JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
November 18, 2012
Wow this eraser is great!...
Verified Purchase
Wow this eraser is great! It erases with so much less pressure than any other eraser I have ever used (sorry Boxy but this is to good). Instead of having a bunch of shavings spread all over your paper like the Boxy, these shavings clump up into one strand and stick to the eraser! Its way better than a boxy plus its only a little more in $ more than a tiny boxy but so much longer! My Boxy definitely got replaced!

4 people found this helpful
collindyc
 
October 17, 2012
Great eraser. The shavings...
Verified Purchase
Great eraser. The shavings do collect around the eraser so it's less messy. I also find that this eraser is not that abrasive on the paper.

2 people found this helpful
 
September 30, 2013
This is the best eraser...
Verified Purchase
This is the best eraser I have ever used, and it's the best for colored lead. I wish jet pens would bring it back.

1 person found this helpful
moneill000
 
August 24, 2013
I like the fact it has...
Verified Purchase
I like the fact it has a long surface but it gets dirty fast and I am not a fan of dirty erasers...
But it does erase really well! :)

joany_grl
 
July 28, 2013
This eraser is perfect...
Verified Purchase
This eraser is perfect for my use. The long shape is easy to hold and the shavings really do clump together! It erases my handwriting very well even though I tend to write heavily. I love it!

caraarac123
 
April 24, 2013
Nice shape, but too soft! Thi...
Verified Purchase
Nice shape, but too soft!
This guy finds place in any pencase because it's that slim. But it's so soft! I expected it to be much harder. It's even softer than those white Erasers you have here. Maybe I'm just not used to it. Besides of that it's a great product.

 
April 15, 2013
Just average from my...
Verified Purchase
Just average from my perspective.

This eraser is good enough for its intended purpose. My main reason for not giving it higher marks relates to its consistency. I found that it was a bit too soft for my tastes. It felt a little too mushy if I really needed to get on top of darker writing. The "Boxy" and "Ain" erase just as well, if not better, and have much more solid feel.

freshproduceguru
 
March 20, 2013
I bought one of these...
Verified Purchase
I bought one of these after reading the review that stated it was better than Boxy. I have used it a few times, but it is softer than the boxy, and doesn't erase colored pencil as well as my boxy does. I would say that it erases pencil as well as my boxy does, but I'd be hard pressed to choose between the two which erases pencil better. So... while this eraser is surely a worthy contender, it's not the first eraser I reach for on my desk.

 
January 24, 2013
Sold Out?!!! Horror! I...
Verified Purchase
Sold Out?!!! Horror!

I have tried many erasers in my work. Any new design, any new material, any new device ... if I see it I have to try it. And I give you my word that this eraser is by far the very best that I have tried. Good lord, it even erased color pencil markings which was incredible.

I just wish that the same polymer came in precision erasers for erasing very small areas since I usually use a 0.3 mm Pentel pen with the new 2B Stein leads and write very small. But this is absolutely incredible.

Try it NOW! You will be extremely satisfied.

This Product
Hinodewashi Matomaru-kun Eraser - Long - HINODEWASHI NMM-100
$1.65 $1.40
Not Available