JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (13 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 14, 2011
I bought this pencil...
I bought this pencil hearing that it reduces cramps and I'm very satisfied with my purchase.

Pro's:
- Doesn't cramp your hands (even though the grip is pretty hard like other reviewers mentioned)
- Doesn't look cheap
-Very comfortable weight (not too heavy, not light at all) - great for spinning around
-Writes very smoothly (almost like you're gliding across the paper)
-Twist eraser (it's actually a very long eraser that works great)
-Nice price for a Niiiiiiiiice pencil

Con's:
- Isn't slim, like most of the pencils I prefer to use, but it's not too thick either. So I can live with it.
-The refill erasers don't match the pencil color as nicely as the eraser that came with it, but it hardly matters.
-Grip is harder than I normally prefer, but it's still very comfortable which is remarkable.

Would I recommend this to my friends and others?
heck yes! this pencil is great for those who write a lot because it's very comfortable.

5 people found this helpful
andrew.w.lew
 
April 26, 2012
This pencil is great!...
Verified Purchase
This pencil is great! ;). Although the grip is very hard, I feel very comfortable when using the pencil. The twisty eraser feature is awesome, and the lead advancement is very smooth. The center of gravity is truly evenly distributed, and it feels like you are flying across the paper. The grip is hard, but it's comfortable when writing with a proper hand placement. There's nothing big about the clip, but it does its job.

2 people found this helpful
spartanic_warriors
 
April 20, 2011
I have several great...
Verified Purchase
I have several great mechanical pencils (but nothing expensive, just fun), but now find myself reaching for this one first. I think it's because it rests in my hand so nicely and is also so lightweight. I am buying another one.

1 person found this helpful
 
February 17, 2011
Only complaint is that...
Verified Purchase
Only complaint is that the grip is a little hard. Smooth, but hard. The pencil is pretty good value and normal size. The eraser size is pretty good too. Recommend it for big-handed people.

1 person found this helpful
hoeltberg
 
October 10, 2014
Just an ordinary pencil...
Verified Purchase
Just an ordinary pencil and pretty heavy but it has a very comfortable grip and I love the twist eraser!

joselyn.0573
 
November 2, 2013
This pencil is my favorite....
Verified Purchase
This pencil is my favorite. Well balanced, long eraser, prefect grip. Everything about it is wonderful. And it's at a good price.

klarissadelkbooth
 
September 24, 2011
Balanced very well, eraser...
Verified Purchase
Balanced very well, eraser is just fantastic, grip is natural although my personal preference is not to have such a fat grip. I'd love to see this pencil in a 0.7mm, but the don't seem to have one available.

cospittner
 
July 23, 2011
This is a WONDERFUL...
Verified Purchase
This is a WONDERFUL product! I just received it a few days ago, and it fits perfectly in the hand. Even though the grip is on the hard side, it is smooth, allowing for comfort and easy control.

I especially like the twist erase feature! I have tried other twist erase products like the Pentel Twist Erase and the Papermate Logo series, but this eraser is tough on pencil marks and erases them away completely.

This pencil will work perfectly for my last semester in college with its huge eraser and wonderful design. I highly recommend this product for someone looking for a good, reliable pencil. I'm buying more!




flipdavis
 
February 23, 2011
The pencil is weighted...
Verified Purchase
The pencil is weighted nicely and feels solid. While the grip is on the hard side, it functions as a grip and suits my preferences. The whole pencil fits my hand very well.

 
October 26, 2010
I've tried a lot of ergonomic...
Verified Purchase
I've tried a lot of ergonomic pencils, like Dr. Grip and SumoGrip, and pencils with special features like the Kuru Toga, but now I'm a FitCurve convert!

The grip is slender compared to many of the ergonomic pencils I've used, but I don't feel strain or sore spots. The balanced weight allows me to grip the pencil lightly and still have control.

I love twist-up erasers like this pencil has, but they're not always made of good materials. This one is non-smudging and a good texture. I'll never go back to pencils with tiny little erasers and an easy-to-lose caps (like the Kuru Toga).

I'm glad there are replacement erasers available, but it would be great to have blue refills available for this blue body!

eleanorrust