My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (20 customer reviews)
Write Review
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  this case is pretty stable..., February 16, 2012
By arr...
this case is pretty stable upright. i was able to fit 15 pens of various sizes + 1 highlighter + an eraser (that was about the max i could fit). it's pretty snug when it's zipped. I also ordered the nomadic standing pencil case, which can hold a lot more but tends to lean forward when it's upright.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Just got it after wait..., September 3, 2011
Just got it after wait no longer than 2 days on regular shipping. Amazing service as usual. The case is one of my favorites, love the wait it opens up and i can use it as a pen holder as well as a pencil case. There are 2 secret pockets inside that good for small things like erasers, refills or small correction tape. Easily hold 9-10 pens, i like the fat ones so i usually fit 8. anything more than that and it gets a little hard to zip back up.

Conclusion: fair priced, ergonomic, stylish and innovative pen case. Definitely a must buy for any student, professional or pen enthusiast.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Very good value for the..., August 14, 2011
Very good value for the price. It holds my fountain pens and highlighters (total 9 pens) very well. Folding is great, just like what you'd expect. There is a secret velcro pocket that is handy for small things. I store extra fountain pen cartridges there. Overall, very good.
  LOVE this case. It is..., October 2, 2013
By sha...
LOVE this case. It is currently holding 16 pens (Pilot Hi-Tec Cs, Preppy fountain, Pilot Envelope) and I have a bunch of room to add more. I love the stiff lining of this case, it stands up perfectly and doesn't squish down like the Nomadic VS-01 Virgo-Attrezzo Standing Pen Case. I like both but my preference is the Kokuyo because it stands without squishing down when touched or falling over when I grab a pen and disturb the balance.
  very cool and awesome..., January 29, 2012
very cool and awesome design, nice bright colour so u can find small things again.

very cool indeed ;P
  this pencil case looks..., August 4, 2011
By bra...
this pencil case looks good but doesnt hold all of my stationery (which is about ten pencils, and 7 pens), doesnt have much room, and when you put a normal eraser in there, its quite a challenge to get out. also it is very expensive. my friend bought this and told me to get the Nomadic PE-08 pencil case instead.
  Big when open, small..., April 27, 2011
By cle...
Big when open, small once closed. And you can't put that much in the little pockets and you need small fingers to reach what you put in them. will hold 14-15 max pens (slim ones).
  I bought this pencil..., March 2, 2011
By gsm...
I bought this pencil case for my daughter to hold her Prismacolor pencils. She has a set of 24 and it easily holds all of them. The case looks nice and is constructed well.
  I really like this case,..., February 2, 2011
I really like this case, a lot. It looks cool (I love the color!), its functional, and it holds everything I need it to. It even has a compartment to hold my fountain pen cartridges. The case has held up well after being in and out of my bag so much (a few minor dings but none of the fabric is torn/frayed). I use mine almost exclusively at work. The only thing I could think of that I might change is maybe adding a divider in the main compartment for some level of organization of pens, rather than having them all in one bundle. Overall, this is an excellent case. If you're considering the Transformer at all, don't hesitate, just click "Add to Cart."
  The only thing that I..., November 24, 2010
The only thing that I would say is bad about these is that they first of all don't hold a lot and secondly don't stand up well.
Whenever I am in a class taking a test or quiz they keep falling over and all the contents would fall out. Plus, it is distracting to you and the class and wastes your time!
The good part is that it can be convenient to see all your pens/pencils/supplies.
  Solid construction. Rigid..., May 17, 2010
By tme...
Solid construction. Rigid base allows it to be used as both a case and unfolded to use as a stand. Lots of room on the inside, despite its outside appearance. Comfortably fits between five and eight writing utensils. Front pouch will fit eraser/lead refills for mech pencils, or an eraser. Interior hidden velcro compartment will fit inch-long articles like some of the smaller erasers out there. Highly recommended.
  its great- it holds lots..., June 26, 2009
its great- it holds lots of pens- it was bigger than I expected, and it was really cool. It has some pouches, but idt it can hold a large eraser at the front. The color is ok, not too bright or dark.... it keeps pens safe. Great for artists and students
It's also fitting for penspinning too!
  This pencil bag was not..., April 29, 2009
This pencil bag was not what I hoped. Now I wish I had ordered a Artic Bag, because it performs very poorly.

For girls, this is a must. But in the pictures, the blue was not as bright as the one I recieved, it makes it unsuitable for carrying around in school as I am a boy.

The front small pocket that was supposed to be able to fit an eraser in the picture could not fit my eraser and close properly at the same time; I must keep it inside the main chamber.
  this pencil case is really..., May 15, 2008
this pencil case is really great , but i thought that it wouild be bigger , but its still great
  A Delightful color and..., March 8, 2008
A Delightful color and as great as any of the other cases! I have 2 myself and each can hold a plentiful of stationery items for any sketcher or if your like me; writer.

I carry around about 14 pens(6 Hi-Tec and 8 Signo DX), a BOXY eraser, 2 lead containers and 1 mechanical pencil; only around that amount does it start getting a little big, but I doubt most people need to carry around THAT many items!!
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  how many pencils can..., June 5, 2010
how many pencils can it hold again?
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Please restock!!..., July 24, 2009
Please restock!!
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Please kindly restock..., March 4, 2009
Please kindly restock this. Thanks
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Please Restock this..., January 25, 2009
Please Restock this
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  please restock this color!..., September 20, 2008
please restock this color! thank youu