My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.2 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  I wanted to share my..., March 17, 2012
I wanted to share my thoughts about this white ink, from seeing the rest of the review giving a low rating. The ink is for drawing lines with nibs, not for whiting out/corrections. Its thin enough to pull a line and make a nice white line on a black spaces. I also have Dr martin's white ink but because of its thickness, its pretty hard to pull lines, but this ink is easy to draw the lines and when it dries, white surfaces pretty nicely.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  To anyone who is thinking..., November 11, 2012
To anyone who is thinking of buying this for corrections, this is NOT what you are looking for. This ink is only good for writing on black paper but not for whiting out so I suggest any artist thinking about buying this white ink to use is DELETER WHITE 2 which s the best whiteout ink you can get on jetpens. DESCRIPTION FOR THIS INK IS HALF-MISLEADING
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I saw many bad reviews..., April 24, 2011
I saw many bad reviews for the deleter white inks 1 & 2 so I thought It would be great.
But its just awful !
If you don't shake it its thinner than water ! And it cant be held on the pen
Then if you do shake it there are way to many bubbles that are not easily popped.
When you try to just dig in with your pen yo ujsut end up with a messy ugly tool X(
And even if you try and use a brush and get a good amont the white just turns greyy or smudges wiht whatever ink color you are using.
I will NOT reccomend this t o anyone !
3 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  I was so hopeful after..., April 18, 2011
I was so hopeful after reading the good reviews this would be useful white ink for illustration/manga drawing. I have been very impressed with the Kaimei black drawing ink, but when I attempted to use this white ink on top of the black, it was a DISASTER. First, as previous reviews state, shaking well makes the liquid very bubbly, and these bubbles don't pop easily-- which means that the "white" lines put onto paper are full of bubbles as well. Dipping brush or nib into the bottle deeper to get to get a stronger mixture of the ink results only in an extremely messy tool handle and a marked lack of ink quality improvement. Second, no matter how dry the black ink underneath it is, the white ink would mix with the black causing a smeary gray mess. I went over and over it with the white, waiting ten minutes between layers and have yet to lay down a pure white line OR get the layers to add together to a pure white. The ink itself does not seem to adhere well to brush or nib, and so delicate feathering/weighted lines with it are impossible. The ONLY redeeming factor to this ink is that, unlike many other white inks I have tried, going over it with black ink is very easy and does not interfere with redrawing on top of it. Overall, I'm sadly disappointed. Back to searching for a half-way decent white ink.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  So many horrible reviews?..., September 4, 2012
So many horrible reviews? It sucks? BULL! Actually, Jetpens put this in the manga ink section, that's why people expect to be good for corrections. I used this for caligraphy (on black paper) and it was absolutely awesome! I'm definetely buying more!
  I was really dissapointed..., December 27, 2011
I was really dissapointed when i bought it... You need to shake it before use, and if you are using pentel brush pen(the one with the squeezer refil cartridge) it will make a mess. I suggest you to use the deleter one.
  I didnt get it. This..., December 10, 2011
I didnt get it. This ink is horrible! I just cant use it! Maybe, with a special pen or something like that, this ink could work fine. But at least for me, this one didnt help me at all!
  Please restock...., January 13, 2011
By dav...
Please restock.
  I agree with you, there's..., January 7, 2011
I agree with you, there's bubbles when You shake it well. I think you should remove the liquid on the top...
  First thing I noticed..., December 29, 2010
First thing I noticed was the smell. Smells like milk, so I'd say its calcium based. With it being calcium based, calcium sinks to the bottom. So you have to shake it every time you want to use it. Shaking it makes bubbles.

I think a brush would work wonders (I've never tried it), but you can use a pen nib. It's just that the bubbles don't give you much ink so you have to go deeper into the bubbles which makes a mess on your pen holder and gets all over your nib. Cleaning this is just like cleaning glue, it's not hard but a hassle to get your stuff clean.

About the actual ink, it works to some degree. When I was using it on black India ink, it sort of mixed with it even after drying and it came out slightly grey. It wasn't as flat as I thought it'd be too.
  Pretty much used in the..., December 7, 2010
Pretty much used in the same way white out is used, to correct your mistakes. This is hardly noticable and works MUCH better than actual white out (don't try white out).