My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (13 customer reviews)
Write Review
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I really like these sign..., March 16, 2010
By x_j...
I really like these sign pens.
I bought the dong-a ones instead of the monami ones i usually get elsewhere and they were very good.

One quick thing though. This sign pen is a lot thicker than it seems in pictures and compared to other ones.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Please restock!..., November 21, 2009
Please restock!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  please stock would like..., September 23, 2009
By rxmix1
please stock would like pen also
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  i need it too , please..., July 10, 2009
i need it too , please please re-stock it please T.T
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  extremely good pen! Will..., June 18, 2009
By 45aeag
extremely good pen!
Will JetPens restock these? :O
  It's a great, long lasting..., September 4, 2012
By spa...
It's a great, long lasting porous writing pen. I use it in my classroom for early writers. It makes their writing stand out because it looks more like the black print they see in books. This makes them feel like real authors! Please keep stocking this pen.
  Pen? Marker? I have..., July 1, 2012
By mov...
Pen? Marker?

I have to say that this box of "pens" is a great deal. Since you can basically get 2 for 1 at the current sale price, I didn't feel guilty throwing 2 boxes into my shopping cart.

I was interested in these pens due to the overwhelming request to have them restocked by JetPens. When they came back in, I decided to give them a whirl.

While they are a bit different than I expected (Are they pens? Are they markers?) I was happy to give them out to coworkers because they are affordable (at the time I write this).

Clearly there is a theme here - I would, as a US shopper, consider these markers, not pens. The tip is very wide compared to other sign pens I've purchased, and the ink is similar to something seen in say, a Crayola marker. As the box says, these are water based, and I know that if I spilled anything on the ink, that it would run like crazy.

The black ink is not black-black, and I suppose that is due to the formulation of the water based ink and the fairly wide "felty" tip. Despite the box's insisting that that there are "vivid and various ink colors", I did not find the ink to be very vivid. Although, I'm not quite sure HOW vivid black ink can be...

Regardless, there are clearly some fans of this pen. It may not have been up my alley, in the end, but I know that I won't run out of them anytime soon as I now have 22 of them easily within my grasp.
  You cant be serious...it's..., June 14, 2009
You cant be serious...it's sold out... again? I didn't even have a chance...
Please restock...
  please restock this pack..., June 13, 2009
please restock this pack guys Im still waiting
  I'd also like some. Please..., March 24, 2009
I'd also like some. Please restock! It's the only thing that's keeping me from ordering a batch of pens from you guys!
  please restock . in need..., February 20, 2009
please restock . in need two packs. please!!!!!!!!
  More like a black felt..., November 8, 2007
More like a black felt marker. The lines are bold and thick.
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Dear Sir, Good day to..., August 19, 2010
Dear Sir,
Good day to you.I am Mr Tin from Myanmar.I want to buy monami computer pen total ( 2000pcs ).pls,i want to know from Thailand and Singapore sales center.pls,reply to me.
thanks and best regards
Mr Tin