1 - 10 of 18 |  | 
I bought this pencil...
May 14, 2011
I bought this pencil hearing that it reduces cramps and I'm very satisfied with my purchase.

- Doesn't cramp your hands (even though the grip is pretty hard like other reviewers mentioned)
- Doesn't look cheap
-Very comfortable weight (not too heavy, not light at all) - great for spinning around
-Writes very smoothly (almost like you're gliding across the paper)
-Twist eraser (it's actually a very long eraser that works great)
-Nice price for a Niiiiiiiiice pencil

- Isn't slim, like most of the pencils I prefer to use, but it's not too thick either. So I can live with it.
-The refill erasers don't match the pencil color as nicely as the eraser that came with it, but it hardly matters.
-Grip is harder than I normally prefer, but it's still very comfortable which is remarkable.

Would I recommend this to my friends and others?
heck yes! this pencil is great for those who write a lot because it's very comfortable.
6 people found this helpful
This pencil is great!...
April 26, 2012
Verified Purchase
This pencil is great! ;). Although the grip is very hard, I feel very comfortable when using the pencil. The twisty eraser feature is awesome, and the lead advancement is very smooth. The center of gravity is truly evenly distributed, and it feels like you are flying across the paper. The grip is hard, but it's comfortable when writing with a proper hand placement. There's nothing big about the clip, but it does its job.
3 people found this helpful
I have several great...
April 20, 2011
Verified Purchase
I have several great mechanical pencils (but nothing expensive, just fun), but now find myself reaching for this one first. I think it's because it rests in my hand so nicely and is also so lightweight. I am buying another one.
1 person found this helpful
Only complaint is that...
February 17, 2011
Verified Purchase
Only complaint is that the grip is a little hard. Smooth, but hard. The pencil is pretty good value and normal size. The eraser size is pretty good too. Recommend it for big-handed people.
1 person found this helpful
I bought both this pencil...
September 9, 2015
I bought both this pencil body and the light blue pencil body several years ago. I use both with 0.5 leads (this one with B graphite lead, the light blue with the ever-elusive 0.5mm light blue lead) and they are the only pencils I carry with me any more. The grip is soft but not squishy and fits well into my hand. The pencil is very comfortable even with hours of use (drawing) and the clip keeps it from rolling. The tip is retractable so it fits in my pen cases better without worrying about damage. But the absolute best part is the eraser. Even after several years of using these pencils, I still have more than half of the incredibly long eraser left. The eraser twists out from the top and is a nice, fat round eraser that picks up graphite well, and is SO SUPER LONG!

The only downside to these pencils is that after several years the grips do get a little dirty, but all in all that's a minor complaint.
Comfortable ...
May 20, 2015
Verified Purchase
For those who like something...
April 8, 2015
Verified Purchase
For those who like something heavier and a bit bulky to write with, like I do, I'd recommend this in an instant. It feels so good just holding it, but drawing and writing with it is also very pleasurable. It's smooth and although the grip is a bit hard, it hasn't caused any cramps or anything for me, and sometimes holding harder things is much more fun than holding soft ones, if you know what I mean.
i haven't gotten used...
January 26, 2015
Verified Purchase
i haven't gotten used to the weight dispersion of this pencil yet because it's near the tip of the pencil facing the paper, but overall it writes well and is really nicely built. the curve of the pencil fits really nicely in my hand! the grip attracts lead smudges a bit easily, as is with most grips, but it's really simple to just rub it off. i like the color matching erasers, especially with the blue and pink pastel versions! :9 it has a hardworking sort of vibe, so it's really good for students!
Perfect pencil on the...
November 13, 2014
Verified Purchase
Perfect pencil on the cheaper end. Twist wide eraser is useful, replaceable and actually erases. The grip is comfortable and not too squishy. The retracting tip works great. It is not fat, and it is not thin, so "just right" (e.g. my GraphGear1000 is narrower and my PaperMate PhD is fatter). Nice combination of features.
The plastic can make it fragile. Car door smashed/warped it enough it's dead, but I'll get another.
ML Colorado
Just an ordinary pencil...
October 10, 2014
Verified Purchase
Just an ordinary pencil and pretty heavy but it has a very comfortable grip and I love the twist eraser!
1 - 10 of 18 |  |