JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (13 customer reviews)
Write Review
December 27, 2011
I’ve been trying different...
Verified Purchase
I’ve been trying different nibs for drawing purposes and this one dose a nice job. It’s got a good range of line widths and can do a pretty fine line for such a flexible nib. I mostly use Zebra G nibs and this one feels a bit more flexible so the line quality may be a bit tough to keep consistent at first vs. a more rigid nib but it works really well if you get used to it.

5 people found this helpful
 
December 3, 2010
I absolutely love this...
Verified Purchase
I absolutely love this nib and use it daily to address envelopes and do lettering. It's very flexible, so if you have a heavy hand it might not be the nib for you.... it's like night and day between this one and the Nikko G nib. That one is so stiff.

6 people found this helpful
 
January 25, 2013
An agile little nib that...
Verified Purchase
An agile little nib that puts down a great range of expressive linework and fine detail, surprisingly ink-conservative (even with wide lines). It's tiny, and easily fits in a small inkwell or bottle cap for refills.
It also fits the same handle (Tachikawa T-25) as the Zebra G and Brause "Blue Pumpkin". A great complement for both or either too, as an in-between to the Zebra's extra-fine abilities and the Pumpkin's more consistent, broad lines.

4 people found this helpful
aniquezimmer
 
September 14, 2013
It's a bit smaller than...
Verified Purchase
It's a bit smaller than you might expect but it has a lot of flexibility and line variation. Fit's nicely in most pen holders and is one of my favorites to use for calligraphy. Worth the price for sure!

2 people found this helpful
goldenpride
 
August 28, 2010
Very friendly dip nib...
Verified Purchase
Very friendly dip nib for a first-time user. Started without a hitch in Higgins india ink, amazing flex for line width variability. I am super happy with this nib, and eyeing the blue pumpkin steno with my next purchase!

3 people found this helpful
 
July 22, 2014
This tiny, tiny nib is...
Verified Purchase
This tiny, tiny nib is a powerhouse! It really does hold quite a bit of ink, likely because the lines it puts down when not flexed are so thin. Just writing, I felt like I was writing for quite a long time between dippings. It has a fairly good amount of flex for line variation, but I found my nib to be a bit scratchy. I'm sure it will smooth out in time, but I've been favoring the Blue Pumpkin nib over this one.

Still, I was pleasantly surprised by this one.

1 person found this helpful
djkhimtaka
 
December 18, 2014
My favorite nib. I've...
Verified Purchase
My favorite nib. I've tried all the Gs, maru, speedball etc but nibs from Brause are the best.

 
December 2, 2014
Although it takes some...
Verified Purchase
Although it takes some getting use to, this nib is quality and produces some great lines.

 
November 13, 2014
5 stars. Excellent pen...
Verified Purchase
5 stars.
Excellent pen nib.
Smooth over the paper, very accurate.

 
November 7, 2014
Nice ink capacity, good...
Verified Purchase
Nice ink capacity, good line, nice flex to it. I love it.

liralenli