JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.9 (10 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 16, 2013
I LOVEEE THESE PENS :)...
Verified Purchase
I LOVEEE THESE PENS :) AT FIRST, IT MAY BE A LITTLE HARD TO GET THAT 3D POPCORN EFFECT TO IT, BUT AS YOU GIVE YOUR SECOND AND THIRD TRY, YOU WILL NOTICE IT CLEARLY! IT WORKS SO COOL! Love Jetpens <3

2 people found this helpful
 
June 3, 2010
I love the poofiness...
I love the poofiness that comes out and it's fun to touch ;3

 
March 6, 2010
i used it and it didnt...
Verified Purchase
i used it and it didnt work it was dumb and a waste of my money

bbarreto125
 
January 27, 2010
these sucked...they looked...
these sucked...they looked so cool..but i tried them and they ripped my paper and the pen was not puffy @ all...it came out like a ball point pen... :(

fruitypretzel
 
July 27, 2011
Very cool pens for crafts...
Verified Purchase
Very cool pens for crafts or signatures. I use an embossing heat gun that is perfect for this kind of thing.

 
February 27, 2011
I am sad that so many...
I am sad that so many seem to have trouble using these fun pens. They work great. If you are not getting the puffiness you desire its probably because you have a hair dryer that is kind to your hair but won't get quite hot enough to puff stuff.. Some companies think that you will only be drying your hair with your hair dryer :)

I find that a paint stripping heat tool works in a jiffy. It costs $15-20. at your local hardware store. It looks sort of like a hair dryer but it gets MUCH hotter. Just be careful not to get it too close to your paper. You don't want to set anything on fire. And BE CAREFUL NOT TO TOUCH THE HOT END. If you use other heat-seeking craft supplies- like embossing powder-you will appreciate how much quicker a paint stripper does the job.

I can lay out a tabletop of things that need puffing and run the heat gun over large areas or many small things all at once. Because you only need to get the heat source 6-8 inches away from your project it's also easier to see your results. Unlike in the Jetpens video with the hairdryer practically touching the paper.

 
November 30, 2010
I have had no problem...
Verified Purchase
I have had no problem with these - they are fun, and work as advertised - just make sure to write slowly so you can get a lot of ink to flow; more ink will make a better puff, once heat is applied!

nycteris_a
 
September 1, 2010
These pens are totally...
These pens are totally cool! If you follow the simple directions then you will have puffy-heaven, if you fail to apply heat to the ink then the pens will look like regular markers. It's the heat that is the secret and what seems to be alluding the rocket scientists that cannot get the "poofy" to come out. I've reordered these so many times that I've lost count. I use them for scrapbooking and my children use them for school projects and whatever else little girls are writing the BFF(s) these days. USE THE HEAT LUKE!

 
August 24, 2010
It truly makes me wonder...
It truly makes me wonder why everyone cannot get the same fantastic results from these wonderful pens that my children, wife and I are able to achieve without much effort.

These are some of the most wonderful puffy pens that I have ever come across in my four decades of attempting to be an artist.

I've reordered these pens on multiple occasions because they are so wonderfully easy to use and unless you have an IQ in the negative range, they are so simple to use that even the most simple simpleton can figure them out.

 
April 1, 2010
The other reviews sadden...
The other reviews sadden me. I want this product to work like in the video. Grah! To buy or not to buy...

bluheavenz