JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 15, 2011
I am always stunned at...
I am always stunned at the stupidity of people. If everyone raves about how well a pen writes including the N.Y Times and yours does not write like that then you obviously have a problem with your pen specifically. Really some people need to use their brain. What are you doing with an ink pen anyway if you can not think creatively? Put down the pen because you might hurt someone and take your dunce cap, sit in the corner until you are ready to re-enter the world.

The Kaweco Sport is a great pen, nothing to fantastic but definitely reliable and compact. Between me and my family I would say there are 14 of these pens around and everyone writes without skipping. If they go a few days with out use they do need a good shake before writing or they won\'t start right up. If you want to convert this pen to an eyedropper fill go to the link below for easy visual instructions. Don\'t worry Jetpens their prices are higher than yours for this pen. But I do have to say Jetpens told me no one else in America can sell this pen but I guess that was not the truth.

5 people found this helpful
jlanedc18
 
August 23, 2010
the kaweco "Sport Classic"...
the kaweco "Sport Classic" line of pens is just too awesome for words. super compact and real smooth writing you can ask for anything more.

one thing i'm iffy about is the eyedropper conversion.. even with silicon, the pressure inside the barrel still pushes a considerable amount of ink to make a mess inside the cap and around the nib.
other than that, a fantastic pen!

2 people found this helpful
kenthenoob
 
December 3, 2009
I already have two of...
Verified Purchase
I already have two of these. In my experience, the best part about using these, is the quality of the nib, very smooth, like something costing much more. The feed system and the cap design keep the nib wet and easy to start without seepage. Terrific!!
In fact I am giving one as a Christmas present.

2 people found this helpful
lgarrison1
 
July 30, 2009
What a great deal! I...
What a great deal! I purchased this pen because of its price and compactness. It seemed like the perfect size, so I threw it in my pocket. What's amazing is that every time I've pulled it out to write or draw, the ink begins to flow perfectly at the very first stroke. I've never owned an expensive fountain pen, so maybe that's nothing special. But none of the other FPs I own can do that...especially after being in my pocket for weeks. Even more amazing is that it has yet to lose even a single drop of ink in the screw-on cap. I love it so much, I'm thinking about getting another.

2 people found this helpful
ratfactor
 
October 18, 2013
I just received my Kaweco...
Verified Purchase
I just received my Kaweco Sport Fountain pen today. It arrived a day early. Put the ink cartridge in and it immediately started writing. It writes extremely smooth for a fountain pen, I look forward to purchasing other ink cartridges for this pen as well. Excellent pen for the money that didn't break the bank. Very small so it will fit in your pocket, purse, or organizer very easily.

 
August 27, 2013
High quality materials,...
Verified Purchase
High quality materials, put together at a bargain price. I really like the clear body, it lets me see what's going on inside (sometimes troublesome bubbles).

I have CS in M and F. The M blooms freely on cheap paper using Kaweco ink. If using on cheap paper, I think Noodler's is essential. However, the pen still tends to write dry. This is a problem which the F does not have.

I'm tempted to get another F or two.

whiffelwink
 
September 1, 2010
I have had this pen for...
Verified Purchase
I have had this pen for around 7 months now.

To begin with this pen was a total disappointment. I was tried using both the provided ink and black bulletproof ink and the pen knib would skip excessively. It was pretty much useless for writing. I have never used a pen that skipped this much, the ink would just stop coming for every other character. I tried cleaning the pen multiple time and also using other inks but nothing helped. Finally after about a month of trying everything I could think I gave up on it and left it in some forgotten nook of my desk. I had made up my mind to contact kaweco about it and get my money back (or get it fixed) whenever I get time.

A few months passed by and in mid summer this year I found it in my desk again with the nib was dried up in ink. I decided to clean it up and left it out in the sun to dry. I conveniently forgot it there for a few days and then finally brought it in on a weekend and refilled the catridge with ink. This time the pen behaved better. I also noticed that the cap screws felt a little different. And to my amazement the pen was skipping much lesser than before. I have since been using this pen regularly and it has only gotten better since then. It lays down a very wet smooth line. I was also supplemented it with a clip that I bought from shopwritersbloc.com which I highly recommend.

So overall not an easy pen to get along with initially but ultimately it proved its character.

vikram.dhar
 
November 25, 2009
For whatever reason,...
For whatever reason, my pen had a hard time starting to write. Also, my pockets are small, so the Kaweco Sport Classic was too big to be my fountain pen.

qmechanic