JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (41 customer reviews)
Write Review
September 18, 2009
The colors that come...
Verified Purchase
The colors that come in this 10-color set are (from left to right): Red, Pink, Orange, Yellow (which you cannot buy separately,) Lime Green, Green, Sky Blue, Blue, Violet and Black. To complete the entire set of 18, you need to purchase: Brown, Blue-Black, Green-Black, Dark Green, Emerald, Rose, Dark Red and Yellow Ochre. I just wanted to help those that have asked about this in previous posts, as I have learned through trial and error. I kept coming up with 19 until I figured that out about the yellow.

These pens are great - they all have a light, but delightful scent and have a good feel about the grip. You have to get the ink tips started, but once you do, they flow nicely onto paper and are great for detail work. Thanks for selling these, Jetpens, and please keep them in stock, because they are hard to find elsewhere.

11 people found this helpful
savanna1980
 
December 27, 2010
The ink flows smoothly....
Verified Purchase
The ink flows smoothly. It writes well, but my only complaint is that they all smell the same. Other than that, they are the best pens ever!!!!

4 people found this helpful
oliviaheaner
 
July 24, 2013
First, these are SUPER...
Verified Purchase
First, these are SUPER cute. I love Miffy anyways, so the packaging alone sold me. Apples dot the pen case, and they're capped off with a bright, transluscent cap.

Now, here's the thing. All of the 'sweet' scents smell basically the same to me - there's a few I can pick out as different, but overall, they all smell alike. But the main problem I have with these is how darn bad they skip. I will say that once you get them going, they seem to behave better, but unfortunately it seems like you have to get them going every single time you use them. Frustrating.

On the plus side, all the colors are extremely bright and vivid - honestly, some of the brightest and best I've seen in a gel pen.

If you get nothing else, order the Lavender one. It is truly unique in the world of gel pens - it's a bright, saturated periwinkle color. I have a vast amount of pens and absolutely nothing else looks like it.

2 people found this helpful
 
March 29, 2013
Super cute, and oh so...
Verified Purchase
Super cute, and oh so sweet! These pens are wonderful! The colors are nice and bright, and the ink flows really well. I love the sweet smell they have. It's not too strong, so they leave behind a mild sweetness in the air. A must-have for gel pen lovers, and lovers of Miffy. ^^!

1 person found this helpful
cowgirl_bebop03
 
March 8, 2013
OMG these smell super...
Verified Purchase
OMG these smell super sweet and write so smooth and perfect! They are adorable and perfect for writing letters. Leaves a lasting impression.

1 person found this helpful
mmendez909
 
October 18, 2014
Sometimes you have to...
Verified Purchase
Sometimes you have to get the pen started by drawing a little. But, that's not too big of a deal. The pens pretty much smell the same and they don't smell as strong as I thought they would. Overall, I might consider reordering.

penaddict
 
September 10, 2014
I will begin by saying...
Verified Purchase
I will begin by saying if this was based only on my love of the Miffy pens...then it would be a 5 out of 5. However, I have to be honest about the biggest problem with these, skipping. If they wrote consistently, they could be twice the price and STILL a bargain. But since I'm now passing them up in lieu of pens that write smoothly, I feel I have to post a review. For price, they are clearly a 5/5. For color variety, also a 5/5. But overall I must confess, they are getting a 3/5. Every few words, they don't write. I have to either stop and shake it down and facilitate inkflow on another page, then start again or keep going over the same letter a few times, which ruins the look of my page. So....do I love these budget-conscious scented little numbers? Heck yes! But I'm frustrated with the stop and go way in which they write. And I have at least 20 of them - and all of them share the same "skippy" nature to them, so I didn't get a lemon (if that's what you were thinking). Love 'em but must confess that I will wait before ordering more so maybe they fix the problem. I hope in six months I'm 100% wrong & I can come back and post an addendum!

Camilladog
 
February 6, 2014
These are nice pens!...
These are nice pens! so cute and they write and smell great.. the only complaint I have is that they are very VERY fragile!! if you keep them in a pencil case be careful because mine have broken in many places and one of them even exploded all over my pencil case!

jillian.sliter
 
February 4, 2014
Good pens overall. The...
Verified Purchase
Good pens overall. The scent isn't very variant and cold be stronger.

penaddict
 
January 22, 2014
I absolutely love these...
Verified Purchase
I absolutely love these pens. The point is nice & needly fine, writes smoothly. At first I wondered how I would react to them being a scented pen, but it really isn't very strong. And I am very sensitive to smells. The blue black is my favorite. I keep plently of back stock available, because I use this color all of the time.

marthaafranklin