JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.9 (12 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 10, 2011
I was a little disappointed...
Verified Purchase
I was a little disappointed when it arrived.

It's greener than it appears in the pictures. I was expecting taupe/khaki-ish. It's definitely green.

It's also bulkier than I expected and seemed kind of low-qual.

That said, I've grown to love this pencil case. Fits all my stuff, but can be wedged into convenient nooks in bags. It's surprisingly sturdy, has held up perfectly well until!

It was stolen today! Guess that says something about its coolness. I'm back for another.

2 people found this helpful
brianzporter
 
February 18, 2011
AWESOME!!!...
Verified Purchase
AWESOME!!!

2 people found this helpful
zordguard45
 
June 14, 2014
This does exactly what...
Verified Purchase
This does exactly what I wanted it to do. It holds all of my technical pencils and I can grab them without having to dig much. This case has a bright interior which is NOT resistant to pencil lead smudges. If you plan on storing a lot of sharpened pencils, it would be worthwhile to invest in some pencil caps to keep your case looking nice and clean.

1 person found this helpful
derekverbrugge
 
February 9, 2014
I got this case because...
Verified Purchase
I got this case because of its unique design and ability to hold a bunch of newly purchased brush pens. It is currently holding 18 brush pens and regular ones like a champ, no bulging or zipper failure. (it can fit Tombo dual brush pens at an angle perfectly if there is room) Well crafted and the color combo is really attractive!! I was skeptical at first since this was a bit pricey but it is definitely worth every penny. i may purchase another one in the near future :]

1 person found this helpful
caocaoanto
 
March 21, 2011
the most stylish pencil...
Verified Purchase
the most stylish pencil case i ever seen hahah

1 person found this helpful
eijisinpai
 
September 5, 2012
Love this pencil case....
Love this pencil case. It has served me for about 3 years now, and hopefully I can retire it by buying another one from Jetpens.

The penci lcase itself, when unzipped, is a nice tray that holds quite a few pens and mechanical pencils, a rubber and highlighter. When filled up, it takes a little bit of effort and some clever rearranging to ensure that the pencil case zips shut nicely, otherwise there'll be bumps protruding.

The zip eventually broke on my one, but this is after 2 and a half years, which is a very good run for any pencil case.

krzyaznfr33k
 
January 29, 2012
this kind of pencil bag...
Verified Purchase
this kind of pencil bag is really usefull. I used to carry lots and lots of pens with me, and this bag was able to carry them all!
anyways, simple design, looks small, but can carry a lot

paul_carreon
 
December 16, 2010
I agree on the love for...
Verified Purchase
I agree on the love for this case. I'm hoping the other colours restock soon so I can justify getting another one... or two... or more.

When the case is full, it maintains the nice-looking box shape when zipped, which is a great shape for tossing into a big bag then finding easily. Open on the desk, it forms an adequate little tray, though of course I have to dig around to find the pens on the bottom. The dark outside fabric looks like it will hold up to dirt fairly well.

12 "regular size" pens, three broad Copic sketch markers, and three cases of pencil leads is getting close to the limit of what will comfortably zip up inside, though I could probably fit a couple more slender pens and probably some little erasers in there too if I'm feeling motivated. I haven't had time yet to put this through my usual harsh treatment of my pretty things (I'm hard on bags of all sorts), but this pretty thing is so perfect for my needs, I'll probably be very careful with it.

Aesthetically, the design just makes me happy to draw.

 
December 16, 2010
Wow... I love this pencil...
Verified Purchase
Wow... I love this pencil case. This beauty is replacing a coated-canvas Burberry pencil case I\'ve had (and loved) for years. I love this case [more] because it holds so much and still looks so small! It really DOES lay flat like a tray when it has a few things in it and I have been able to fit a ton of stuff in it and still zip it all the way up and it STILL retains its groovy shape. LOVE and want more...

meeshelles
 
November 1, 2010
GREAT!!!! I love this...
Verified Purchase
GREAT!!!! I love this pencil case! I had to wait a while for it to restock, but that means a lot people like and thats why you should buy it !!!!!!