JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.3 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
January 27, 2011
This pen is amazing!...
Verified Purchase
This pen is amazing! Out of the box, it looks tiny, but after posting it, it feels great on your hand. And the nib is high quality! I think that it even writes better than some of the more expensive, gold-nib fountain pens that I own. And the cool touch and solidness of the aluminum body really enhances the writing experience. Just hearing the pen clink as I screw and unscrew the top brings me some sensory pleasure.

This pen is definitely my favorite. I like it so much that I ended up purchasing all three colors.

KaWeCo products are hard to find in the states. So, thanks JetPens for bringing them to us!

5 people found this helpful
ecarracao
 
June 20, 2011
Great pen, perfect balance...
Verified Purchase
Great pen, perfect balance of weight, length and width. Nib is surprisingly smooth and a real pleasure to write with. Only complaint is that unlike my plastic kaweco fountain pen, the cap does NOT post snugly on to the front section of the pen. This causes the cap to ride off the front section as I write with it, literally spinning around. Very annoying. I have tried jamming it on as hard as I can but it still winds up spinning around. it almost seems as though there is a piece missing inside the cap that would "grab" the front section. Anyone else have this problem?

4 people found this helpful
trp_rap99
 
December 8, 2010
Wow.... This pen is so...
Verified Purchase
Wow.... This pen is so nice, I wish I could write this review with it! It's a good nib width for my small handwriting. When posted, it's a full size pen, and I have thin hands, so I often use it unposted.

This is the first pen above 15$ that I've ever owned, but I really think it was worth it, as I doubt I'll need to buy another for years.

Recommended!

3 people found this helpful
hudsonlgardner
 
September 2, 2010
These are great little...
Verified Purchase
These are great little fountain pens you can carry with you all the time! They are virtually impossible to find in the states, so I was very happy to see JetPens.com carrying them. The only negative is that they don't carry the matching mechanical pencils, ballpoints and cool cases that fit these tiny works of art.....

3 people found this helpful
 
March 21, 2012
Comes in a neat little...
Verified Purchase
Comes in a neat little Kaweco tin. Great little fountain pen. I washed the nib in soapy water, rinsed it and blew the excess water out of it, loaded up a black Kaweco cartridge, Wow! this sweet pen writes wonderfully . Its a juicy nib, with great flow and a super smooth. The finish is good. medium weight. I write unposted so the balance was perfect. Jet Pens also has some nice short international cartridges by J Herbin packed in tiny cylindrical tins that should fit the Kaweco AL Sport. They have a quite a selection of ink colors and some scented inks.

Highly Reccomended.

1 person found this helpful
 
October 13, 2011
The nib writes smooth...
Verified Purchase
The nib writes smooth and consistantly. My only problem is that the coating was not applied to the threads evenly, so the ends of the threads by the grip are silver/unfinished. Also, if you purchased the matching clip and it slides at all, the coating will be removed.

1 person found this helpful
elemental00
 
January 23, 2014
I REALLY wanted to like...
Verified Purchase
I REALLY wanted to like this pen. I don't have the biggest hand, but I find the shortness of it very uncomfortable. You grip it naturally at the threads and they dig. The most disappointing part is that it just doesn't feed ink. It has never delivered ink smoothly and reliably. I love the look, the heft of the aluminum, and the compactness. But, even after many soakings and cleanings, it simply doesn't feed ink. Very sorry. It's not a cheap pen.

jspragens
 
February 3, 2012
This is my first fountain...
Verified Purchase
This is my first fountain pen, and I love it. I have a dip pen at home to write at my desk but using this pen in my EDC is fantastic! I don't have the problem of the cap rattling and I don't mind the scratches and nicks in the paint. I actually really like the look I have now with the scratches. I get compliments all the time and I'm always asked where I got such a fantastic looking pen. Everyone thinks I spent hundreds in a vintage shop. Looks aside, I was looking for a pen I could carry that writes like my dip pen and this one is even better than I hoped. I know there are more expensive, and cheaper, but for the price point, quality, and all around usefulness, this pen can't be beat.

I'm going to try the extra fine nib next but I doubt it will write as smooth.

chrisbroy
 
August 14, 2011
My favorite pen ever...
Verified Purchase
My favorite pen ever is the Sharbo X LT3. My highest praise is that this Al Sports is just as awesome as my Sharbo X. Enough said.