x
1 - 10 of 36 |  | 
Without a doubt the best...
January 24, 2011
Verified Purchase
Without a doubt the best black fountain pen ink in the world. A very deep black, with great flow, good lubrication, limited feathering and bleed-through on most papers, nice dry-time and very safe in all pens. I just wish that Jet Pens would stock the cheaper 100ml plastic bottles!
9 people found this helpful
dancaspersz
I am using this ink in...
December 2, 2010
Verified Purchase
I am using this ink in a Lamy Safari. This ink flows quickly and writes smoothly. I like it a lot. A very good black.
3 people found this helpful
darwish.lf
A great black ink! A...
May 12, 2012
A great black ink! A deep black, no feathering on my Clairfontaine paper, and thats using a Kaweco double broad! It also flows very well.
2 people found this helpful
ninjandrew
This is a solid black...
January 18, 2015
Verified Purchase
This is a solid black that behaves beautifully in pens. I've had no issue with staining, bleedthrough, or anything with this ink. My only complaint is the bottle shape, which requires you to use a syringe to get up the last of the ink. Oh well, I can live with that for good ink.
1 person found this helpful
thegrammarjedi
I have been using the...
October 10, 2014
I have been using the J. Herbin Fountain Pen Ink ever since Jr High, and they are wonderful inks. But I will share a secret with you! You can use these inks full strength or diluted with distilled water as air brush colors, and diluted 1:1 with distilled water they are wonderful as brush inks -- best when applied with a squirrel hair brush that is pre-wetted with water. The 30 ML from JetPens is almost a dollar cheaper than at my local art store.
1 person found this helpful
MayKitten1
I just loaded the ink...
October 21, 2011
Verified Purchase
I just loaded the ink into my Hi-Tec Cavalier Fountain Pen. The color comes out much darker from the pen than the swatch, but I haven't actually taken a small amount and smudged it across the paper, so I suspect that it's true to the color shown on my screen. It writes very smoothly and is fairly wet. All in all a great buy, and so much more economical and fun than cartridges!
1 person found this helpful
jchan27514
I just received my order...
April 29, 2011
Verified Purchase
I just received my order and I am currently dipping a preppy platinum fountain pen in the ink. I also ordered Violette Pensee. I am in love with this ink, its wonderful and writes beautiful. It's rich and color and I use it for everyday school work. I love jetpens!!!!! Keep it up, I will always be checking in on this website for new products. The best online stationary store yet.!! :)
1 person found this helpful
cute.gingerbreadman
Fantastic classic black....
September 19, 2010
Fantastic classic black. Not as lubricious as many modern inks, which can cause problems writing with any speed. However, very dark for its "wateriness", which gives a wonderful quill-pen line from a fine italic nib.
1 person found this helpful
gweb_world
I've been away from my...
September 19, 2016
Verified Purchase
I've been away from my fountain pen for years and decided to start up with it again. I've always used blue (Montblanc) ink, but wanted to give black a try. I'm using a Parker Duofold. Based on the Guides and Reviews on JetPens this looked like a good choice.
I've loaded up my pen and written a few lines in my journal. Very nice ink. The black is a true black, no feathering or bleed through.
Great ink. It flows really...
September 10, 2016
Verified Purchase
Great ink. It flows really well on all my pens. It is my preferred black ink for my Pilot Met/Prera Fines.
Dry time is pretty fast. I've only had a few smudges drawing with it in my TWSBI, but that was more my fault than the inks.

Not the blackest black, but the best in my opinion for price, dry time and flow in all my pens.
SaltyKelp
1 - 10 of 36 |  |