My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.4 (10 customer reviews)
Write Review
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  This pen is really great..., January 16, 2011
By kat...
This pen is really great for drawing manga! smooth lines. my only problem is is tends to smear with markers, but not enough to lose a star.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  this pens are not waterproof..., May 7, 2010
this pens are not waterproof they are copic proof do.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I was rather disappointed..., September 5, 2013
By jud...
I was rather disappointed in this. I used this on the Copic sketch books with my Copic markers and I found myself running to my multiliners. This is really worse than I thought. The ink flow was horrible. The color was nice and I would love to have use it more, but it just wasn't as great as I thought.
I recommend sticking with multiliners or g pens.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Died within the first..., June 29, 2012
Died within the first day not worth it.
2 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  Works great as a writing..., February 23, 2010
Works great as a writing pen as long as it stays at your desk. Not made to be shaken a lot. I really like it for writing and drawing.
  I would have given this..., February 17, 2014
By rita
I would have given this pen 5 stars if it weren't for the flow problem I am having. I see that others here are very happy with it so I'm wondering if the quality is inconsistent.
  As collector of drawing..., March 11, 2011
By dar...
As collector of drawing pencils and pens, I'm really impressed how the nib is smooth on paper. Very good for lefty and writing.

Only two things I don't like:
-the look
-Can't draw like I want. Because the tip is rounded and thick, It can't draws with an unstable angle.

Copic is for Copic, so if you use a Copic... on your drawings, you should use only Copic brands and not an other brand. This is my advice.
  Works great as a writing..., February 23, 2010
Works great as a writing pen as long as it stays at your desk. Not made to be shaken alot. I really like it for writing and drawing.
  My review of all three..., July 30, 2009
My review of all three Copic Drawing Pens is at http://john.mignault.net/blog/2009/07/30/copic-drawing-fountain-pen-review/
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I plan on buying this..., July 10, 2013
By jud...
I plan on buying this and have heard a lot of good rumors about Copic.
Please tell me, should I get this or a regular drawing pen for Manga and anime?
That's what my art consist of so I would like some advice before getting this.... :/
Thank you.