JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (15 customer reviews)
Write Review
April 23, 2010
Just got these today...
Verified Purchase
Just got these today and I ended up cutting up a bunch of junk mail that came at the same time. These are ridiculously cool. So far they seem to cut very well. They also seem very sturdy and well put together. I look forward to putting them to use. One of my coworkers and I have a little ongoing contest on who can put together the coolest pencil case set (yes, we are actually that nerdy) and these are going to put me in the lead.

13 people found this helpful
robert1978
 
September 20, 2010
I've actually been looking...
Verified Purchase
I've actually been looking for something like this for a long long time. Although it doesn't have a good fit in my hand with the flexible handles (Might take time to get used to as I have very skinny hands anyway), the point is _portability_. It does it's job and cuts VERY WELL. It's the perfect tool for people like me who bring their stationary with them everywhere ;)

4 people found this helpful
 
April 17, 2012
I brought these along...
Verified Purchase
I brought these along with me in my luggage at the airport and they had to search my luggage because they saw something suspicious (these scissors) through the x-ray scan...

2 people found this helpful
dollinice
 
July 4, 2011
OMG...how innovative...
Verified Purchase
OMG...how innovative are these scissors? Thrilled about them. When folded up, they are virtually the same size as a pen. I carry a mini pencil/pen case in my purse and these fit in it perfectly so now I will always have a pair of scissors with me. Who hasn't run into a moment when you have needed a pair of scissors and weren't at home or your office? Regular scissors just aren't practical to carry around. They cut well too! Recommend!

1 person found this helpful
 
April 5, 2014
Very useful little tool...
Verified Purchase
Very useful little tool that easily fits in your pocket to take anywhere. You never know when you may need some scissors. I love these scissors, and they are also a great conversation starter. Definitely a good buy!

Reasons for not giving it a 5: The little pieces on the side can fall of easily and get lost. It works great for small tasks, but doesn't cut everything.

 
April 28, 2013
Very interesting scissors,...
Verified Purchase
Very interesting scissors, a good piece for conversation starters, but, the finger holes are prone to tear easy and it is not suitable for cutting a lot of paper. I have this scissors in my pen bag all the time due to its form factor.

 
October 22, 2011
Awesome tool. I was using...
Awesome tool. I was using it for a good couple months before it started to get dull and loose. I used it for everything from cutting plastic packages to clipping magazines, to pattern drafting with oak board. They could be better built, (they would be awesome in steel or titanium with a full tang!), but I suppose they do the job.
I even managed to sneak it past the TSA, unintentionally, of course, but the airport security in India noticed them and confiscated them.


1 person found this helpful
 
October 16, 2010
Very well designed. Impressed...
Verified Purchase
Very well designed. Impressed with the "full tang" blades. I would like to see more products by whoever designed these.

 
September 7, 2010
I've been able to use...
Verified Purchase
I've been able to use a colleague's unit; it's very functional /useful. Waiting for restock to purchase! Thanks.

 
April 1, 2010
Plz. ReStock This Looks...
Plz. ReStock This Looks Like it Would be vary handy

gameplayer9198