My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.2 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  I've used many types..., April 18, 2011
I've used many types of comic/manga ink, and this is one of the best-performing. It flows like a dream, dries quickly, and doesn't smear ONCE DRY (I just dragged my hand across my latest drawing, REALLY TRYING to smear it-- not a mark! And if you're fast and working on smooth bristol board, you can wipe away smudges before they dry with a carefully applied wet tissue.). Alcohol-based markers go over it without any smearing too. I've used both my brush and nib with it, and am so pleased with its performance. Will be ordering this one again.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Unlike other reviewers..., September 16, 2013
By jva...
Unlike other reviewers I find this ink to be slow to dry and when it does it leaves a shiny finish. I don't know how this is beneficial to artwork being scanned. If you work under a drafting lamp the gloss will get on you nerves. The opening on the bottle is small and looking down it seems that a third of the inside is empty which means you have to dig to the bottom to apply ink on the nib.
The ink is dark and adheres to primed nib but it is a little gooey for my taste. Kaimei Lettering is Sol is so much better than this ink. In my opinion it's a waste of money.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This is the first manga..., March 6, 2011
This is the first manga ink I've bought, and it was great! It dries really fast, is smooth and doesn't smudge at all after. Absolutely reccomended!
  Ink's great. Flows well..., April 24, 2011
Ink's great. Flows well and dries fast. And no blurring or anything like that when used with my Copics. Very nice all around! =)
  Absolutely love this..., March 24, 2011
By yin...
Absolutely love this ink! No smudging whatsoever with my Copics. My Speedball India ink smudges horribly with my current paper. Higgens drawing ink didn't fare any better.

As I was beginning to think it was my paper (some type of smooth paper, not exactly bristol, but not some cheap printer paper. It's 180g/ m paper), this ink does not smudge no matter how much I douse the page with ink.

My only complaint is the opening isn't so big, but there's a nifty holder next to it.

Perfect for aspiring manga artists!
  This ink is great! Smooth..., November 25, 2010
This ink is great! Smooth and flows really well. Once it dries on paper, it doesn't go anywhere. It doesn't fade or smear at all, even when I vigorously erase or drench the paper with marker ink. (I use Copics)
  Ink works great, I haven't..., October 21, 2010
Ink works great, I haven't run into any problems with it. it provides good coverage and goes on smooth. It dries very quickly and I have had no issues with smudging. Best of all it works with copic markers. I prefer working with a brush, but inks just didn't seem to get along with alcohol based markers, so i had to rely on just a pen. with the kaimei ink i'm able to use a brush on all my commission work, and not have to worry about the line bleeding once i hit the piece with the copics.
mariochavez.deviantart.com
  damn. it smudges..did..., September 23, 2010
damn. it smudges..did not realize as it was going so smoothly with Zebra neb. But rubbed it few hours later and it smudges.

I've recently tried Super Black ink 30 ml (they have small super white ink too 20ml) by I.C. can be ordered from Akadot and it is the best so far.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Pinta bien pero cuando..., October 29, 2011
Pinta bien pero cuando utilizo agua encima, despuès de secado, se ensucia todo. Pensè que era buena