x
1 - 10 of 16 |  | 
Pros: - A gorgeous...
July 11, 2013
Verified Purchase
Pros:
- A gorgeous shimmer that's subtly visible even in the shade, but sparkles like dazzling powdered stars in full light.
- The glitter particles are wonderfully small as well, more like an expensive eye-shadow than clunky classroom glitter, which makes for a more grownup and professional shine.
- Also the fluid itself is genuinely clear, not at all tinted silver or white itself; which means this can be used over any colour without dulling it.

Cons:
- However, it's not waterproof, or pen-proof, or brush-proof; which means that anything you try to put over the top will smudge it and also collect glitter particles. This also includes varnishing and sealing mediums, unless you spray them on. But if you use this pen as the very last step of you work it should be fine.
- If this is used on a shiny cardstock there's a chance it will never dry properly and will smudge off again quite easily.
- It doesn't work so well on dark backgrounds, as the glitter seems to benefit from having the light of a pale background to illuminate it. On black it seems much duller.
8 people found this helpful
Great product. It puts...
March 26, 2011
Verified Purchase
Great product. It puts just enough sparkle and you can put it over any Copic marker without it changing the color! I've always used gel pens with colored ink.. I have to say I won't go back and use those again! Another amazing Copic product!
3 people found this helpful
valerielusk
very cute.. you can layer...
January 12, 2011
Verified Purchase
very cute.. you can layer sparkles to make a stronger sparkle effect, but like the other review said, it can pick up colour (but you can just rub it off.) a good basic since you can sparkle other colours with clear!
3 people found this helpful
I was excited to try...
February 9, 2015
Verified Purchase
I was excited to try this pen that was new to me. I found it disappointing and prefer the Jelly Roll pen to add glitter.
2 people found this helpful
The glitter is subtle....
July 19, 2010
Verified Purchase
The glitter is subtle. You have to tilt the paper to see it. Still it is cute. The only problem is if you write over other ink with this pen the tip picks up that color and you have to wipe it off.
2 people found this helpful
batznalleycatz
I can tell the quality...
January 22, 2016
Verified Purchase
I can tell the quality of this pen is great. It's super glittery and dries completely clear. The reason for the bad review is that Jetpens sent me a completely dried up pen!! It wasn't worth it to return/exchange so I decided to try and fix it, and yup, it was completely dried up through the whole pen. I put in some rubbing alcohol and it works like a dream now, but I'm peeved that this pen dried up before it even got to me!

If you have a similar experience, just take it apart with some pliers and the "ink" cartridge has glitter on one end and a sponge on the other. Completely saturate the sponge and soak the nip in rubbing alcohol and you should be good to go.
1 person found this helpful
The glitter is very sparkly...
September 6, 2015
Verified Purchase
The glitter is very sparkly but this pen tends to catch other colors from drawings and then stains unintended areas of the drawings.
1 person found this helpful
flutterwhirl
Great pen for adding...
November 10, 2014
Verified Purchase
Great pen for adding sparkle to any drawing without changing any colors!
1 person found this helpful
not as good as sakura...
March 28, 2014
Verified Purchase
not as good as sakura gelly roll's glitter pen.
they both have basically the same glitter, but this pen does not leave as much on the paper. also, because of the tip, if you use it over pen that isn't waterproof, it will completely smudge them. i don't run into that problem as much with my gelly roll pens.
1 person found this helpful
I purchased the clear...
March 16, 2010
Verified Purchase
I purchased the clear micro glass glitter pen to use on the decorations I add to my personal correspondence. I love how the glitter is very subtle and adds just the right amount of sparkle. After using the clear on several projects, I will be purchasing several additional colors. You can't beat the price of the pen - lots of sparkle for your money.
1 person found this helpful
stine4115
1 - 10 of 16 |  |