My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (15 customer reviews)
Write Review
12 out of 12 people found the following review helpful
  Just got these today..., April 23, 2010
By rob...
Just got these today and I ended up cutting up a bunch of junk mail that came at the same time. These are ridiculously cool. So far they seem to cut very well. They also seem very sturdy and well put together. I look forward to putting them to use. One of my coworkers and I have a little ongoing contest on who can put together the coolest pencil case set (yes, we are actually that nerdy) and these are going to put me in the lead.
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  I've actually been looking..., September 20, 2010
By fuyuws
I've actually been looking for something like this for a long long time. Although it doesn't have a good fit in my hand with the flexible handles (Might take time to get used to as I have very skinny hands anyway), the point is _portability_. It does it's job and cuts VERY WELL. It's the perfect tool for people like me who bring their stationary with them everywhere ;)
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I brought these along..., April 17, 2012
By dol...
I brought these along with me in my luggage at the airport and they had to search my luggage because they saw something suspicious (these scissors) through the x-ray scan...
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  OMG...how innovative..., July 4, 2011
OMG...how innovative are these scissors? Thrilled about them. When folded up, they are virtually the same size as a pen. I carry a mini pencil/pen case in my purse and these fit in it perfectly so now I will always have a pair of scissors with me. Who hasn't run into a moment when you have needed a pair of scissors and weren't at home or your office? Regular scissors just aren't practical to carry around. They cut well too! Recommend!
  Very useful little tool..., April 5, 2014
Very useful little tool that easily fits in your pocket to take anywhere. You never know when you may need some scissors. I love these scissors, and they are also a great conversation starter. Definitely a good buy!

Reasons for not giving it a 5: The little pieces on the side can fall of easily and get lost. It works great for small tasks, but doesn't cut everything.
  Very interesting scissors,..., April 28, 2013
By roqz
Very interesting scissors, a good piece for conversation starters, but, the finger holes are prone to tear easy and it is not suitable for cutting a lot of paper. I have this scissors in my pen bag all the time due to its form factor.
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Awesome tool. I was using..., October 22, 2011
Awesome tool. I was using it for a good couple months before it started to get dull and loose. I used it for everything from cutting plastic packages to clipping magazines, to pattern drafting with oak board. They could be better built, (they would be awesome in steel or titanium with a full tang!), but I suppose they do the job.
I even managed to sneak it past the TSA, unintentionally, of course, but the airport security in India noticed them and confiscated them.

  Very well designed. Impressed..., October 16, 2010
Very well designed. Impressed with the "full tang" blades. I would like to see more products by whoever designed these.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I've been able to use..., September 7, 2010
By ctm...
I've been able to use a colleague's unit; it's very functional /useful. Waiting for restock to purchase! Thanks.
0 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  Plz. ReStock This Looks..., April 1, 2010
Plz. ReStock This Looks Like it Would be vary handy
0 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  STOCK FOR A SECOND TIME..., March 30, 2010
STOCK FOR A SECOND TIME RESTOCK
0 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  is this actualy a pe..., May 16, 2011
is this actualy a pen/pencil
0 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  restock! restock!..., March 26, 2010
restock! restock!
0 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  PLS RESTOCK!!!..., March 26, 2010
By aer...
PLS RESTOCK!!!
0 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  Pls restock!!!..., March 22, 2010
By aer...
Pls restock!!!