JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
January 28, 2011
This is a nice, smooth-flowing...
Verified Purchase
This is a nice, smooth-flowing blue-black. It's more blue than black, but with a bit of vintage tone. Of course, the cartridge works well in my Kaweco Sport, but be patient since it can take several minutes for flow to begin. However, that's normal for many cartridge-type fountain pens. If you desire a darker blue-black with more black than blue, in an international short-sized cartridge, try Pelikan blue-black.

4 people found this helpful
red251410
 
October 13, 2011
Blue black is my favorite...
Verified Purchase
Blue black is my favorite ink color overall. It's a good all-purpose color but distinguished. This version flows well, and is smooth, but it's a tad lighter than I like. Still, I'll buy it again, because it doesn't appear that I can get my favorite blue-black in a cartridge: Pelikan. I also really wish the Kaweco inks were available in a large capacity size, but I understand why since their pens are shorter and take the international size cartridges.

2 people found this helpful
stitchinmaniac
 
October 11, 2011
Love my Kaweco pen but...
Verified Purchase
Love my Kaweco pen but not really loving this ink. Too blue and not saturated enough to make me happy. I like blue ink; I like black ink: thought I would like blue-black ink, but not so much.
Everything I have written with this looks sort of old, faded, and not so easy to read. Just no "life" to this color.


1 person found this helpful
catdocandrea
 
January 25, 2015
Great color. This was...
Verified Purchase
Great color. This was my first experience with Kaweco ink. The ink flows nicely, and it's the perfect color for when you can't decide if you want blue or black. I would definitely order again.

 
January 14, 2015
great refill ink. great...
Verified Purchase
great refill ink. great color.

 
January 13, 2015
nice ink...
Verified Purchase
nice ink

analogicodigital
 
January 12, 2015
no problems...
Verified Purchase
no problems

ecastill2
 
November 3, 2014
Fits international cartridge...
Verified Purchase
Fits international cartridge pens. Nice shade ... a blue that serious enough, yet springs to life

RoysterSB
 
October 17, 2012
I really like this ink...
Verified Purchase
I really like this ink because it is true blue and true black - no green or gray overtones - and it's a quiet, practical color.

casey4384