JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
October 20, 2012
Have now used this pen...
Have now used this pen (silver finish) and three nibs (F, M, B) for about a year. I'm a 6'2" 200 lb guy and this pen is extremely comfortable in my large hand. Of all my fountain pens (Sheaffer, Safarfi, Al-Star, Kaweco), this is clearly a favorite. Most used nibs are F and M but like to work with all three. Masterpiece in design, construction, reliability and durability. The medal threads mesh smooth as butter. Capped, the pen is like holding a Cross ballpoint...about same length, same thickness, just about tenth the weight; also about same size/wt as Fisher bullet pen. Was skeptical before purchase but the more I use it the more I appreciate the genius behind it. Even the nibs are about easiest and most durable I've ever experienced. The small cartridges are just right size and sturdy enough to refill and use for other inks/colors. All pen colors are very appealing and ten-star service from folks at JetPens is unbeatable. Add one or two of these guys to your arsenal...you won't regret it.

8 people found this helpful
 
April 9, 2012
Cute as a bugs ear...and...
Verified Purchase
Cute as a bugs ear...and it has a beautiful Bock nib that performs very well. A very light fountain pen, nice finish, machining. Clean the pen with a dilute solution of ammonia or Dawn liquid detergent and water, rinse well(gets rid of manufacturing oil). Pat dry. Make sure your feed is lined up with the nib. Load a Kaweco or Herbin cartridge, tap the nib gently on your paper to get the ink flowing. Enjoy. Oh and the cap posts perfectly allowing a lot more length to the pen.

Great little fountain pen!

4 people found this helpful
 
November 19, 2012
Excellent pen, with a...
Verified Purchase
Excellent pen, with a wonderful nib.
I had to flush the nib to get proper ink flow, but from then on in it has been great. It lays down a consistent line, with a width comparable to a standard ballpoint pen.

3 people found this helpful
mitchell.kingsley95
 
December 29, 2012
Had this pen for quite...
Verified Purchase
Had this pen for quite a while now and I love it. Its form factor allows it to be transported in a pocket while taking up next to no space. A word of warning, you need to flush the nib before you write with this pen. I was too eager to use it and did not, and the ink just wont flow properly until you do. After that, the writing was smooth without any skips, the line was consistent and thin (you can have a small amount of width variance if you push into it).

Overall very good pen, a great purchase.

2 people found this helpful
mitchell.kingsley95
 
August 23, 2012
Love. Love. Love. I...
Verified Purchase
Love. Love. Love. I carry this pen with me everywhere. It tucks nicely into a pocket or in the groove of a notepad. The tip does not have a huge amount of flex but I can create minimal thick and thin lines. The lid screws into the top of the pen and becomes a standard sized pen. It's comfortable and the black matte aluminum finish is sleek.

2 people found this helpful
crackercandy
 
August 6, 2014
Love, love, love this...
Verified Purchase
Love, love, love this pen. The extra fine nib is as smooth as any I have used over the years. The size is perfect for travel if you take along some cartridges. I also paired this with the ball point and the Liliput case and I am "good to go"! The customer service at Jet Pens is the best I have ever encountered and a joy to deal with!!!

1 person found this helpful
frenchlady
 
June 28, 2013
Ink drys almost within...
Verified Purchase
Ink drys almost within 5 minutes and then stops allowing flow, I have to flush the pen almost everytime I want to use it. I have even switched to fine and medium nibs with same problem. I dont have the problem nearly as bad however with the A.G Spalding & Bros mini fountain pen.

1 person found this helpful
olenickdesigns
 
December 7, 2012
I just receive my liliput....
I just receive my liliput. And was a big surprise when I open the box. This pen is gracefully small. You canĀ“t realize from the picture how tiny is this pen. It is a realy pleasure to write with it. It fits comfortably in your hand and the nib quality is amazing. The service of Jetpens is excelente. Thanks a lot Jetpens.

 
August 19, 2011
This pen just arrived...
Verified Purchase
This pen just arrived today, and it's wonderful! It's smaller than I expected (about the diameter of a Space Pen, and a little longer), but that's actually ideal for me. The nib is very fine and very smooth. I like that the cap screws on very securely. This one will definitely become a daily user! I only wish I could get a converter for it.

price.emily