JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
December 22, 2010
It's no wonder these...
Verified Purchase
It's no wonder these are sold out. They are fantastic! Scissors are usually a pain in the neck to carry along, whether you use a pencil case or prefer to carry writing supplies in a pocket of your bag. But for a lot of jobs, it's handy to have them, so you had to kind of suck it up.

These are a great solution, because they just stay out of the way until and unless you need them. Specifically, they eliminate the three greatest sources of irritation that you get if you try to take along some scissors: the awkward shape; the blades that keep nicking and scratching everything (especially since they ALWAYS fall open); and the finger loops, which keep getting in the way when you put stuff back in a pencil case. Sure, maybe they aren't the best if you need to be cutting miles of paper (although they're doing pretty good so far!), and they are clearly not designed for super thick card or even fabric, but then that's true for most pairs of scissors you see out there - those are considered specialized jobs, for which you need other types of tools. But for general paper jobs they can't be beat.

15 people found this helpful
gddysunshine
 
October 8, 2011
I love these scissors!...
Verified Purchase
I love these scissors! They're by far more convenient and travel-friendly than any normal pair of scissors out there. I showed these to relatives while I was on vacation, and all of them were in awe, asking where I got them. They're just so handy to have around, throw in a bag, whatever!

As an added bonus: since they look like a pen, airlines don't hassle you if you forget they're in your purse or carry-on. Not that I endorse bringing them purposefully to "test" the airline security workers, but those of you out there who have had nail clippers/trimmers/small scissors confiscated & thrown away because you forgot you had them... well, you know what I'm talking about.

8 people found this helpful
LizardbethArt
 
October 10, 2011
Compact and portable,...
Verified Purchase
Compact and portable, no more bulkiness! You can carry this in your pocket and have it double as a self defense weapon

5 people found this helpful
isgermanramirez
 
May 7, 2010
These are very good scissors...
Verified Purchase
These are very good scissors that cut VERY well. At first it seemed as though getting used to the spaghetti strap handles would be impossible, however after using it a while you no longer notice it, and they feel like normal scissors in the hand. The only downfall to these scissors is that the blades are NOT long enough!!!

However, it clips perfectly into the pen compartment of my messenger book bag, so I will never have to worry about losing it, unlike my other pair of scissors which I lost twice.

overall a good investment

4 people found this helpful
alethia.bodis
 
January 31, 2012
PROS: - Not an awkward...
Verified Purchase
PROS:
- Not an awkward shape, fits into pencil cases nicely.
- Attractive design and colour.
- Safer, cap on end of blades.

CONS:
- Pricey.
- Not made for heavy cutting.
- Works well with 'lighter' cutting.
- Clean, sharp cut on paper.
- Loops feel like they may come undone if they're held strongly.

OVER ALL:
- A good product if used for occasionally trimming or cutting hand outs to size etc.
- Feel awkward to use at first but eventually becomes easier - maybe try not to hold the handles roughly.

3 people found this helpful
rhiahouston
 
July 30, 2011
I love the siccors. Expensive...
Verified Purchase
I love the siccors. Expensive but worth the cost. Super convenient and I don't run the rist of damaging my leather pencil case anymore.

2 people found this helpful
david.e.arizmendi
 
April 22, 2010
Very very nice. I never...
Verified Purchase
Very very nice. I never used to carry around scissors with me because they were too bulky to fit in my pencil case. These however are scarcely bigger than a normal pen, so fit perfectly in my pencil case. Very convenient, cut well, highly recommend!

1 person found this helpful
 
March 24, 2010
These scissors have an...
Verified Purchase
These scissors have an nice weight and cut very well. The adjustable bands take some getting used to but once you get your finger positioning down, the scissors feel very good in the hand.

1 person found this helpful
cashoppings
 
August 31, 2011
Question: Has anyone...
Question: Has anyone had any experience traveling with these scissors at airport TSA security?

earlweintraub
 
June 17, 2010
to answer the previous...
to answer the previous reciew, i found this exact pair of scissors at kinokiniya in japan town for about $11.

kaytaylo21