My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
14 out of 14 people found the following review helpful
  It's no wonder these..., December 22, 2010
By mil...
It's no wonder these are sold out. They are fantastic! Scissors are usually a pain in the neck to carry along, whether you use a pencil case or prefer to carry writing supplies in a pocket of your bag. But for a lot of jobs, it's handy to have them, so you had to kind of suck it up.

These are a great solution, because they just stay out of the way until and unless you need them. Specifically, they eliminate the three greatest sources of irritation that you get if you try to take along some scissors: the awkward shape; the blades that keep nicking and scratching everything (especially since they ALWAYS fall open); and the finger loops, which keep getting in the way when you put stuff back in a pencil case. Sure, maybe they aren't the best if you need to be cutting miles of paper (although they're doing pretty good so far!), and they are clearly not designed for super thick card or even fabric, but then that's true for most pairs of scissors you see out there - those are considered specialized jobs, for which you need other types of tools. But for general paper jobs they can't be beat.
7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful
  I love these scissors!..., October 8, 2011
I love these scissors! They're by far more convenient and travel-friendly than any normal pair of scissors out there. I showed these to relatives while I was on vacation, and all of them were in awe, asking where I got them. They're just so handy to have around, throw in a bag, whatever!

As an added bonus: since they look like a pen, airlines don't hassle you if you forget they're in your purse or carry-on. Not that I endorse bringing them purposefully to "test" the airline security workers, but those of you out there who have had nail clippers/trimmers/small scissors confiscated & thrown away because you forgot you had them... well, you know what I'm talking about.
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  Compact and portable,..., October 10, 2011
By isg...
Compact and portable, no more bulkiness! You can carry this in your pocket and have it double as a self defense weapon
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  These are very good scissors..., May 7, 2010
By nyc...
These are very good scissors that cut VERY well. At first it seemed as though getting used to the spaghetti strap handles would be impossible, however after using it a while you no longer notice it, and they feel like normal scissors in the hand. The only downfall to these scissors is that the blades are NOT long enough!!!

However, it clips perfectly into the pen compartment of my messenger book bag, so I will never have to worry about losing it, unlike my other pair of scissors which I lost twice.

overall a good investment
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  PROS: - Not an awkward..., January 31, 2012
By rhi...
PROS:
- Not an awkward shape, fits into pencil cases nicely.
- Attractive design and colour.
- Safer, cap on end of blades.

CONS:
- Pricey.
- Not made for heavy cutting.
- Works well with 'lighter' cutting.
- Clean, sharp cut on paper.
- Loops feel like they may come undone if they're held strongly.

OVER ALL:
- A good product if used for occasionally trimming or cutting hand outs to size etc.
- Feel awkward to use at first but eventually becomes easier - maybe try not to hold the handles roughly.
2 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  I love the siccors. Expensive..., July 30, 2011
By dav...
I love the siccors. Expensive but worth the cost. Super convenient and I don't run the rist of damaging my leather pencil case anymore.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Very very nice. I never..., April 22, 2010
Very very nice. I never used to carry around scissors with me because they were too bulky to fit in my pencil case. These however are scarcely bigger than a normal pen, so fit perfectly in my pencil case. Very convenient, cut well, highly recommend!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  These scissors have an..., March 24, 2010
These scissors have an nice weight and cut very well. The adjustable bands take some getting used to but once you get your finger positioning down, the scissors feel very good in the hand.
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Question: Has anyone..., August 31, 2011
Question: Has anyone had any experience traveling with these scissors at airport TSA security?
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  to answer the previous..., June 17, 2010
to answer the previous reciew, i found this exact pair of scissors at kinokiniya in japan town for about $11.
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Very high quality. A..., June 4, 2010
By ipf...
Very high quality.

A little , okay ALOT expensive....

anyone have a idea where to buy these, less expensive?