1 - 10 of 25 |  | 
I just wanted to write...
September 1, 2011
Verified Purchase
I just wanted to write a follow up review of my previous one. I often find it helpful to know if the product will last after the initial year.

I still love my transformer pencil case and it's held up wonderfully. I got it last year in January and it still is extremely sturdy after all the abuse I put it through. I carry it from school to work to home and the seams are still as tight as every, though I've overstuffed it and the internal structure still stands up perfectly. I can sort through my pens in no time to pick the write tool.

Anywho, I have nothing but good things to say about this pencil case. I highly recommend it to anyone.
6 people found this helpful
Awesome, awesome pencil...
July 16, 2010
Verified Purchase
Awesome, awesome pencil case. Colour is slightly darker than on screen, but it looks better in person. Base is very sturdy and doesn't tip over at all. The height can holy full length pencils which is something I was initially worried about.

Testing the storage capabilities, I was able to fit either:
- 17 Sakura inking pens (25 if open)
- 9 Copic markers (13 if open)

It's a fairly tight squeeze if you want to add an eraser at the bottom, but definitely a small detail that can be overlooked.

I'm 100% satisfied with this product.
2 people found this helpful
Patrick Suin
Good, durable pen case....
January 9, 2012
Verified Purchase
Good, durable pen case. however i must give it 4 stars due to the fact that when you put something in the middle pocket, it holds less than expected. Mabey six writing utensils of different sizes. it is very good for holding lead.
1 person found this helpful
Sasegelhorst
Works exactly as designed!...
April 20, 2010
Verified Purchase
Works exactly as designed! This is the perfect thing to travel between your home, school and studio, because you can bring along all your most used pens and set up shop where ever you go. It's lightweight with a good amount of padding and structure.
1 person found this helpful
Great pen case for in...
March 10, 2015
Verified Purchase
Great pen case for in the bag and on the desk. I use this with my set of platinum preppys, as well as a white Signo gel pen and a stainless steel sharpie. I usually take it to and from work and has a place in my bag as well as on both desk. 2 in 1 buy, worth the money.
The case just arrived,...
February 17, 2015
Verified Purchase
The case just arrived, and it looks well designed, well crafted and durable. I like the extra, tucked-away pocket. It was very easy to open the case to its display position as a pen/pencil cup. Very clever design.
hummingwitch
Really sturdy (stands...
January 26, 2015
Verified Purchase
Really sturdy (stands up to a full year of middle school abuse), just the right size to hold needful things. Bought myself one for pens and another for little things like charger cables.
Great case, decent price....
October 26, 2014
Verified Purchase
Great case, decent price. I don't usually put anything into the little front pocket except when I'm using it, to make a few items (I.E., erasers) more accessible. Spacious and zips up compact, and so glad to have something to put my drawing pencils in that fit them without having to worry about graphite marks all over the place. There is a little velcro side pouch which I don't use, as I'm not sure what to put in there, so I can't say how useful it is.
Very happy with the quality...
July 23, 2014
Verified Purchase
Very happy with the quality and colour. I keep about 8 pens in it and I love how easy it is to find what I need. Stays upright, saves space on my desk, and some how it encourages me to put pens back into it rather than on the table. A+
mindy_fraser
I oogled all the pen...
August 31, 2013
Verified Purchase
I oogled all the pen cases on JetPens for ages before finally buying this Dark Green / Yellow one.

Good:
- Stands up well (I'm guessing the girl whose pen case fell over during exams did not fold the top back...or had a very tilted tiny-desk-attached-to-a-chair)
- In folded-over standing position, my Signo UM-151 pens and shorter Jetstream Standard pens could sit with tips up in the case *without* the nibs touching the sides, which was great so I could leave the uncapped pens in the case while I work and switch back and forth between pens. The similar Nomadic VS-01 Virgo cases don't fold down enough for that--you can see in the pictures that the pen nibs would touch the sides of the case while upright, thus potentially marking the interior of the case.
- It's great to not have my desk space cluttered with my various pens while working!

Bad:
- Personally, I did not like this color combination. The green is more green than in the picture (aka less dark), the yellow is pretty accurate (slight orange hue, not a blindingly pure yellow). But together with the stiff design, I felt like it was very military, but ugly-military not pleasantly-natural-military. Obviously lots of reviewers like this color combo and you may be one of them, but I thought it was clashing. They could've chosen better tones of green and yellow.

Going to return and try again in Dark Blue / Blue. So yes, the good outweighed the bad, but not so much as to keep me from exchanging colors. :)
millie7000
1 - 10 of 25 |  |