JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
November 1, 2011
I bought this to see...
Verified Purchase
I bought this to see how it would stack up to the pentel pocket brush. So far I've really liked it, not as a replacement for my pocket brush, but a companion. As where I find my pocket brush to be a bit more unruly and not very good for thin, delicate lines, this brush is very well suited for thinner, more controlled lines. It isn't very good for blocking in black areas but seeing as it is called an outline brush, I'd assumed it's not really meant for that so no harm no foul. The only thing I wish is that it came in a refillable form. Anyway, this is a very high quality disposable brush at a very reasonable price.

1 person found this helpful
 
March 29, 2011
This pen is amazing!...
Verified Purchase
This pen is amazing! The problem I have with most brush pens is that the tip frays after I've used them on 2 or 3 pages and, they are useless to me at that point, so I end up throwing away pens full of ink. this brush lasts for what seems like forever. I think I'm in love!

1 person found this helpful
 
July 25, 2012
Not great. The ink doesn't...
Verified Purchase
Not great. The ink doesn't go down dark enough at all, and a few of the brush hairs are a bit too long, which can make infinitely tiny lines possible while sacrificing control. It's got all of the finickiness of a Pentel pocket brush without nearly the quality in ink or brush. Good for sketching, but not really anything else.

slimmercat
 
February 10, 2011
I'm using this brush...
Verified Purchase
I'm using this brush all the time for my boldly outlined drawings. I don't have to use masking fluid as much. Thanks JetPens!

turtles3467
 
November 6, 2009
A Terrific Brush! This...
Verified Purchase
A Terrific Brush! This pen could sell for twice as much as still qualify as a great buy. Not as fine a brush as the more expensive ones BUT CLOSE. Try the colors too!
Very nice.

rlrubenking
 
August 10, 2009
I LOVE THIS BRUSH PEN!...
Verified Purchase
I LOVE THIS BRUSH PEN! i found this pen about a year ago and until then i had been using a brush and black ink to get the effects i want without bleed through, ink spreading or smearing. great to use before coloring or during the process of finishing a piece of art work in ink or watercolor.

 
July 8, 2008
Works well enough as...
Verified Purchase
Works well enough as advertised, but with faster stroke speeds it tends to skip and generate more dry-brush like marks rather than smooth continuous lines. Adequate performance for this price point and certainly suitable for coloring with watercolors afterwards without smudging the black outlines. Yet for a portable pocket sketching tool is a tad too long, and the Pentel Pocket brush pen for calligraphy might be a better choice with a more responsive nylon brush tip that provides tighter control over brush strokes.

 
July 8, 2008
This pen is absolutely...
Verified Purchase
This pen is absolutely wonderful. It truly deposits color like a regular brush, and it stays on without bleeding through watercolors.

glitterfishie