My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  I really, really liked..., July 26, 2009
I really, really liked this pen. Also: my dog did. Shame.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  This is a great pen...., February 11, 2010
This is a great pen. I received it yesterday and took it straight to work today - 2.5 hours of copious note taking and not one skip or splat. Really, really happy with it - and it was extremely comfortable! I've got huge hands, and despite it's tiny size - it fit wonderfully (excellent grip area). The screw cap is nice, though a bit squeaky. PLEASE STOCK MORE PENS FROM KAWECO!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Fantastic little pen,..., June 13, 2011
By aux...
Fantastic little pen, often overshadowed by the Lamy Safari. I actually prefer this pen to the Lamy because of the smoothness of the tip. Using international carts may be a turnoff for some but I actually prefer them because I can keep several in my pen bag ready to go for periods of sustained writing. Also, this pen is cheap enough to easily replace with little to no guilt. ^_^
Overall, absolutely bomber pen. Just keep in mind that the plastic likes fingerprints!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  This is the smoothest..., October 1, 2010
By wei...
This is the smoothest writing fountain pen I have ever used. It is lightweight and stores very small. The screw on cap makes it safe to carry in my pocket, which is a good thing because I plan to make it my main pen. Now I can throw my other 14 fountain pens away.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  These are dependable..., August 18, 2010
These are dependable pens that can take quite a bit. This is the only fountain pen that I will toss into my pants pocket and I carried one almost all summer. This is a great workhorse pen that is a comfort to write with.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I LOVE this little pen!..., April 25, 2012
I LOVE this little pen! I like tiny writing implements, and absolutely fell in love with this Kaweco upon arrival. It's the perfect size for me, and it writes like a dream. And for the price? Amazing. Imagine my surprise when I found it at the Levenger store and in their catalog for $36... I was very happy with my Jet Pens purchase! I may just have to have the white one, and possibly the blue one, and I'm really coveting the patterned ones as well. I have many, many pens, some quite expensive -- this is the pen discovery of a writing lifetime.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I have been using fountain..., February 22, 2012
I have been using fountain pens for many years now and this has rapidly become a favorite. It writes very well, doesn't scratch, and is very compact when closed. I also have the companion rollerball and like the ability to use the short fountain pen refills in both. Great pen at an excellent price.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  A FANTASTIC pen. Writes..., January 4, 2012
By bab...
A FANTASTIC pen. Writes very smoothly, and puts down a nice, inky line. An excellent pen for anyone, especially considering the price. I am looking forward to buying this pen in different colors and nib sizes. This has become one of my favorite pens, and I use it a lot because it is so satisfying.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Just started using this..., November 4, 2011
By vin...
Just started using this pen, have several Lamy pens. I believe the Lamy is a much more consistent pen. This pen has a tendency to skip just as it touches the paper. My Lamy writes the second it hits the paper, even poorer quality paper. I will try other inks relative to the ones provided.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I've never owned a fountain..., August 9, 2011
By woo...
I've never owned a fountain pen before, but wow, I was surprised how smoothly this pen writes. This pen is compact, and when posted, is long enough to fit in my hands. It does feel a lot lighter than I would expect it to from the pictures—perhaps you could call it cheap-feeling, but I wouldn't go that far. I purchased this because I didn't want to throw away an otherwise good pen in the trash whenever the ink ran out, but I've found the cartridges to run out once a week. Granted, I bring this to work and back home, so this is the only pen I use to write.

While I'm glad there's a screw cap—no spills yet!—I'm a bit surprised to find out that, no fail, once the cartridge hits 10%, inks leaks all over the writing tip.

Overall, I like this pen a lot, but perhaps this pen is overhyped.
  This is my first fountain..., February 3, 2012
This is my first fountain pen beyond the cheap Zebra ones.

The tip is super smooth and the flow is nice. It also looks really lovely, it's great to pull out at the counter and gets comments.

My first complaint is that it's super light; Lighter than most cheap disposables. The lack of any heft makes it feel cheap to me thought through when testing it out for two days it's quite sturdy

The biggest problem in my opinions is that it skips frequently (average once a sentence) when the tip hits the paper, sometimes almost for a whole letter, irregardless of the paper I use. From my moleskines, to the cheap printer paper in my office, to card stock it just keeps skipping. My Zebra didn't skip. I've tried increasing my pressure until the tip flexed and then going back to light gentle strokes and it still does it. This would be a 4 star pen if it wrote consistently but the constant skips ruin the whole experience for me.

I'll keep this around because it's portable, nice to show off, and is decent for a quick jot but I would not recommend this to a friend.