My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (10 customer reviews)
Write Review
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Best. Ever. I am a..., May 28, 2013
By lkd...
Best. Ever.

I am a super-duper pen/pencil snob, which I'm sure you can relate with (since you shop at Jetpens). I have a shoebox of expensive pencils, all for different tasks, for different moods, etc. But, this is the one I keep coming back to. My cheap, no-frills Kokuyo FitCurve. The eraser is sturdy, and it is so smooth to write with. I love the thickness - it's not too thick, not too thin, and it has just the right amount of softness so my hands don't cramp up if I write for long periods. This is the pencil my students try to steal from me during lab time, and I have to keep an eye on it so it doesn't walk away. If you want a great all-around pencil that will LAST, this is the one to buy.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I love this pencils'..., January 26, 2011
I love this pencils' eraser as much as the pencil itself. The weight balance is perfect for kanji writing although it isn't too heavy, and it erases leaving no mark on the paper whatsoever. I had to look closely to see where I had written anything before, and this is a first for me. The eraser twists up until nearly the end of the eraser, and the whole end comes out to reveal a neat hiding place for the lead. It doesn't all spill out everywhere like cheaper mechanical pencils. The grip is not too squishy, and has a lovely glisten to it, like a blue tinted pearl white. I have no complaints of it whatsoever.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  WOW This pencil is awesome...., November 22, 2011
By cla...
WOW
This pencil is awesome. The eraser I LOVE. It's twist up, and it erases amazingly. It does feel weighted near the bottom, which makes you press down not as hard and it stays more comfortable in your hand. The grip is very nice though its not very squishy, it is very comfortable. I could write for hours with this pencil.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Great, smooth writing..., November 4, 2010
By tft...
Great, smooth writing pencil. The eraser is solid and twists out, so it's very practical. Also, the eraser works well at removing pencil marks.

The grip on this pencil is smooth, but not too squishy. I like how the pencil is weighted in your hand---very ergonomic without sacrificing looks. The color of the pencil is nice as well. I prefer bright colors, but this is a nice seafoam green that I can live with. A nice addition is that the eraser color matches the body color of the pencil. extra cute!
  Received the pencil yesterday..., September 19, 2013
Received the pencil yesterday and loving it! Being a graduate student, I write in the margins constantly. The pencil feels very comfortable in my hand, you notice a balancing weight at the forefront of the pencil where you fingers grip it. It is very comfortable! The color of the pencil is also excellent...it is such a gentle blue. I ordered both this color and the darker version. This color is definitely the better of the two, like a pearl blue. Love it!!
  The FitCurve is a comfortable..., April 6, 2013
The FitCurve is a comfortable to hold and use. The grip isn't squishy, but it is good. The eraser twists up which is great compared to pencils with tiny erasers. The color of the pencil is great and the sheen of it is nice too! I definitely recommend the pencil!
  I use mechanical pencils..., December 18, 2012
I use mechanical pencils constantly for work and this is the best one I use. Actually, I have 4 of them now so I can always have one handy.

The best part is the eraser. The reason I use a pencil is so I can erase as I go. This eraser is always accessible (instead of under a cap). It is thick, and it is long enough to last a long time.

I also like the feel of the pencil. It just fits the hand well. The end is not slick so it is easy to hang on to. Since I take it in and out of my pocket for work, the texture is a plus.

For a very functional pencil, it has a technical, unique look that make people want to borrow it and look at it.
  Good: -Nice, smooth..., January 26, 2010
Good:
-Nice, smooth writing
-Good price
-Long-lasting eraser
-Attention grabbing pencil
-Eraser color matches pencil
-Easy to use

______________________

Bad:
-Slightly hard grip; hard to write for a long period of time..
  One of my friends has..., November 30, 2009
One of my friends has this pencil and she said you could only get it in japan!! it is a really awesome pencil! I cannot wait until I get it! :)
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Te grip is hard..., February 7, 2013
By yua...
Te grip is hard