Page 1 of 2 |  | 
I've used many types...
April 18, 2011
Verified Purchase
I've used many types of comic/manga ink, and this is one of the best-performing. It flows like a dream, dries quickly, and doesn't smear ONCE DRY (I just dragged my hand across my latest drawing, REALLY TRYING to smear it-- not a mark! And if you're fast and working on smooth bristol board, you can wipe away smudges before they dry with a carefully applied wet tissue.). Alcohol-based markers go over it without any smearing too. I've used both my brush and nib with it, and am so pleased with its performance. Will be ordering this one again.
3 people found this helpful
blackberryminttea
Unlike other reviewers...
September 16, 2013
Verified Purchase
Unlike other reviewers I find this ink to be slow to dry and when it does it leaves a shiny finish. I don't know how this is beneficial to artwork being scanned. If you work under a drafting lamp the gloss will get on you nerves. The opening on the bottle is small and looking down it seems that a third of the inside is empty which means you have to dig to the bottom to apply ink on the nib.
The ink is dark and adheres to primed nib but it is a little gooey for my taste. Kaimei Lettering is Sol is so much better than this ink. In my opinion it's a waste of money.
1 person found this helpful
jvakalopoulos
Ink's great. Flows well...
April 24, 2011
Verified Purchase
Ink's great. Flows well and dries fast. And no blurring or anything like that when used with my Copics. Very nice all around! =)
1 person found this helpful
This is the first manga...
March 6, 2011
Verified Purchase
This is the first manga ink I've bought, and it was great! It dries really fast, is smooth and doesn't smudge at all after. Absolutely reccomended!
1 person found this helpful
sacimi_winnieliu
Now, this is an ink I...
February 8, 2015
Verified Purchase
Now, this is an ink I would gladly buy over and over again. Dries faster than most, alcohol based marker resistant (just let the ink dry) and it's a very nice deep black. I don't have very much to say about how it works as a wash... I don't do washes very often. But if you want a rich quality ink, this is it. I love it!
Sali Nadgi
Need to add this: its...
December 23, 2014
Verified Purchase
Need to add this: its says its waterproof when dry but I just did a test on a couple of ink strokes from the night before and still smeared when I did a wash of plain water over it. I researched if there was a complete dry time amount somewhere online but everyone has said the same that this ink isnt waterproof at all. Dont use it for any washes!
amandarias
From using Higgins and...
December 23, 2014
Verified Purchase
From using Higgins and Deleter inks, this is the best one I have used! I love how quick it dries and the shiny finish. OMG! The fade resistance is amazing! I tend to erase either too hard or go over a line too many times. But this has withstand the erasing process in my drawings. I love it! Will be stocking up lol.
amandarias
I've had absolutly no...
October 22, 2014
Verified Purchase
I've had absolutly no problems with this ink, it makes clean crisp black lines and works perfectly with all of my dip pens!
robinneumann1
Absolutely love this...
March 24, 2011
Verified Purchase
Absolutely love this ink! No smudging whatsoever with my Copics. My Speedball India ink smudges horribly with my current paper. Higgens drawing ink didn't fare any better.

As I was beginning to think it was my paper (some type of smooth paper, not exactly bristol, but not some cheap printer paper. It's 180g/ m paper), this ink does not smudge no matter how much I douse the page with ink.

My only complaint is the opening isn't so big, but there's a nifty holder next to it.

Perfect for aspiring manga artists!
yinstanley
This ink is great! Smooth...
November 25, 2010
Verified Purchase
This ink is great! Smooth and flows really well. Once it dries on paper, it doesn't go anywhere. It doesn't fade or smear at all, even when I vigorously erase or drench the paper with marker ink. (I use Copics)
Page 1 of 2 |  |