My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (15 customer reviews)
Write Review
5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  I have the Navy+Light..., April 17, 2012
I have the Navy+Light Blue model. It's very sharp looking with a pleasing colour combination. It can hold a decent amount of supplies and zips up into a nice square shaped rectangle. Recommended.
5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  This case holds just..., June 13, 2011
By kim
This case holds just the right amount of pens so that I can have several colors and widths to take notes for school as well as a few highlighters. And no matter where I sit down and open it up, people compliment me on it. Thanks for carrying this it's awesome!
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  I love the khaki version..., December 16, 2010
By sho...
I love the khaki version of this to pieces and hope the blue restocks soon so I can get one of each and colour-code what I keep in each (maybe brush pens in khaki, pencils and leads and erasers in blue, mechanical pens in the pink and grey?). When the case is full, it maintains the nice-looking box shape when zipped, which is a great shape for tossing into a big bag then finding easily. Open on the desk, it forms an adequate little tray, though of course I have to dig around to find the pens on the bottom.

12 "regular size" pens, three broad Copic sketch markers, and three cases of pencil leads is getting close to the limit of what will comfortably zip up inside, though I could probably fit a couple more slender pens and probably some little erasers in there too if I'm feeling motivated. I haven't had time yet to put this through my usual harsh treatment of my pretty things (I'm hard on bags of all sorts), but this pretty thing is so perfect for my needs, I'll probably be more careful with it.

Aesthetically, the design just makes me happy to draw.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  It's a great design,..., April 16, 2014
By sar...
It's a great design, and holds it's shape nicely. However after month of use, I had some problems.
1. The canvas gets dirty. I had navy blue--which should have been ok--but after about a month it started to look dirty and dingy and picked up everything from the bottom of my bag. The case is made of canvas like fabric, not nylon.

2. If you fill it really full all the time, eventually the zipper gets hard to use. That's why I stopped using the case--the zipper pretty much failed.

3. I found it harder to use than I wanted because I still had to rummage around to find the pens I wanted. I think it works best if you have maybe 8 pens in there, and when you open it up they sort of line up in a row. I wanted something I could keep on my desk but it really didn't work for that purpose.

I would recommend this if you keep your bag spotless OR just want to leave it in one place. And if you carry about 8 pens at once it would be fine. I generally have about 14-18 and that is too many to make the best use of this case.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Cute and innovative design,..., September 27, 2011
Cute and innovative design, not to mention very functional! For me, it holds two pencils, the boxy eraser, a lead case, a pen, a sharpie, eight color pens, AND a small pair of scissors. It's not too bulky and fits nicely in my book bag. This navy blue color doesn't seem like it will get dirty very easily. Love it!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I bought the navy one..., May 16, 2013
By lkd...
I bought the navy one (to match my navy Nomadic Wise-Walker A4 bag!). Since most of us are pen snobs, you understand why I want to have my best writing equipment with me. This pencil case is deceptively large. It's not as big as my Nomadic PE-08 Easy Classification Pencil Case (which is ridiculously huge), but it holds:

1 Westcott mini stainless steel ruler, Dr. Grip 4+1 pen, 1 Olno Tombow mechanical pencil, 3 EssentiSoft highlighters, 1 kuro toga pencil, 4 clicky Frixion pens, 1 kuro toga pencil lead cylinder, a black Boxy eraser, 1 Livescribe Sky Wifi pen, a pen refill, 2 Pentel Wow! pens (I like the shiny purple ones), 2 hair barrettes and hair ties, and a thumb drive. I could probably shove something else in there, but it would make it hard to zip.

Yes, you can get pencil cases that hold more than that, but this one is square, and it makes people go, "Wow! It's a tray and it's square!" The only downside is that I like to put my pencil cases in the mesh pockets on the outside of my Nomadic bag, but this one doesn't fit as well as my old Raymay double zipper case (probably because it's a square and not cylindrical). I end up snapping it around the strap of the bag or carrying it separately, which is a pain in the rear. If I had a different bag for school, I'm sure this wouldn't be an issue. If you're on the fence about this case, I would recommend it to you. You can see everything you could possibly use, and it's clever to boot.
2 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  WONDERFUL...., April 11, 2011
WONDERFUL.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  It's a really nice pencil..., December 14, 2010
It's a really nice pencil case :) It opens up like a box. I love the colors on it. I definitely recommend this.
  Rad. Opens into a tray. Ca..., February 20, 2013
By hey...
Rad. Opens into a tray.

Can hold a good bit and keeps its prism shape: 3 Preppys, 1 Platinum, 1 Space Pen, 1 pencil with sharpener cap, 1 Kadokeshi, 1 Herbin tin, 1 flash drive.

Haven't had any Preppy barrels crack.
1 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  Very big, rips easily,pencils..., November 19, 2011
By sha...
Very big, rips easily,pencils get stuck in between
0 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  Please restock these..., August 28, 2010
Please restock these!!
0 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  Please restock these!..., August 23, 2010
By nuv...
Please restock these! Thank you.
0 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  RESTOCK PLZ...., August 1, 2010
By gam...
RESTOCK PLZ.
0 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  RESTOCK~RESTOCK~RESTOCK~ sorr..., July 20, 2010
By ipf...
RESTOCK~RESTOCK~RESTOCK~
sorry, But I've waited a month 1/2.
0 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  PLEASE RESTOCK~THANK..., June 5, 2010
By ipf...
PLEASE RESTOCK~THANK YOU~!~