JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (22 customer reviews)
Write Review
January 24, 2011
Without a doubt the best...
Verified Purchase
Without a doubt the best black fountain pen ink in the world. A very deep black, with great flow, good lubrication, limited feathering and bleed-through on most papers, nice dry-time and very safe in all pens. I just wish that Jet Pens would stock the cheaper 100ml plastic bottles!

8 people found this helpful
dancaspersz
 
December 2, 2010
I am using this ink in...
Verified Purchase
I am using this ink in a Lamy Safari. This ink flows quickly and writes smoothly. I like it a lot. A very good black.

3 people found this helpful
darwish.lf
 
May 12, 2012
A great black ink! A...
A great black ink! A deep black, no feathering on my Clairfontaine paper, and thats using a Kaweco double broad! It also flows very well.

2 people found this helpful
ninjandrew
 
October 21, 2011
I just loaded the ink...
Verified Purchase
I just loaded the ink into my Hi-Tec Cavalier Fountain Pen. The color comes out much darker from the pen than the swatch, but I haven't actually taken a small amount and smudged it across the paper, so I suspect that it's true to the color shown on my screen. It writes very smoothly and is fairly wet. All in all a great buy, and so much more economical and fun than cartridges!

1 person found this helpful
jchan27514
 
April 29, 2011
I just received my order...
Verified Purchase
I just received my order and I am currently dipping a preppy platinum fountain pen in the ink. I also ordered Violette Pensee. I am in love with this ink, its wonderful and writes beautiful. It's rich and color and I use it for everyday school work. I love jetpens!!!!! Keep it up, I will always be checking in on this website for new products. The best online stationary store yet.!! :)

1 person found this helpful
cute.gingerbreadman
 
January 22, 2015
Awesome ink! I've been...
Verified Purchase
Awesome ink! I've been using this in my fountain pens for years. The black is rich and if you use it as a wash, you get some exquisite purple bleed.

mariannawomble
 
January 18, 2015
This is a solid black...
Verified Purchase
This is a solid black that behaves beautifully in pens. I've had no issue with staining, bleedthrough, or anything with this ink. My only complaint is the bottle shape, which requires you to use a syringe to get up the last of the ink. Oh well, I can live with that for good ink.

thegrammarjedi
 
January 11, 2015
Very solid choice for...
Verified Purchase
Very solid choice for black ink. Comparable to the Speedball India I use for dip pens. I'll get more when this bottle runs out, for sure.

Scribblebot
 
December 7, 2014
Looks very professional,...
Verified Purchase
Looks very professional, love the color!

monte_king
 
December 5, 2014
After all the good reviews,...
Verified Purchase
After all the good reviews, I purchased this for my Lamy Safari (EF nib) and Pilot Metropolitan (M nib). While initially the color is very nice, the ink itself it a disaster. Even keeping either pen capped except exactly when I'm writing, it dries out in the pen tip, causing me to have to do a lot of work to get it flowing again to be able to actually write. I happen to think the Metropolian's M nib is fairly wide, and this is still an issue.