My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (12 customer reviews)
Write Review
5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  I bought this pencil..., May 14, 2011
I bought this pencil hearing that it reduces cramps and I'm very satisfied with my purchase.

Pro's:
- Doesn't cramp your hands (even though the grip is pretty hard like other reviewers mentioned)
- Doesn't look cheap
-Very comfortable weight (not too heavy, not light at all) - great for spinning around
-Writes very smoothly (almost like you're gliding across the paper)
-Twist eraser (it's actually a very long eraser that works great)
-Nice price for a Niiiiiiiiice pencil

Con's:
- Isn't slim, like most of the pencils I prefer to use, but it's not too thick either. So I can live with it.
-The refill erasers don't match the pencil color as nicely as the eraser that came with it, but it hardly matters.
-Grip is harder than I normally prefer, but it's still very comfortable which is remarkable.

Would I recommend this to my friends and others?
heck yes! this pencil is great for those who write a lot because it's very comfortable.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  This pencil is great!..., April 26, 2012
By spa...
This pencil is great! ;). Although the grip is very hard, I feel very comfortable when using the pencil. The twisty eraser feature is awesome, and the lead advancement is very smooth. The center of gravity is truly evenly distributed, and it feels like you are flying across the paper. The grip is hard, but it's comfortable when writing with a proper hand placement. There's nothing big about the clip, but it does its job.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I have several great..., April 20, 2011
By Bit...
I have several great mechanical pencils (but nothing expensive, just fun), but now find myself reaching for this one first. I think it's because it rests in my hand so nicely and is also so lightweight. I am buying another one.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Only complaint is that..., February 17, 2011
Only complaint is that the grip is a little hard. Smooth, but hard. The pencil is pretty good value and normal size. The eraser size is pretty good too. Recommend it for big-handed people.
  This pencil is my favorite...., November 2, 2013
This pencil is my favorite. Well balanced, long eraser, prefect grip. Everything about it is wonderful. And it's at a good price.
  Balanced very well, eraser..., September 24, 2011
Balanced very well, eraser is just fantastic, grip is natural although my personal preference is not to have such a fat grip. I'd love to see this pencil in a 0.7mm, but the don't seem to have one available.
   This is a WONDERFUL..., July 23, 2011
By fli...
This is a WONDERFUL product! I just received it a few days ago, and it fits perfectly in the hand. Even though the grip is on the hard side, it is smooth, allowing for comfort and easy control.

I especially like the twist erase feature! I have tried other twist erase products like the Pentel Twist Erase and the Papermate Logo series, but this eraser is tough on pencil marks and erases them away completely.

This pencil will work perfectly for my last semester in college with its huge eraser and wonderful design. I highly recommend this product for someone looking for a good, reliable pencil. I'm buying more!



  The pencil is weighted..., February 23, 2011
By lsw...
The pencil is weighted nicely and feels solid. While the grip is on the hard side, it functions as a grip and suits my preferences. The whole pencil fits my hand very well.
  I've tried a lot of ergonomic..., October 26, 2010
By ele...
I've tried a lot of ergonomic pencils, like Dr. Grip and SumoGrip, and pencils with special features like the Kuru Toga, but now I'm a FitCurve convert!

The grip is slender compared to many of the ergonomic pencils I've used, but I don't feel strain or sore spots. The balanced weight allows me to grip the pencil lightly and still have control.

I love twist-up erasers like this pencil has, but they're not always made of good materials. This one is non-smudging and a good texture. I'll never go back to pencils with tiny little erasers and an easy-to-lose caps (like the Kuru Toga).

I'm glad there are replacement erasers available, but it would be great to have blue refills available for this blue body!
  really? i like the dark..., July 10, 2010
By sarah
really? i like the dark blue one better becouse it has a blue eraser
  Good: -Nice, smooth..., January 26, 2010
Good:
-Nice, smooth writing
-Good price
-Long-lasting eraser
-Attention grabbing pencil
-Eraser color matches pencil
-Easy to use

______________________________________________________________________

Bad:
-Slightly hard grip; hard to write for a long period of time
  I love this pencil. It..., January 25, 2010
I love this pencil. It writes smoothly and quite comfortable. I've tried many different kinds of pencils, and this is my favorite thus far.