JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.2 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
August 18, 2010
Size: Great, I can fit...
Verified Purchase
Size: Great, I can fit a small number of pens/pencils for general daily use. Usually a couple pens, highlighter, and pencil.

Zipper: Catches and can occasionally make closing awkward. I do like the pull tab.

Interior space: I appreciate that it doesn't have individual pockets for each pen so you can store larger pens or markers.

5 people found this helpful
 
May 8, 2009
Now then, this pencil...
Verified Purchase
Now then, this pencil case is a bit special! The surface, although hard foam plastic, has the look of smooth leather about it though, its being plastic adds a degree of firmness to the construction which will be ideal for protecting those treasured pens/pencils. Stands very well when open though it doesn't roll down like a NeoCritz, not that it needs to as the contents are still easily accessible and the case is surprisingly stable for something so narrow. Looks every inch the executive pen case.

I bought mine to house my favourite fountain pens when on the road and it's proving to be ideal for the purpose - I usually carry three fountain pens so as to have a variety of nib sizes/inks available as I travel.

5 people found this helpful
 
April 7, 2012
Mini Stationery Actic...
Verified Purchase
Mini Stationery Actic Rocks

Kokuyo has done a good job with the design and use of materials for this case. I really like how it stays open when it's unzipped, this gives me easy access to my pencil, eraser, and highlighter. This being the Mini version slips easily into my back pocket or carried with a text book and folder, it looks nice and keeps your my stationery items secure. The body is a hard foam like material that flexes but is also ridged enough to prevent my stuff from getting crushed if placed in a back pack full of books. Design wise I think the case has a very well crafted look, its so streamlined and minimal, this is my first product from Kokuyo and it will not be my last either. Thanks to JetPens for stocking a wonderful product.

2 people found this helpful
ewatchman
 
June 16, 2014
Perfect! Just the...
Verified Purchase
Perfect!

Just the right size for a Hand stylus, ball-point pen, mechanical pencil and eraser. I especially like its shortness and narrowness.


markcmiller.rev
 
May 14, 2013
Sturdy, and protects...
Verified Purchase
Sturdy, and protects the tips of my mechanical pencils.

sonb.orders
 
March 13, 2012
The other reviewers point...
Verified Purchase
The other reviewers point out the good features of this pencil case, so I will mention only the negative aspects. This would be a very good pencil case, but no bargain, at $5.99. For S12.50 you expect something special. Particularly irksome is the cheap plastic zip pull, which could --for an additional manufacturing expense of about .25-- could have been a stylish design point. Instead it is a little scrap of the stuff they make kids' inflatable toys out of. You can't even remove it to add your own pull. Shame on the designers!

2 people found this helpful
tstrathman
 
June 3, 2010
Great little case. I...
Verified Purchase
Great little case. I like being able to carry just a few pencils in a protective case. I got the larger version for when I am carrying other items and is nice for longer outings when I might need other gear.

2 people found this helpful
 
April 26, 2010
Not worth the $11.25....
Verified Purchase
Not worth the $11.25. The design of this case was fantastic, sturdy and slim with the ability to stand up giving easy access to stored utensils. However when I received this the first thing I noticed was that it was stiff, so very stiff. Put this standing of your desk and it won't stay open. Whenever you want to take something out it proves to be quite a trial opening the stiff opening.

The materials are garbage, its some type of foam that just seems off. Not to mention the zipper constantly gets stuck.

Sigh, if Kokuyo was willing to invest a nicer material this would be my dream pencil case.

2 people found this helpful
 
June 5, 2010
Hmm... i'm looking for...
Hmm... i'm looking for a case that will hold:

-4 mechanical pencils
-1-2 eraser, boxy
-2 pens.

Not this one.