JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
February 11, 2010
This is a great pen....
Verified Purchase
This is a great pen. I received it yesterday and took it straight to work today - 2.5 hours of copious note taking and not one skip or splat. Really, really happy with it - and it was extremely comfortable! I've got huge hands, and despite it's tiny size - it fit wonderfully (excellent grip area). The screw cap is nice, though a bit squeaky. PLEASE STOCK MORE PENS FROM KAWECO!

4 people found this helpful
offroadie
 
July 26, 2009
I really, really liked...
Verified Purchase
I really, really liked this pen. Also: my dog did. Shame.

4 people found this helpful
derek.reiff
 
June 13, 2011
Fantastic little pen,...
Verified Purchase
Fantastic little pen, often overshadowed by the Lamy Safari. I actually prefer this pen to the Lamy because of the smoothness of the tip. Using international carts may be a turnoff for some but I actually prefer them because I can keep several in my pen bag ready to go for periods of sustained writing. Also, this pen is cheap enough to easily replace with little to no guilt. ^_^
Overall, absolutely bomber pen. Just keep in mind that the plastic likes fingerprints!

3 people found this helpful
 
August 18, 2010
These are dependable...
Verified Purchase
These are dependable pens that can take quite a bit. This is the only fountain pen that I will toss into my pants pocket and I carried one almost all summer. This is a great workhorse pen that is a comfort to write with.

3 people found this helpful
etoyocrebmos
 
October 1, 2010
This is the smoothest...
Verified Purchase
This is the smoothest writing fountain pen I have ever used. It is lightweight and stores very small. The screw on cap makes it safe to carry in my pocket, which is a good thing because I plan to make it my main pen. Now I can throw my other 14 fountain pens away.

2 people found this helpful
weichmannk
 
April 25, 2012
I LOVE this little pen!...
I LOVE this little pen! I like tiny writing implements, and absolutely fell in love with this Kaweco upon arrival. It's the perfect size for me, and it writes like a dream. And for the price? Amazing. Imagine my surprise when I found it at the Levenger store and in their catalog for $36... I was very happy with my Jet Pens purchase! I may just have to have the white one, and possibly the blue one, and I'm really coveting the patterned ones as well. I have many, many pens, some quite expensive -- this is the pen discovery of a writing lifetime.

1 person found this helpful
greenebonnie
 
February 22, 2012
I have been using fountain...
Verified Purchase
I have been using fountain pens for many years now and this has rapidly become a favorite. It writes very well, doesn't scratch, and is very compact when closed. I also have the companion rollerball and like the ability to use the short fountain pen refills in both. Great pen at an excellent price.

1 person found this helpful
 
January 4, 2012
A FANTASTIC pen. Writes...
Verified Purchase
A FANTASTIC pen. Writes very smoothly, and puts down a nice, inky line. An excellent pen for anyone, especially considering the price. I am looking forward to buying this pen in different colors and nib sizes. This has become one of my favorite pens, and I use it a lot because it is so satisfying.

1 person found this helpful
babkamanhattan
 
November 4, 2011
Just started using this...
Just started using this pen, have several Lamy pens. I believe the Lamy is a much more consistent pen. This pen has a tendency to skip just as it touches the paper. My Lamy writes the second it hits the paper, even poorer quality paper. I will try other inks relative to the ones provided.

1 person found this helpful
vincentparello
 
August 9, 2011
I've never owned a fountain...
Verified Purchase
I've never owned a fountain pen before, but wow, I was surprised how smoothly this pen writes. This pen is compact, and when posted, is long enough to fit in my hands. It does feel a lot lighter than I would expect it to from the pictures—perhaps you could call it cheap-feeling, but I wouldn't go that far. I purchased this because I didn't want to throw away an otherwise good pen in the trash whenever the ink ran out, but I've found the cartridges to run out once a week. Granted, I bring this to work and back home, so this is the only pen I use to write.

While I'm glad there's a screw cap—no spills yet!—I'm a bit surprised to find out that, no fail, once the cartridge hits 10%, inks leaks all over the writing tip.

Overall, I like this pen a lot, but perhaps this pen is overhyped.

1 person found this helpful
woo.justin