JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.3 (26 customer reviews)
Write Review
February 20, 2010
I LOVE these! I bought...
Verified Purchase
I LOVE these! I bought the blue quite awhile ago, just to test the pen and see if they really worked. I wound up being so happy with the performance that I bought the whole set!

Don't dry too long, just like another reviewer said. It will make the ink crumbly and it will shrivel up. I wrote with the blue one in a handmade book I made for someone - and many, many months later, it's still pretty dimensional. That's after having the book closed tightly for all this time.

I feel comfortable recommending these - they are totally different than "normal" pens - and the ones I've received haven't had any flaws. They're grreeaat! :)

(My 10 year old loves to play with them, too!)

3 people found this helpful
queenkatherine
 
March 20, 2009
This was very good! I...
This was very good! I didn't get the full set since they were sold out but these pens work great for all my purposes! I TOTALLY recommend these pens _w_ :]

2 people found this helpful
nanditapiyer
 
April 9, 2013
So cool. *_* I love them...
Verified Purchase
So cool. *_* I love them so much! Everything positive about them is already said, so I won't bother but wow these are amazing.

1 person found this helpful
sacimi_winnieliu
 
July 15, 2012
These pens are AWESOME...
These pens are AWESOME I use them for everything!

1 person found this helpful
yellowmellopollet
 
January 13, 2009
~~ Oh, one thing. Don't...
Verified Purchase
~~ Oh, one thing. Don't heat them for too long or the puffs will start to dry out and harden as well as somewhat shrivel (spelling?) up.~~

1 person found this helpful
 
June 15, 2009
The colors are nice and...
The colors are nice and they do puff, but I've noticed that they run out of ink quickly and sometimes you have to squeeze REALLY hard to get the ink out.

juztcuzimazn
 
January 13, 2009
I wasn't sure how much...
Verified Purchase
I wasn't sure how much I would like these so I only got one. As soon as I got it in the mail, I tried it out. I absolutely love it! It puffed up really well and quite quickly when using my embosser heat tool. The puffiness is not delicate and will barely get crushed down with pressed. It also will not smear or rub off unless you scrap hard at it with your fingernail. It even puffs up when it has dried (at least, for me [with the heat tool]). I am eagerly waiting for the 10 color set to come back in stock so I can buy it!

 
November 9, 2008
These pens are so much...
Verified Purchase
These pens are so much fun! If your a craft person you'll absolutely love these. And if your easily amused watching them pop up with heat will fascinate you for hours. So much fun my mom stole my original set and made me buy not only a new one for myself, but an extra 3 for herself and to give as gifts.

mindybatt54
 
June 19, 2008
i just have to add on......
i just have to add on... these pens are nice but you have to squeeze them to work and i still havn't gooten two of them to work at all... but the color sare nice and they puff.

raja.rani
 
June 15, 2008
these pens are AWEOME!!...
these pens are AWEOME!! They really work! and they don't take long to puff up either! i used them on my eye glass case, and they work really good, they don't come off! also if you draw something and later you decide you want to puff it up but the ink is already dry, it still works!!!!!

raja.rani