My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 5.0 (15 customer reviews)
Write Review
5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  I still use notebooks..., March 29, 2011
By Jac...
I still use notebooks to keep track of things in my household, and both the 26-holes and the silky-smooth paper are perfect for writing with a fountain pen, which I prefer hands-down over other types. The subtle dots allow me to have neat columns when I prefer. It is really superior filler paper, and would be terrific for college student in the US, too -- no more pages tearing out at the two or three measly holes.

I wish they had the full B5 package -- page protectors, pastel colored paper (to help identify papers as class notes, assigned homework, projects, etc.), and clipboard.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  I love this paper! The..., February 2, 2013
I love this paper! The dot grid is subtle and seems to disappear once you use a dark ink on them. This paper is great for fountain pens because of its thickness that makes sure the ink doesn't bleed or feather. It's not as transparent as regular paper you get from office stores because of this extra thickness; I could barely see the black ink on the other side! I must say, though, the Sakura Gelly Roll pens will show up a bit more prominently on the other side because of the thickness the gel ink is. However, it still doesn't bleed through. The only thing that does is a fat Sharpie pen, and even then, it doesn't consistently bleed through.

The cream color is nice compared to the stark white notebook paper I used to use, and the gray lines are on the blue side, but only subtly. I like the fact that at the top of every page there is a No.____ and Date____ space (or perhaps this is uniform to a lot of Japanese paper). Although this may not matter for some, I also liked that the edges were rounded off, not cut off straight. It prevents that curling that sometimes bothers me. I prefer the 6mm ruling because my handwriting is small, and it saves paper so you go through these pages a lot more slowly than the American kind (which have about a 7mm rule and the same number of lines, even though they're bigger).

Last but certainly not least, the dot grid is a simple concept that executes phenomenally. It's extremely convenient for drawing graphs and figures, as well as giving uniform indentation margins when writing outlines for notes and the like. I love it. The 26 holes also holds the paper into the Slide binders that I use with this loosely enough to create easy page turning, but strongly enough to stay put securely.

Although this may seem really expensive compared to the 99-cent 100-page packs of American paper, get this instead with a slide binder. If you can afford to buy over $75's worth of binders, then do it. It's well worth the money, because the quality will make this binder system last longer.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  I cannot even begin to..., March 21, 2011
I cannot even begin to say how much I love this paper. I especially love how it is smaller than American loose leaf. This makes carrying my binder in my purse so much easier. The paper is very FP friendly from my experiences, and it handles my gel pens beautifully. I am very glad that I purchased the bundle of 5 and not just 1 pack, because I would have been very disappointed when I run out.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I love this paper! I..., March 6, 2012
By fer...
I love this paper! I prefer it even to Rhodia. It's so smooth and has no feathering or bleed-through with any of my gel, felt-tip/marker, or fountain pens. Really, the only thing that bleeds through is Sharpie permanent marker. It's a nice cream colored paper that makes taking notes more enjoyable :)
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  The best paper for note..., December 4, 2013
By lun...
The best paper for note taking in school!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  The paper feels so silky..., November 2, 2013
The paper feels so silky and smooth, and writing on it is a bliss.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Absolutely wonderful! I..., February 16, 2013
Absolutely wonderful!
I bought this paper and I absolutely love it. It allows me to keep my math organized and neat. The paper is smooth and off white, which is a nice change. One of the best things for me was that this paper doesn't crinkle and crumple, which means when I do a problem incorrectly I can erase without having to worry about my paper scrunching up. I would definitely recommend this paper!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I have been using the..., August 28, 2010
By cai...
I have been using the dotted notebooks, and I love them, so I decided to expand to using the looseleaf. This paper is so perfect for use in all of my classes, and I can't wait until it is in stock so that I can order it!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Great!..., May 27, 2010
By jul...
Great!
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I didn't buy this from..., June 5, 2010
By cal...
I didn't buy this from Jetpens but this actually comes WAY cheaper than where I originally got my pack of loose leaf.
As for the paper, it's very smooth and pleasing to the touch. The fibers wouldn't rub off with an eraser or get scratched off by a pen. The thickness is perfect and my Signo pens don't bleed through. The dots make this paper perfect for math classes!
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I just love Kokuyo paper......, September 11, 2013
By 823...
I just love Kokuyo paper... Nothing else is needed to be said...
PLZZZZZZ JetPens get them back in stock soon!!!
1 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  Does this paper fit in..., August 12, 2012
Does this paper fit in a standard 3 ring binder???
0 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  PLEASE restock!! I also..., August 27, 2010
By aco...
PLEASE restock!! I also really need this before school starts, and it has been out of stock for over a month now.
0 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE,..., August 27, 2010
By cya...
PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, restock this item before fall classes begin in September!!!!
0 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  please restock!!..., August 8, 2010
By ric...
please restock!!