JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.9 (10 customer reviews)
Write Review
November 17, 2012
I absolutely LOVE this...
Verified Purchase
I absolutely LOVE this pen!

I normally buy really expensive gel pens since I like to keep my planner colorful and this one not only made my dad happy when he saw the price for the individuals and found it reasonable if you only wanted a few.

Pros: individual price is good, cute little Miffy is on it :3, glides on the paper, does have a scent that is faint on the paper and is slightly long lasting

Cons: has a strong scent off the pen 0.o' [it's only a con if you don't like having it super strong when you try to see what the scent is, so if you are going to smell-test it when you first receive it I suggest that you do not put it SUPER close to your nose, have room for a finger to slightly wiggle]

2 people found this helpful
 
May 25, 2012
Best writing pen I've...
Verified Purchase
Best writing pen I've ever used in 56 years!

1 person found this helpful
hallegraeme
 
May 21, 2014
What bang for the buck!...
Verified Purchase
What bang for the buck! This comical pen probably deserves a 4.5 simply because the scent just detracts from it's appeal, but I gave it 5 stars because for the price, it's one heck of a pen....and more. I like the fun cartoon embellishments, the darkness of the ink, and the nice width of point. I like that it has a cap rather than a retractable point. All this for that price. Wow! I came back today to buy two more, and couldn't resist writing a review touting the features of Miffy's 0.5mm pen!

CamillaDog
 
April 9, 2014
This pen is a great cheap...
Verified Purchase
This pen is a great cheap little pen that writes well, and simply put, does it's job. The scents aren't always perfect (I have a black and orange version of this pen, and this one does not smell nearly as strong, but given it smells of a black licorice, I don't mind in the slightest.) If I wanted to give a friend a cheap little gift for them to try out a 0.5 pen, I would not hesitate to sneak one of these in my order, especially if it helped with free shipping.

novamaster0
 
December 5, 2013
These are my favorite...
Verified Purchase
These are my favorite pens! They write smoothly and have a lovely scent. I have tried several different pens and these surpass them all! The price is excellent too!

 
October 30, 2012
I looove these pens!!...
Verified Purchase
I looove these pens!! I use them on my artist trading cards and they color small spaces very well. They also last a long time.

 
August 16, 2012
I've repurchased this...
Verified Purchase
I've repurchased this amazing gel pen several times, and what I like most about it is that the ink is quite smooth, and the tip is thin but doesn't scratch paper. Taking notes is something I enjoy, as long as I have the right writing instruments in class; this scented gel pen never fails me when I'm in need of a nice precise line, especially when I'm drawing.

 
August 2, 2010
AAAAHHHH, Restock Please....
Verified Purchase
AAAAHHHH, Restock Please. I am running out of my black one. lol.

saphirecoqui
 
October 15, 2009
The sent on these are...
Verified Purchase
The sent on these are great. My first one was the black one and now I am working on collecting them, the only ones I haven't ordered are the ones that out of stock, including the pack. I want them all. :)

saphirecoqui
 
June 18, 2009
Dong-A is my favorite...
Verified Purchase
Dong-A is my favorite brand! I love entire Dong-A pens including this one!! It comes out really well and you can slightly smell the scent.