JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.8 (15 customer reviews)
Write Review
November 23, 2010
Have to admit that it's...
Verified Purchase
Have to admit that it's true that the f02 has better flow BUT for drawing comic or manga it's GREAT because this is meant for the detailed and parts of your drawing that you want to appear light or faded. The purpose of the slow flow in this pen is so we can draw slow in small detailed areas of your drawing. If you wanted faded or light streak lines that do the ink fades appearance then do faster strokes. This pen is great cause you have total control do to the pressure and speed of the streaks. Recommended!

6 people found this helpful
 
May 30, 2009
The Copic drawing pen...
The Copic drawing pen was one of my first Japanese imports. When I recieved this item, I expected a great quality pen. (Considering it's Copic) But to my surprise it was only mediocre at best. Perhaps it was just my pen, but, it always skips when I'm inking a drawing, and that's not exactly a great thig=ng. Also, the ink seems very lightly washed out. Like a few drops of water were added to it. I don't really use it that much, but... it's not exactly the greatest, the ink from a uni-ball disposable pen is far more consistent. Once again though. It could just be my pen. Or it could be all of them that are like this. I would use caution when buying this product. The only reason I would consider using this pen for drawing, is if you use tick-lines ALOT. I mean alot, alot. Good points, is that it's a thin line (if you can get it to write) and it's very light. And if you like a washed out kind of looking ink, this pen would be good for you.

4 people found this helpful
sayokohiroshi123
 
January 30, 2014
I've had the pen for...
Verified Purchase
I've had the pen for about 12 days now and it's out of ink. i will be buying a new one but the ink didn't really last for that long and im not someone who inks a lot or uses it for writing most of the time.


2 people found this helpful
koreangirl1997
 
September 8, 2012
Good pen for every day. I...
Verified Purchase
Good pen for every day.

I have several of these pens. I use them mostly for mathematics and drawing -- some general note taking too. Sometimes I just don't want to take my Pelikan, and these pens fill the bill. They are sturdy, and I don't worry about throwing one into the bottom of a book bag. They don't cost much, so I don't mind leaving a couple in the office where they will inevitably be "borrowed" by one of my coworkers. :)

On good, smooth paper they perform very well. They produce a good, dark line -- almost as good as a technical drafting pen. Constant width and good flow. The ink drys fast, and is very resistant to smudging and smearing. While not 100% waterproof, the ink is very water resistant. The pens can be a little scratchy especially when new. Only down side is that about 1 out of 10 seems to be a -- super scratchy misaligned nib, poor flow, or dried up.

3 people found this helpful
 
April 24, 2013
I don't know if this...
Verified Purchase
I don't know if this is the Producters fault or mine or my paper's, but the nib gets clogged by Paper Fibers being scratched off from drawing all the time. I then have to get these out and this costs time and nerves. Beside that, I LOVE the feeling of drawing. It floats neat. If it floats...
Anyway - I'm not used to Fountain Pens. I gonna think about trying another brand.

1 person found this helpful
 
November 24, 2010
Could never get it to...
Verified Purchase
Could never get it to work for more than a second at a time. Maybe I got a dud or they're not for left-handers?

3 people found this helpful
gweb_world
 
November 24, 2010
For those who still have...
Verified Purchase
For those who still have ink flow issues, this is a HUGE TIP that will make u fall in love with this pen. the pen has an ink holding sponge inside. Uncap the end and pull it out without damaging it with a tweaser and dip it in a ink bottle and squeeze it carefully to soak up the ink, then drop it back in the pen and cap the end again. The flw will go amazingly smooth. Repeat when the issue occurs again.

2 people found this helpful
 
November 21, 2014
love using this during...
Verified Purchase
love using this during an art challenge.

brightstar1488
 
November 5, 2014
Super fine lines and...
Verified Purchase
Super fine lines and great flow. BUT tends to catch the paper, and sorta clogs the tip. Will take some getting used to. Will try out other mm's.

youkaiyoko
 
January 29, 2014
Don't buy. Cheap and...
Verified Purchase
Don't buy. Cheap and bulky. Huge pen. Like a 99 cent store pen. Wish I could send it back.

abellefleur