JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.1 (10 customer reviews)
Write Review
June 4, 2013
I am happy with this...
Verified Purchase
I am happy with this pen. It writes smoothly and once the cartridges are over I will be converting it to an eyedropper pen.

Good service from Jetpens, thanks
Bessie Dias

 
November 8, 2011
By far the smoothest...
By far the smoothest pen I've ever owned. I didn't use the blue cartridge inside (I never write in blue, always in black), and with the ink I buy, it's just incredible. Too smooth, even: I sliiiiiiiiiide on the paper, loosing my grip, having to rediscover writing with more ample movements.

The golden touches are just lovely: this pen is truly out of time and out of gender. I'm really happy to own it.

johann.grimm
 
May 28, 2011
I\'m a left-handed writer...
Verified Purchase
I\'m a left-handed writer with a \'hooked\' style. This was my first fountain pen purchase. Let me tell you, this is THE and I mean THE BEST value for the $ in a fountain pen.

centennial
 
April 1, 2011
I bought two of these...
Verified Purchase
I bought two of these pens, and several ink packages. I am totally happy with them, not problems writing, ever. The ink does not dry out. I can use it while doing some notetaking - thus reading then writing, etc- and even if it is uncapped for several minutes there is no problem. I have had other very expensive fountain pens that NEITHER write as smoothly, have decent ink life, don't skip OR "LEAK" where the nib meets the body, etc. I am now on the re stock notification list for a third pen. I have always loved using a fountain pen but being on the go a lot I found them to not be so reliable. The size is perfect for me and I like the clip because it makes it easy to place somewhere (backpack, purse, etc) and STAY PUT. This lovely, inexpensive, exceptional value pen has exceeded my expectations!

 
March 31, 2011
Wonderful pen. I use...
Verified Purchase
Wonderful pen. I use it every day. Writes better than some of my pens costing many times $15. I found that the Pilot CON-50 fits this pen IF you cut the converter down by about 1/2 cm. Not sure if any other converters fit this pen. Pen clip is a must. please keep these in stock.

 
November 11, 2010
This is an excellent...
This is an excellent fountain pen and a great buy. The nib and feed are exactly the same as all other Kaweco Sport fountain pens and they work well. The nib is smooth and the ink flow is excellent. The white version is good looking, too.

red251410
 
December 21, 2009
I was about to throw...
Verified Purchase
I was about to throw this out because it would simply refuse to write a smooth, straight line. But then I decided to use something other than the ink cartridge it came with (Noodler's Heart of Darkness) and now it writes as smooth as butter except the occasional skip if you scribble all over your paper madly or haven't used it in a week. The only complaint I have is the white makes the ink stains all that much clearer and makes the inside of the pen kind of ugly. I don't stare at my pens all day, I write with them so that that really shouldn't matter though.

 
November 1, 2011
This pen is just eh....
Verified Purchase
This pen is just eh. My first experience w Kaweco - inherently it's not a BAD pen, it's just NOT very GOOD. It's okay for the price and I like the German pedigree. The writing experience leaves a lot to be desired. It's got a scratchy nib (mine anyway) and bleeds like a mofo. As someone mentioned, the ink kind of fades and sort of looks gray instead of a dark blue or black (Kaweco cartridges). Plus it BLEEDS like a stuck pig on my Moleskine .... mind you this is a M nib, so those interested should really go for a F or EF. All in all, its pretty, and while posted is not horribly uncomfortable. It lives in my shirt pocket because its small and unobtrusive while capped, which is a plus.

My verdict is a B-. Nice effort.

kidfromtha510
 
October 3, 2011
Great pen. I really liked...
Verified Purchase
Great pen. I really liked the writing experience as well as the ink flow. The 1 star off is for the price. After all, it is an everyday use pen. In my opinion the price should reflect that.

ashish.purohit
 
February 2, 2010
I got this pen looking...
Verified Purchase
I got this pen looking for a nice small pen for quick writing and caring around in my pocket and since everyone said the ink that comes with this pen sucks I used it for a bit and not to my surprise it did suck (black was fading hard, turned to light gray practically). Anyway I bought the Pelikan Brilliant Black refills for this thing that Jetpens recommended and they don't even work they aren't wide enough and when I plug it in, it does make that little pop sound of a snug fitting refill and now I got these refills sitting around and nothing to put them in cause when I used them on the pen it doesn't write for crap and takes me a few strokes to get it flowing and my other fountain tip pens writes nice and not sure why this one doesn't! I feel like Jetpens should send me the right refills that will fit snugly for free!

jamesc91344