JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
January 7, 2011
A great brown color....
Verified Purchase
A great brown color. As with the previous reviewer, I feel that it matches the swab on the site perfectly. This is a great alternative to a harsh black when journaling. It looks especially good on off-white paper.

7 people found this helpful
lksandrock
 
December 30, 2010
Writes smoothly and nice...
Verified Purchase
Writes smoothly and nice brown. Might differ from screen to screen, but the color chart was pretty accurate for me.

5 people found this helpful
specialmeat
 
June 5, 2012
I love this ink. I think...
Verified Purchase
I love this ink. I think it is a tad lighter than the sample pictured, and I would even say there is a slight gold tinge to it. It glides nicely and dries quickly. Lovely ink.

2 people found this helpful
wongandrew111
 
February 13, 2012
Lovely, quality ink....
Verified Purchase
Lovely, quality ink. The colour is a nice sepia and perfect for documents you want to have a historic look. Gorgeous on ivory or cream paper!

2 people found this helpful
 
August 8, 2014
I love brown ink but...
Verified Purchase
I love brown ink but they are not all created equal. I chose to purchase a bottle of Lie De The based on the review on petulant.com. I loved the shading and some yellow coming through. A lot of the brown inks out there have reddish undertones, which I don't mind. This one was just different enough. I inked it up in my new Pilot Metropolitan (m) and it is perfect! This color will be a permanent color in my every day use. It's perfect for letters, journaling and even conservative enough for work. I'm so glad I purchased a bottle!

1 person found this helpful
lizanakata
 
February 25, 2013
H. B. Herbin "Lie de...
Verified Purchase
H. B. Herbin "Lie de Thé" is more caramel tone than brown tone. Apart of this, that's no means this ink not good. Absolutely not. This ink keeps the great qualities of the H. B Herbin. Nice performance over any type of paper. For my journal it will be the only one.

 
January 23, 2013
Being a tea lover, I...
Verified Purchase
Being a tea lover, I had to give this a whirl. Sadly it ended up being rather washed-out and not quite what I was expecting color-wise. More of a yellow/green-brown rather than a richer gold-brown like I was hoping. Worth a try, but not my favorite.

yoyochanny
 
April 5, 2012
Not thrilled. Looks rather...
Verified Purchase
Not thrilled. Looks rather poop-coloured. Other j. Herbin inks are gorgeous, so this was a disappointment.

1 person found this helpful
amirza1974