x
1 - 10 of 32 |  | 
Without a doubt the best...
January 24, 2011
Verified Purchase
Without a doubt the best black fountain pen ink in the world. A very deep black, with great flow, good lubrication, limited feathering and bleed-through on most papers, nice dry-time and very safe in all pens. I just wish that Jet Pens would stock the cheaper 100ml plastic bottles!
9 people found this helpful
dancaspersz
I am using this ink in...
December 2, 2010
Verified Purchase
I am using this ink in a Lamy Safari. This ink flows quickly and writes smoothly. I like it a lot. A very good black.
3 people found this helpful
darwish.lf
A great black ink! A...
May 12, 2012
A great black ink! A deep black, no feathering on my Clairfontaine paper, and thats using a Kaweco double broad! It also flows very well.
2 people found this helpful
ninjandrew
This is a solid black...
January 18, 2015
Verified Purchase
This is a solid black that behaves beautifully in pens. I've had no issue with staining, bleedthrough, or anything with this ink. My only complaint is the bottle shape, which requires you to use a syringe to get up the last of the ink. Oh well, I can live with that for good ink.
1 person found this helpful
thegrammarjedi
After all the good reviews,...
December 5, 2014
Verified Purchase
After all the good reviews, I purchased this for my Lamy Safari (EF nib) and Pilot Metropolitan (M nib). While initially the color is very nice, the ink itself it a disaster. Even keeping either pen capped except exactly when I'm writing, it dries out in the pen tip, causing me to have to do a lot of work to get it flowing again to be able to actually write. I happen to think the Metropolian's M nib is fairly wide, and this is still an issue.
1 person found this helpful
I just loaded the ink...
October 21, 2011
Verified Purchase
I just loaded the ink into my Hi-Tec Cavalier Fountain Pen. The color comes out much darker from the pen than the swatch, but I haven't actually taken a small amount and smudged it across the paper, so I suspect that it's true to the color shown on my screen. It writes very smoothly and is fairly wet. All in all a great buy, and so much more economical and fun than cartridges!
1 person found this helpful
jchan27514
I just received my order...
April 29, 2011
Verified Purchase
I just received my order and I am currently dipping a preppy platinum fountain pen in the ink. I also ordered Violette Pensee. I am in love with this ink, its wonderful and writes beautiful. It's rich and color and I use it for everyday school work. I love jetpens!!!!! Keep it up, I will always be checking in on this website for new products. The best online stationary store yet.!! :)
1 person found this helpful
cute.gingerbreadman
Fantastic classic black....
September 19, 2010
Fantastic classic black. Not as lubricious as many modern inks, which can cause problems writing with any speed. However, very dark for its "wateriness", which gives a wonderful quill-pen line from a fine italic nib.
1 person found this helpful
gweb_world
Great ink with bold black...
April 12, 2016
Verified Purchase
Great ink with bold black color, and the bottle looks great on the desk! My only complaint is that it is can be hard to get the ink out of the bottle and into the pen once it reaches a certain level, but I think this is a problem with most ink bottles. I just keep an extra bottle on hand, and once one bottle gets to that point, I start to use the new one, and when I've used enough out of the new one, I transfer the remainder from the old one into the new one. Works well. I would definitely recommend this ink!
I love this ink. It works...
March 25, 2016
Verified Purchase
I love this ink. It works great in my LAMY pens and my TWSBI. A solid, reliable black ink.
ashley.beyer
1 - 10 of 32 |  |