x
1 - 10 of 21 |  | 
I've used many types...
April 18, 2011
Verified Purchase
I've used many types of comic/manga ink, and this is one of the best-performing. It flows like a dream, dries quickly, and doesn't smear ONCE DRY (I just dragged my hand across my latest drawing, REALLY TRYING to smear it-- not a mark! And if you're fast and working on smooth bristol board, you can wipe away smudges before they dry with a carefully applied wet tissue.). Alcohol-based markers go over it without any smearing too. I've used both my brush and nib with it, and am so pleased with its performance. Will be ordering this one again.
7 people found this helpful
blackberryminttea
Ink's great. Flows well...
April 24, 2011
Verified Purchase
Ink's great. Flows well and dries fast. And no blurring or anything like that when used with my Copics. Very nice all around! =)
2 people found this helpful
This is the first manga...
March 6, 2011
Verified Purchase
This is the first manga ink I've bought, and it was great! It dries really fast, is smooth and doesn't smudge at all after. Absolutely reccomended!
2 people found this helpful
sacimi_winnieliu
From using Higgins and...
December 23, 2014
Verified Purchase
From using Higgins and Deleter inks, this is the best one I have used! I love how quick it dries and the shiny finish. OMG! The fade resistance is amazing! I tend to erase either too hard or go over a line too many times. But this has withstand the erasing process in my drawings. I love it! Will be stocking up lol.
1 person found this helpful
amandarias
Unlike other reviewers...
September 16, 2013
Verified Purchase
Unlike other reviewers I find this ink to be slow to dry and when it does it leaves a shiny finish. I don't know how this is beneficial to artwork being scanned. If you work under a drafting lamp the gloss will get on you nerves. The opening on the bottle is small and looking down it seems that a third of the inside is empty which means you have to dig to the bottom to apply ink on the nib.
The ink is dark and adheres to primed nib but it is a little gooey for my taste. Kaimei Lettering is Sol is so much better than this ink. In my opinion it's a waste of money.
2 people found this helpful
jvakalopoulos
Great ink for use with...
May 29, 2016
Verified Purchase
Great ink for use with dip pens. However, it is alcohol proof, but not water proof.
I like this ink, it works...
April 10, 2016
Verified Purchase
I like this ink, it works really well, but it does take a little while to dry.
Flows well just be sure...
February 22, 2016
Verified Purchase
Flows well just be sure to let it dry also leaves a nice texture
lasonlloyd
Its beautiful. It just...
October 18, 2015
Verified Purchase
Its beautiful. It just dries a bit slow, which I actually like because I am indeed a slow drawer.
This is by far my most...
May 13, 2015
Verified Purchase
This is by far my most frequently used ink. The cost and size makes it a great value, easily. It is a semi-glossy to glossy ink after drying which I have always favored for doing Original Artwork as it gives a great look. It is also holds up very well to use with alcohol based markers (ie Copic, Prismacolor, Touch, etc). It is a very black ink when used with pens, and holds up very well with brush work (though you may want to age the ink if using it for filling large black areas).

However, this ink seems to be slightly thinker than others such as the Deleter inks and Pilot inks. Drying time is almost twice that of Pilot, so be careful. The slightly thicker consistency can cause flow issues with nibs that have not yet been broken in yet. However, I prefer a thicker ink when working with brush and pen, so this doesn't bother me at all.

For a solid drawing in that works well with my brushes, pens, markers, and does not easily fade when erasing, I will easily give this 5 stars. This will continue to be my go to ink when working on projects that may see Copic markers at some point.
1 - 10 of 21 |  |