JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 5.0 (13 customer reviews)
Write Review
April 15, 2011
Oh no!!! I only use 2B...
Verified Purchase
Oh no!!! I only use 2B lead, and I thought, yeah, right, an eraser that works better for one lead or another. But... it does. It erases cleanly with less pressure and leaves fewer eraser crumbs. My friends who make fun of my office supply addiction will never let me live down that now I have specialized erasers to go with my over-the-top awesome pencils. :-)

17 people found this helpful
ericajwhitaker
 
April 25, 2012
I was surprised but it...
Verified Purchase
I was surprised but it actually erases better than my standard Staedtler Mars plastic. It is less abrasive and has less crumbs. It is now my favorite eraser when sketching with my 2B mechanical pencil.

9 people found this helpful
 
September 4, 2012
This eraser is noticeably...
Verified Purchase
This eraser is noticeably better. Leaves a fair bit of residue, but removes markings better than others and requires less effort (lower risk of tearing or crumpling paper).

6 people found this helpful
 
December 20, 2012
the best eraser i've...
Verified Purchase
the best eraser i've ever used. very clean after using

buy it again now

5 people found this helpful
342564881
 
June 12, 2012
Awesome eraser that does...
Verified Purchase
Awesome eraser that does the best job on soft lead!

What is not to like? awesome job on all fronts. i use it on 2b and 4b lead and it does a perfect job with minimal shavings. Doesn't get any better

5 people found this helpful
 
August 13, 2014
I went on en eraser bender...
Verified Purchase
I went on en eraser bender and bought four types. W Foam; NP Mono; Staedtler Mars Plastic and Campus 2B.

I tested them using 4B lead on writing and darkly colored-in areas. The results were clear in various tests, the conducting represented a nadir of procrastination. Campus 2B was the only eraser that completely erased everything. The W Foam came in second, but not close, as the texture of the 2B is soft and doesn't require a lot of elbow grease. Also, the 2B does not turn black, like the Staedtler does. This is an absolutely amazing eraser. It's in a class by itself.

The NP Mono is not only the smallest eraser - most expensive - of the lot - it performs poorly, always leaving a trace of the lead behind.

For decades I have trusted Staedtler Mars Plastic. I'm sorry to say that that's now been supplanted forever by the Campus 2B. The SMP is nothin next to the Campus 2B.

This Campus 2B eraser is the best I have ever used.

1 person found this helpful
 
June 11, 2013
The Campus 2B beats out...
Verified Purchase
The Campus 2B beats out my usual favorite, the Ain Dust-Gathering, when it comes to erasing soft lead--it definitely won out when erasing 4B Tombow Monos on smooth Bristol. It is also very good at gathering its shavings up into a convenient single thread as you erase.

1 person found this helpful
 
November 12, 2014
These erasers are the...
Verified Purchase
These erasers are the best one's I've used yet! The eraser feels almost like butter when gliding to erase any graphite off the page, and let's not forget that it completely erases everything without abrading the paper! Definitely would recommend to buy this eraser. (:

Patdfancourtney
 
October 29, 2014
I'll never go back to...
Verified Purchase
I'll never go back to normal erasers since using this, this eraser is perfect for HB, B and 2B without needing to put a lot of pressure on it. In fact it even erases my light sketches with my Vermillion/Prussian Blue pencil when others wouldn't and when you're finished with erasing, you can pick up the big pieces of eraser dust and roll it in up into a ball between your fingertips. This is a fabulous eraser and you should give it a try!

Miss Adiantum
 
July 8, 2014
Best eraser ever!!! ...
Verified Purchase
Best eraser ever!!!