My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (39 customer reviews)
Write Review
7 out of 8 people found the following review helpful
  The colors that come..., September 18, 2009
The colors that come in this 10-color set are (from left to right): Red, Pink, Orange, Yellow (which you cannot buy separately,) Lime Green, Green, Sky Blue, Blue, Violet and Black. To complete the entire set of 18, you need to purchase: Brown, Blue-Black, Green-Black, Dark Green, Emerald, Rose, Dark Red and Yellow Ochre. I just wanted to help those that have asked about this in previous posts, as I have learned through trial and error. I kept coming up with 19 until I figured that out about the yellow.

These pens are great - they all have a light, but delightful scent and have a good feel about the grip. You have to get the ink tips started, but once you do, they flow nicely onto paper and are great for detail work. Thanks for selling these, Jetpens, and please keep them in stock, because they are hard to find elsewhere.
4 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  The ink flows smoothly...., December 27, 2010
By oli...
The ink flows smoothly. It writes well, but my only complaint is that they all smell the same. Other than that, they are the best pens ever!!!!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Super cute, and oh so..., March 29, 2013
Super cute, and oh so sweet! These pens are wonderful! The colors are nice and bright, and the ink flows really well. I love the sweet smell they have. It's not too strong, so they leave behind a mild sweetness in the air. A must-have for gel pen lovers, and lovers of Miffy. ^^!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  OMG these smell super..., March 8, 2013
OMG these smell super sweet and write so smooth and perfect! They are adorable and perfect for writing letters. Leaves a lasting impression.
  These are nice pens!..., February 6, 2014
These are nice pens! so cute and they write and smell great.. the only complaint I have is that they are very VERY fragile!! if you keep them in a pencil case be careful because mine have broken in many places and one of them even exploded all over my pencil case!
  Good pens overall. The..., February 4, 2014
By sm4...
Good pens overall. The scent isn't very variant and cold be stronger.
  I absolutely love these..., January 22, 2014
By mar...
I absolutely love these pens. The point is nice & needly fine, writes smoothly. At first I wondered how I would react to them being a scented pen, but it really isn't very strong. And I am very sensitive to smells. The blue black is my favorite. I keep plently of back stock available, because I use this color all of the time.
  First, these are SUPER..., July 24, 2013
By fre...
First, these are SUPER cute. I love Miffy anyways, so the packaging alone sold me. Apples dot the pen case, and they're capped off with a bright, transluscent cap.

Now, here's the thing. All of the 'sweet' scents smell basically the same to me - there's a few I can pick out as different, but overall, they all smell alike. But the main problem I have with these is how darn bad they skip. I will say that once you get them going, they seem to behave better, but unfortunately it seems like you have to get them going every single time you use them. Frustrating.

On the plus side, all the colors are extremely bright and vivid - honestly, some of the brightest and best I've seen in a gel pen.

If you get nothing else, order the Lavender one. It is truly unique in the world of gel pens - it's a bright, saturated periwinkle color. I have a vast amount of pens and absolutely nothing else looks like it.
  Love these pens! They..., July 3, 2012
By hyz...
Love these pens! They all seem to have the same sweet scent . . . They write well, nice clean lines, but I have gone through the black pen quickly. At least I can order several of them, individually!
  The smell is very very..., April 4, 2012
By sou...
The smell is very very mild, I can barely smell anything. 90% of the time, they write fine. The other 10%, they're scratchy.
  I got these pens last..., January 18, 2012
I got these pens last week and they have quickly become my favorites! I love having a range of colors, the light scent is a fun novelty, but what I really love is how smoothly they write. They don't work at every angle, but the degree in which they work best also happens to be a really comfortable writing angle for me so I am super happy with them. They look so pretty sitting on my work desk and cheer up an otherwise sad-sack space, plus they write great and are a super price. Highly recommend!!
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I adore these pens. They..., September 27, 2011
By ann...
I adore these pens. They have a thin precise point and the various colors are great for color coding notes. I am a lefty and I don't have any issues with smudging like I do with some gel pens that take a little longer to dry. They all smell pretty much the same to me, but I may not have the sharpest nose. I would say that I expected the light green to be on the teal side but it is definitely more lime green. The actual pen is great and that's what matters, I would definitely recommend them to any pen enthusiast.
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I absolutely love these..., August 11, 2011
I absolutely love these Miffy pens. The ink is smooth and flows evenly, the line is perfect, and the colors beautiful. I have tried every imaginable gel pen and these are my all time favorite. They do not dry out and are completely reliable. The scent is delicate; my nose finds them all to have pretty much the same floral/sweet scent. But I buy them for the smooth feel of enjoyable journaling and writing. Have purchased several times and will continue to do so!
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I love these pens......, June 27, 2011
I love these pens... I can remember the first time I purchased them I was back in school... and the scent to these pens it's the greatest ones
  I received this set of..., November 8, 2010
I received this set of pens from one of my ESL students. I absolutely love them! They write so nice and crisp and they smell delicious too! What a great and fun way to write!
  Oh man, I need these..., August 2, 2010
Oh man, I need these too. LOL. Restock please.
  cuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu..., July 10, 2010
By sarah
cuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuute!
  writes smoothly = )..., April 12, 2010
writes smoothly = )
  please restcok many ..., March 24, 2010
please restcok many (:
  I like these pens a lot!..., November 30, 2009
By defne7
I like these pens a lot! There are many good things to say about these however, I do have one or two issues. First off, the color are very vibrant and pretty, the designs are cute and the nib is fine (which I like). The ink flows nicely however, it did take a few goes the first time I used it to get the flow going, but this problem was taken care of by time. Also, the scent is a bit on the light side, so I have trouble smelling it, all the scents are the same, but that isn't a huge problem to me, overall, a very good set! I would recommend this to my friends.
  Please restock...., November 28, 2009
By guley
Please restock.
  Please restock...., November 28, 2009
By muge
Please restock.
  Very nice pen..., November 25, 2009
Very nice pen
  Thank you, I just ordered..., November 19, 2009
Thank you, I just ordered it today.
  Please restock, I am..., November 3, 2009
Please restock, I am still waiting.