1 - 10 of 17 |  | 
This pen is really great...
January 16, 2011
Verified Purchase
This pen is really great for drawing manga! smooth lines. my only problem is is tends to smear with markers, but not enough to lose a star.
3 people found this helpful
this pens are not waterproof...
May 7, 2010
this pens are not waterproof they are copic proof do.
2 people found this helpful
I was rather disappointed...
September 5, 2013
I was rather disappointed in this. I used this on the Copic sketch books with my Copic markers and I found myself running to my multiliners. This is really worse than I thought. The ink flow was horrible. The color was nice and I would love to have use it more, but it just wasn't as great as I thought.
I recommend sticking with multiliners or g pens.
1 person found this helpful
Died within the first...
June 29, 2012
Verified Purchase
Died within the first day not worth it.
1 person found this helpful
Works great as a writing...
February 23, 2010
Verified Purchase
Works great as a writing pen as long as it stays at your desk. Not made to be shaken a lot. I really like it for writing and drawing.
2 people found this helpful
Looking at reviews of...
November 24, 2015
Looking at reviews of this Drawing pen, I've noticed a common pattern: complaints about the ink flow.
To address this complaint, I wanted to let people know that this pen is not too great for heavy-handed people because that tends to scratch/rip the paper and obstruct ink flow. If you do draw this way, consider pressing down less and purchasing a thicker paper that takes ink well.
I may not know much about pens in general, but I've had all three kinds of these pens for about a year now and that's just what I've noticed. I do agree that the ink flow isn't AMAZING, but it isn't nonexistent. I enjoy using these for sketching, lining, and sometimes taking notes in class (I feel the F02 pen has a great ink flow if you don't have too heavy of a hand, and the F01 pen is nice for details because of the slow ink flow) and I can't wait for refillable version!
Bought this cause I thought...
August 10, 2015
Verified Purchase
Bought this cause I thought it being a fountain pen was pretty cool. Turns out it's not that great. It doesn't have good ink flow, especially since I tend to make quick, small strokes when inking, and it's very scratchy because of this. Stick to your multiliners, kids.
I was pleasantly surprised...
August 10, 2015
Verified Purchase
I was pleasantly surprised by these pens, great for drawing and writing. 4 stars because the ink does skip at first, however the problem can be remedied by making a few test lines before you begin drawing or inking.
This was the first Copic...
August 4, 2015
Verified Purchase
This was the first Copic product I ever purchased and it was roughly four years ago now. It's essentially a disposable fountain pen. I bought another one since mine died very long ago and I'm enjoying using it again! The ink flow for this is dried and sometimes doesn't come out as well as the smaller nib option strangely enough. I might have just gotten a weird one, who knows. It's still very nice for what it is. Doesn't dry as quickly as my brush pens so be wary when using water or alcohol markers with it.
I'm happy to have it back. It's like an amped up multiliner for me since you have a touch more line variety. The ink is a nice rich black as well. Similar to my Sailor Nano ink.
I'm a little surprised...
July 17, 2015
Verified Purchase
I'm a little surprised to see the Copic name on a pen that, so far, feels pretty third-rateā€”even considering the price. I bought it and the Tachikawa School fountain pen, which is similarly priced but also refillable. The Copic's line is perhaps a little more expressive, but comes out gray rather than black, and the nib doesn't feel as free-flowing as the School's. The School is a much darker black, and even at a few dollars more in price, offers more value.

Sorry, Copic. I love you guys to bits, but this pen isn't the one for me.
Rob Cottingham
1 - 10 of 17 |  |