JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.6 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
October 20, 2010
The Pros: This eraser...
Verified Purchase
The Pros: This eraser is super kawaii. It comes in great colors and looks like a tube of lip balm. It's also just generally a great design--you can twist out only as much eraser as you need, and the eraser has really useful points and edges that help with precision erasing.
The Cons: It's all form and no function. The eraser doesn't erase well and leaves smudges. It also tends to accumulate a lot of eraser shavings on the tip which detract from its precision, and are also just generally a pain to pick off.

3 people found this helpful
 
October 13, 2012
I bought this eraser...
Verified Purchase
I bought this eraser mainly based on how it looks, not its functionality. It doesn't erase as well as others, but is good if you just want to erase something small, like a few letters or words. If you're looking for a great all purpose eraser, this one isn't for you. It is really cute though and I always get comments at school about it!

1 person found this helpful
 
May 8, 2011
I really don't understand...
I really don't understand how Kokuyo could have gone wrong with this eraser. It's a great concept, it's cute, compact, etc. etc. But it FAILS HORRIBLY when it comes down to erasing!

It doesn't erase well, smearing and smudging everything, and the rubber clumps together while sticking to the eraser. This little clump covers the tip of the eraser and it won't erase until you pick it off. It also adds to the smearing and spreads itself around, so the entire point of the precision eraser is gone!!! }:|

2 people found this helpful
jefferson.fischer
 
May 2, 2011
In geek terms, this is...
Verified Purchase
In geek terms, this is a 1-pixel eraser. If you're erasing half the page, use a "flood fill". But when you really, really need to get in there close, this is perfect. There's always a sharp line or fresh corner waiting for you to rub it down. Some have said it doesn't erase well, but I haven't had that experience. I erase only small marks on sketch paper made with Hi-Polymer lead, though. That can make a big difference. For me, this chibi is an essential tool, even if it leaves a lot of mess behind.

1 person found this helpful
 
September 2, 2010
Eraser is really good...
Verified Purchase
Eraser is really good for small errors and detailed erasing like on a drawing or draft.

fzerowing
 
June 29, 2010
it's a decent eraser...
it's a decent eraser for small areas but not for large ones. The amount of corners on it is nice for getting small places and, if you're into cute things, it looks really nice hanging from a pencil bag or back pack.
It was a bit anoying to work with though. I kept feeling like I was going to break it or that it wasn't sturdy enough to take the pressure needed to get things really clean. Also, I couldn't do large areas with it. just smal tiny areas. Any more than tiny touch ups and the eraseing stopped being so clean.

 
March 16, 2010
So, I will admit that...
Verified Purchase
So, I will admit that this eraser isn't as nice as a good hi-polymer eraser, as noted by the previous reviewer, it is still a fantastic product. I purchased it specifically so that I could use it to erase the itty-bitty grade boxes in my gradebook for when students' grades change, and it does this wonderfully! Having so many little corners really helps me get into tight spaces without erasing a whole chunk of students' grades. I would definitely recommend to anybody who needs a good tight-corners eraser!

caitie.k.campbell
 
February 2, 2010
After using it for a...
Verified Purchase
After using it for a while, i am beginning to strongly dislike this eraser. it looks very cute, but as my friends put it, "it is a sucky eraser." I agree it erases very poorly and doenst erase lines completely. i am disappointed

kaytaylo21
 
December 29, 2009
this eraser is so handy!...
Verified Purchase
this eraser is so handy! its perfect for erasing fine lines!

kaytaylo21
 
June 2, 2010
Uh , i bought this eraser...
Verified Purchase
Uh , i bought this eraser cause i liked it.

but, it doesn't erase that well.

sorry....