JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (20 customer reviews)
Write Review
February 16, 2012
this case is pretty stable...
Verified Purchase
this case is pretty stable upright. i was able to fit 15 pens of various sizes + 1 highlighter + an eraser (that was about the max i could fit). it's pretty snug when it's zipped. I also ordered the nomadic standing pencil case, which can hold a lot more but tends to lean forward when it's upright.

1 person found this helpful
arrazrbacks
 
September 3, 2011
Just got it after wait...
Verified Purchase
Just got it after wait no longer than 2 days on regular shipping. Amazing service as usual. The case is one of my favorites, love the wait it opens up and i can use it as a pen holder as well as a pencil case. There are 2 secret pockets inside that good for small things like erasers, refills or small correction tape. Easily hold 9-10 pens, i like the fat ones so i usually fit 8. anything more than that and it gets a little hard to zip back up.

Conclusion: fair priced, ergonomic, stylish and innovative pen case. Definitely a must buy for any student, professional or pen enthusiast.

1 person found this helpful
zubairszafar
 
August 14, 2011
Very good value for the...
Verified Purchase
Very good value for the price. It holds my fountain pens and highlighters (total 9 pens) very well. Folding is great, just like what you'd expect. There is a secret velcro pocket that is handy for small things. I store extra fountain pen cartridges there. Overall, very good.

1 person found this helpful
 
October 2, 2013
LOVE this case. It is...
Verified Purchase
LOVE this case. It is currently holding 16 pens (Pilot Hi-Tec Cs, Preppy fountain, Pilot Envelope) and I have a bunch of room to add more. I love the stiff lining of this case, it stands up perfectly and doesn't squish down like the Nomadic VS-01 Virgo-Attrezzo Standing Pen Case. I like both but my preference is the Kokuyo because it stands without squishing down when touched or falling over when I grab a pen and disturb the balance.

shauna.es
 
January 29, 2012
very cool and awesome...
Verified Purchase
very cool and awesome design, nice bright colour so u can find small things again.

very cool indeed ;P

paul_carreon
 
August 4, 2011
this pencil case looks...
this pencil case looks good but doesnt hold all of my stationery (which is about ten pencils, and 7 pens), doesnt have much room, and when you put a normal eraser in there, its quite a challenge to get out. also it is very expensive. my friend bought this and told me to get the Nomadic PE-08 pencil case instead.

braniachernandez
 
April 27, 2011
Big when open, small...
Verified Purchase
Big when open, small once closed. And you can't put that much in the little pockets and you need small fingers to reach what you put in them. will hold 14-15 max pens (slim ones).

clementfr20
 
March 2, 2011
I bought this pencil...
Verified Purchase
I bought this pencil case for my daughter to hold her Prismacolor pencils. She has a set of 24 and it easily holds all of them. The case looks nice and is constructed well.

gsmith258
 
February 2, 2011
I really like this case,...
Verified Purchase
I really like this case, a lot. It looks cool (I love the color!), its functional, and it holds everything I need it to. It even has a compartment to hold my fountain pen cartridges. The case has held up well after being in and out of my bag so much (a few minor dings but none of the fabric is torn/frayed). I use mine almost exclusively at work. The only thing I could think of that I might change is maybe adding a divider in the main compartment for some level of organization of pens, rather than having them all in one bundle. Overall, this is an excellent case. If you're considering the Transformer at all, don't hesitate, just click "Add to Cart."

redmage.cdc
 
November 24, 2010
The only thing that I...
The only thing that I would say is bad about these is that they first of all don't hold a lot and secondly don't stand up well.
Whenever I am in a class taking a test or quiz they keep falling over and all the contents would fall out. Plus, it is distracting to you and the class and wastes your time!
The good part is that it can be convenient to see all your pens/pencils/supplies.

Rachel.Haber