Parker refills. You need to drill the pen tip to so the Parker refill will fit into it. Next, remove the plastic end of the Parker refill, but plug the end flush to the refill end. Finally you may need to cut the spring in half. Now I have an awesome pen that will accept Parker refills.

1 person found this helpful
Olenick_A
 
October 14, 2013
A good pen, with a nice...
Verified Purchase
A good pen, with a nice balanced weight and feel. My main complaint is the very fine line -- this 0.7 mm is finer than others. I ordered a blue Zebra F series refill for it, but that only comes in fine, which is a bit scratchy. I wish JetPens could offer some 1.0 mm Zebra refills, but they only seem to come in fine.

johnmeli_98
 
March 9, 2013
The pen feels nice, very...
Verified Purchase
The pen feels nice, very nice. The only issue that I had with it is that while writing, the retract-o-button rattled around a little bit. It is snug when the pen is sheathed, although is writing position is has room to move around and make a little bit of noise. Enough to drive a man crazy.

I used a small piece of .0025 inch plastic shim stock and tucked it down into the gap between the button and the pen body, thereby saving it from a lifetime of darkness in the drawer.

If the rattle would have not been fixable, the pen would have gotten the lowest possible rating. If the rattle was absent upon arrival, the highest.

brian15co
 
October 2, 2012
A.G. Spalding & Bros...
Verified Purchase
A.G. Spalding & Bros delivers yet another fine specimen with their hexagonal ballpoint. Simple and timeless, yet also classy. Like their other offerings, it is extremely comfortable without a dedicated "grip" and is evenly weighted. I've had it for a year and dropped it multiple times but it still works like a charm; however if it gets dented after many falls, the silver version (reviewed here) looks like new whereas the blue variant (which I also own) gets silver dents where the blue paint disappears. The combination of built-like-a-tank tough with upscale appearance give me no choice but to award it five stars.

hwalker.inbox
 
September 26, 2011
Excellent weight and...
Verified Purchase
Excellent weight and feel. Looks and feels like an expensive pen. I wish this came in a lead pencil.

Olenick_A
 
August 21, 2011
Bought this pen last...
Verified Purchase
Bought this pen last year and it has taken a beating through every day use...as a drafter and building construction inspector I look for pens that stand up to the rigors of field usage and are made as tough as the elements I work in. I am familiar with good quality pens and this along with other solid aluminum bodied pens are in my arsenal.

dicky5877
 
January 10, 2010
Good: -Proffessional,...
Good:
-Proffessional, yet simple
-Stylish
-Worth price

Bad:
-Not the best color
-Cramps your hand up

tal.marom97