JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
April 23, 2012
I've had this fountain...
Verified Purchase
I've had this fountain pen for about 4 months, and I just want to say that it is great! Some details about the pen:

Length...
Cap on: 10.3 cm
Body excluding nib: 8.3 cm
Cap on the back and excluding nib: 11.5 cm

Overall, it's an acceptable length. Given my small hands, I can get away with writing without putting the cap on the end every time, but those with larger hands can still comfortably write with the cap on the end.

The ink flows very nicely, even on poor quality paper (as in thin, rough paper) and I love the fact that I can see the ink through the clear body! Highly recommend!

1 person found this helpful
kuro_tamashii
 
June 12, 2011
I love this model of...
Verified Purchase
I love this model of pen! I got this clear body as my first from this line and loved it so much that I got myself a second with the full black body. The small size makes it perfect for small purses. I got the clip for the black model and also enjoy having that option.

1 person found this helpful
kathy.zadrozny
 
January 30, 2015
Very smooth! I like how...
Verified Purchase
Very smooth! I like how compact it is (it surprised me how small it was, in person.) I didn't like how the oils from my hand would make the barrel look cloudy. I find myself wiping it down a lot to retain it's cut glass sort of look. This is probably not a good pen for someone who has OCD tendencies. The ink will get into the threads and into the translucent tip of the cap. I rinsed mine out, and ended up just getting water trapped up there in the inner cap. Not sure if that will ever dry out.

I bought the gold clip, and like how it looks. Again, if you are very particular, you may not like the clip, because unless you get it at just the right spot, it won't sity perfectly parallel on the cap.

Overall, I like the functionality of the pen, I just wish that I had gotten a solid colored one, like the blue, bordeaux, or white. Then again, since it's such a small pen, it is nice to be able to easily see my ink level.

Christina O
 
November 17, 2014
Writes very well just...
Verified Purchase
Writes very well just a tad too short.

 
October 25, 2013
I'm sorry I didn't like...
Verified Purchase
I'm sorry I didn't like this pen as much. The issue with it is that the plastic gets scratched easily, and then it turns into a cheap looking whitish color. My sense is that some of the great reviews previous to mine are because they had just got the pen (I felt like that when I just got it too), or because they keep it in a place where it does not rub against anything. If you do that it will look great always. Mine is unusable now.

1 person found this helpful
 
November 25, 2012
I love the smoothness...
Verified Purchase
I love the smoothness of how these write. I really enjoy how they look, and love it with the clip. They're really easy to tuck into my purse, and I've found that they don't seem to leak ink into the cap even in that situation. I love that they use the European standard cartridges as I have plenty to use, and the line is super sharp and clear.

liralenli
 
March 6, 2012
This is an amazingly...
Verified Purchase
This is an amazingly good fountain pen, especially considering the price. It writes very smoothly, and feels very comfortable. I use J. Herbin ink cartridges with this pen, and they work perfectly.

ganga.jayaram
 
August 23, 2011
I love this fountain...
Verified Purchase
I love this fountain pen!! It has excellent flow, even the paper quality is not so good...
The ink make the writing seems fun too, the different shades it produce while writing, is magnificent, is like water flowing into the paper. Love it! (I don't get tire saying it)