My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.0 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
10 out of 10 people found the following review helpful
  Just got this pen about..., September 5, 2009
Just got this pen about half an hour ago, along with a bottle of fuyu-gaki. While I wouldn't call this pen frosted at all, what I would call it is gorgeous! What an amazing writing experience! Certainly not practical, as is a standard fountain pen (especially a Pelikan with a 14K or 18K nib), this pen and ink experience is sensual and wonderful. Can't believe I waited this long to try a dip pen.
7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful
  this is a super fun pen...., February 2, 2010
this is a super fun pen. you would think it would be awkward to use but its not and writes very smoothly. i use mine often in my art journal. i love this pen.
8 out of 9 people found the following review helpful
  it's so strange to write..., April 17, 2009
By bakul
it's so strange to write with this one.. and I still can't explain how the ink flows so well..
It worth the money! It's sooo cool!
7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful
  The coolest pen I have..., February 20, 2009
The coolest pen I have used in a long time. These are easy to use and if you like to write with a pen and inkwell, you will enjoy this. I love writing instruments and this is one of my favorites.
6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  This is just an amazingly..., April 27, 2009
This is just an amazingly beautiful fountain pen. I love how they've gone old-school on this ! It's tedious to keep dipping it in ink every 40 seconds but it's more like a collectible to me X-D
3 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  I got this pen as a gift..., January 24, 2013
By tah...
I got this pen as a gift and I was so excited because I had wanted it for a really long time. Except when I got it, it wouldn't write well. The box says to try to use some sand paper to get it going, so I tried that. Except now it won't write at all. I really wanted to love this pen, I even have scented ink, but what's the point if I can't get it to write more than a few scratchy marks or nothing at all.

If I can get it to work, I will try to come back and change my review based on its performance as a working pen. But so far it's just a pretty bauble that frustrates me.
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Was really looking forward..., January 1, 2014
By bla...
Was really looking forward to this pen, especially after reading the reviews. Out of the package it's quite lovely. It wrote nothing. There was zero ink being laid down. It scratched the paper. I did try to use sand paper - still bombed. It looks like the quality control is a bit hit or miss. I happened to be receive a miss. Unfortunate, because I really do think it's beautiful and feels good in the hand.
0 out of 20 people found the following review helpful
  wow! i\'ve heard a lot..., October 15, 2010
By pcp...
wow!
i\'ve heard a lot of good stuff stuff about this pen
i guess i will have to buy this product
this is sooo cool i guess

hehe