My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.6 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  For those who still have..., November 24, 2010
For those who still have ink flow issues, this is a HUGE TIP that will make u fall in love with this pen. the pen has an ink holding sponge inside. Uncap the end and pull it out without damaging it with a tweaser and dip it in a sepia ink bottle and squeeze it carefully to soak up the ink, then drop it back in the pen and cap the end again. The flw will go amazingly smooth. Repeat when the issue occurs ...
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  i bought this pen looking..., March 29, 2011
By end...
i bought this pen looking for a good sepia tone to draw with. i love copic products and fountain pens (my Lamy is my fp of choice). This pen would not write for anything. I even had a friend try it and he couldnt get it to do anything... Very scratchy, dried up, not worth $1, let alone $5... but JetPens took my return and credited my account. They also agreed that i got a defective pen, still, i wouldnt try this one again... Might try a wider black next time.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I've got one of these..., December 7, 2010
I've got one of these pens and one in black. For some reason my Sepia pen is terrible. I can never get a good flow of ink and its sometimes scratchy no matter how i hold it. My black Copic pen works perfect...but I think I got a dud sepia pen....
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I like this pen alright...., November 28, 2009
By mar...
I like this pen alright. I do not draw manga, but figured it might not be a bad choice for just a disposable fountain pen. The color is good, though, at least for me, I have to hold it at a steeper angle than natural to get a solid flow. You have to have it at at least a 45 degree angle for it to have a good smooth flow. If that is your style (and maybe that's just the angle that most draw with), it might not be a bad pen for you. It is scratchy, but I personally don't mind that a lot when I am writing.
  Solid drawing pen. The..., July 25, 2014
By lau...
Solid drawing pen. The ink is closer to a burnt sienna than to sepia (lots of red in the ink). It works as long as you don't plan to add anything other than other markers. I wouldn't even classify the ink as water resistant and it's certainly not waterproof. For the money, invest in a micron brown—you'll be happier if you want to add water and not just marker.
  It's not my favorite..., July 5, 2012
By les...
It's not my favorite low-priced fountain pen, but it's pretty good for sketching. The nib is sturdy yet quite stiff. It writes/draws a bit scratchy (which can be good for sketchie drawings). It's a very fine line and I usually like the extra-fine nibs, however this one seems "sharp".
The sepia ink is a bit lighter than I'd have liked.
Over all, for the price it's a "must-try"!!
  Same as f01 black but..., November 23, 2010
Same as f01 black but is in sepia brown color. Perfect for drawing lines that you dont want to appear completely black like faded backgrounds. Just scan in grayscale or black&white. Great for drawing comic or manga because this is meant for the detailed and parts of your drawing that you want to appear light or faded. The purpose of the slow flow in this pen is so we can draw slow in small detailed areas of your drawing. Thicker lines can be made by doing slow strokes. If you wanted faded or light streak lines that do the ink fades appearance then do faster strokes. This pen is great cause you have total control do to the pressure and speed of the streaks. Recommended! People do complain that it skips but that's it's purpose for streak affects. If they don't want skips then slow down when drawing lines. Recommended!
  My review of all three..., July 30, 2009
My review of all three Copic Drawing Pens is at http://john.mignault.net/blog/2009/07/30/copic-drawing-fountain-pen-review/