x
1 - 10 of 12 |  | 
This is the same pencil...
November 23, 2015
Verified Purchase
This is the same pencil I got from the Japanese college 6years ago and I've been searching for it since. There are some kinks with the pencil however. The jamming that some of the previous review have mentioned, well they are not exadurating the problem. However the pencil might just need some breaking in. If you purchase this pencil keep in mind it works best with only one piece of lead in the pencil at a time. If more then a .25 inch of lead breakes of you can actually slide it back in the tip and continue writting without it behaving as if it is broken. The eraser is great, and for the price this pencil is decent. The one I recieved 6years ago is still functioning and I use it daily.
1 person found this helpful
Audreyanafoster
Very nice. It got jammed...
March 2, 2015
Verified Purchase
Very nice. It got jammed once, but otherwise it was great.
1 person found this helpful
I actually, really disliked...
January 19, 2015
Verified Purchase
I actually, really disliked this pencil.
The eraser is wonderful, and it's very cute, but it's jammed constantly and became useless. I'm disappointed, because it seemed like a great little pencil.
I guess there's a bad apple in every bunch!
1 person found this helpful
I got this same exact...
January 29, 2014
I got this same exact pencil years ago from a math center I went to for tutoring. This pencil is pretty good and I really like how the twist eraser matches the barrel color. It also erases pretty well! But I can never find a replacement eraser for this pencil... I just don't like how the lead tends to keep breaking in this pencil.
3 people found this helpful
bandcrazygurl
The lead breaks too easily.....
May 20, 2016
Verified Purchase
The lead breaks too easily.. and its hard to get it out
Nice pen. It wobbles...
February 24, 2016
Verified Purchase
Nice pen. It wobbles a little when writing but it is very good for the price.
htalbot2610
Pros: Lively colors Twist-up...
December 21, 2015
Verified Purchase
Pros:
Lively colors
Twist-up eraser with decent length and matching color
Solid body construction
Clip attaches easily on clipboards
Medium-thick barrel slips into any pen holder easily

Cons:
Lots of lead breakage! (Both advancing lead, its flimsy mechanism breaks the lead and when writing the wobbly plastic sleeve makes short work out of your lead tubes.
*possible* Squeaked and scratch loud noises as you write (Didn't happen on the replacement unit)
The Blacked IPs
Love this pencil, I used...
August 27, 2015
Verified Purchase
Love this pencil, I used colored pencils all the time to mark certain things in my studies, and when I use regular lead pencils like this one, I don't want it to smear, these don't and write small enough to fit words in tight spaces!! Thanks Jet Pens for all the wonderful choices you have for me, I am a real pen and pencil nut, love the variety you offer!!!
marymwilliams
I really like this pencil!...
June 30, 2015
Verified Purchase
I really like this pencil! I've read from other reviews it got jammed and although I don't know how it got jammed for them, I personally think it's from putting too much pressure on the lead. I write lightly, but put enough pressure for the lead to clearly transfer onto the page and the pencil hasn't rebelled yet. It might also be easier to write at an angle so as not to shove the lead upwards when writing.
Very cute, works well....
April 13, 2015
Verified Purchase
Very cute, works well. Ordered all colors.
darquepinkpaper
1 - 10 of 12 |  |