x
1 - 10 of 12 |  | 
Just got this pen about...
September 5, 2009
Verified Purchase
Just got this pen about half an hour ago, along with a bottle of fuyu-gaki. While I wouldn't call this pen frosted at all, what I would call it is gorgeous! What an amazing writing experience! Certainly not practical, as is a standard fountain pen (especially a Pelikan with a 14K or 18K nib), this pen and ink experience is sensual and wonderful. Can't believe I waited this long to try a dip pen.
14 people found this helpful
this is a super fun pen....
February 2, 2010
Verified Purchase
this is a super fun pen. you would think it would be awkward to use but its not and writes very smoothly. i use mine often in my art journal. i love this pen.
8 people found this helpful
This is just an amazingly...
April 27, 2009
Verified Purchase
This is just an amazingly beautiful fountain pen. I love how they've gone old-school on this ! It's tedious to keep dipping it in ink every 40 seconds but it's more like a collectible to me X-D
8 people found this helpful
xxadrenalin
it's so strange to write...
April 17, 2009
Verified Purchase
it's so strange to write with this one.. and I still can't explain how the ink flows so well..
It worth the money! It's sooo cool!
9 people found this helpful
The coolest pen I have...
February 20, 2009
Verified Purchase
The coolest pen I have used in a long time. These are easy to use and if you like to write with a pen and inkwell, you will enjoy this. I love writing instruments and this is one of my favorites.
8 people found this helpful
okay.... WOW This is...
August 2, 2016
Verified Purchase
okay.... WOW

This is seriously one cool and amazing pen. I was hesitating to get it for the longest time and I finally decided to add it on to my last order to test it. For a dip pen, it writes decently smooth, but it still has some scratchyness. it is definitely not as smooth as a regular fountain pen or a ball point. I would consider this more a collectable item, rather than for practical use because of the fact you need an ink pot near by whenever you write. I find I need to re dip the pen every 11-15 letters. The pen itself is amazingly crafted, the light blue is actually slightly darker in color then what the picture looks like, but is still very pretty. The two main reasons i give this pen a 4/5 stars is 1) becuase of the scratchyness of the tip of the pen, and 2) in the clear part -right below the blue- there are slight imperfections in the glass.

Still an amazing pen to have and add to my ridiculously large collection of stationary supplies.
1 person found this helpful
strawberry78956
The quality of the pen...
July 24, 2015
Verified Purchase
The quality of the pen itself is really nice, however the writing tip is very rough. I've read that you can polish them but I haven't tried anything. It writes well and the ink flows really nicely off the twisted glass tip. They are well balanced as well. I'm happy with my purchase!
1 person found this helpful
terry.bradshawsc
Was really looking forward...
January 1, 2014
Was really looking forward to this pen, especially after reading the reviews. Out of the package it's quite lovely. It wrote nothing. There was zero ink being laid down. It scratched the paper. I did try to use sand paper - still bombed. It looks like the quality control is a bit hit or miss. I happened to be receive a miss. Unfortunate, because I really do think it's beautiful and feels good in the hand.
2 people found this helpful
blahblahblase
I got this pen as a gift...
January 24, 2013
I got this pen as a gift and I was so excited because I had wanted it for a really long time. Except when I got it, it wouldn't write well. The box says to try to use some sand paper to get it going, so I tried that. Except now it won't write at all. I really wanted to love this pen, I even have scented ink, but what's the point if I can't get it to write more than a few scratchy marks or nothing at all.

If I can get it to work, I will try to come back and change my review based on its performance as a working pen. But so far it's just a pretty bauble that frustrates me.
3 people found this helpful
Originally I bought it...
January 13, 2015
Verified Purchase
Originally I bought it because of the praise and reviews this product received, but upon using it I found it quite disappointing.
I'd still agree that it's a unique pen, just not very practical and I don't think I'll be using it often.
Maybe once I find a better use for it...

I do like that it's much more easier to clean than with metal nibs, though.
1 - 10 of 12 |  |