JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.5 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
January 16, 2011
This pen is really great...
Verified Purchase
This pen is really great for drawing manga! smooth lines. my only problem is is tends to smear with markers, but not enough to lose a star.

3 people found this helpful
 
May 7, 2010
this pens are not waterproof...
this pens are not waterproof they are copic proof do.

2 people found this helpful
maria.anunziatta
 
September 5, 2013
I was rather disappointed...
I was rather disappointed in this. I used this on the Copic sketch books with my Copic markers and I found myself running to my multiliners. This is really worse than I thought. The ink flow was horrible. The color was nice and I would love to have use it more, but it just wasn't as great as I thought.
I recommend sticking with multiliners or g pens.

1 person found this helpful
judotaterbug
 
June 29, 2012
Died within the first...
Verified Purchase
Died within the first day not worth it.

1 person found this helpful
cmarquez42
 
February 23, 2010
Works great as a writing...
Verified Purchase
Works great as a writing pen as long as it stays at your desk. Not made to be shaken a lot. I really like it for writing and drawing.

2 people found this helpful
libertygleam
 
November 21, 2014
Loved how easy this was...
Verified Purchase
Loved how easy this was to use

brightstar1488
 
February 17, 2014
I would have given this...
Verified Purchase
I would have given this pen 5 stars if it weren't for the flow problem I am having. I see that others here are very happy with it so I'm wondering if the quality is inconsistent.

 
March 11, 2011
As collector of drawing...
As collector of drawing pencils and pens, I'm really impressed how the nib is smooth on paper. Very good for lefty and writing.

Only two things I don't like:
-the look
-Can't draw like I want. Because the tip is rounded and thick, It can't draws with an unstable angle.

Copic is for Copic, so if you use a Copic... on your drawings, you should use only Copic brands and not an other brand. This is my advice.

dark-wolf-ice
 
February 23, 2010
Works great as a writing...
Verified Purchase
Works great as a writing pen as long as it stays at your desk. Not made to be shaken alot. I really like it for writing and drawing.

libertygleam
 
July 30, 2009
My review of all three...
My review of all three Copic Drawing Pens is at http://john.mignault.net/blog/2009/07/30/copic-drawing-fountain-pen-review/

john.mignault