JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (23 customer reviews)
Write Review
November 3, 2012
I love this pen! I purchased...
Verified Purchase
I love this pen! I purchased this and the Kuretake Envelope Template, and I've had a blast. I made envelopes from maps and magazine pages. It takes very little ink. After two very wet, sticky tries, I discovered that dotting the glue instead of writing a line works best. I have to be careful, the glue sticks extremely well. If I use too much and it squishes out from the side, my fingers can stick together (not as bad as with superglue, but it's far glue-ier than a glue stick or elmars glue).

Oh! The glue comes out blue and dries clear. It's really great. I only had one mishap and that was the first time I used it on a cheap tourist map. I used too much glue and when it squished out the sides, the cheap map ink smeared. Like I said, it worked on thicker map paper and it worked on thin magazine paper. I also used it to seal some envelopes because I don't like them, and I couldn't find my glue stick.

I will buy a new one when this one runs low. I just hope I don't forget to take it out of my pen case when I travel! I'd hate for it to be confiscated.

9 people found this helpful
maybe8675309
 
November 14, 2011
This thing is awesome....
Verified Purchase
This thing is awesome. I use it with the Kuretake envelope template and they're a dream together. You have great control over how much glue you put down and it really doesn't throw any fits. It happily glues most paper with only a second or two of pressing to let it settle in and then it STAYS. I've used it to glue tiny envelopes made from thick, glossy, glittery cardstock and all it asks for is some more time with pressure applied. Once that was done, it stayed. I'm back on this page to grab another one, because making things has been so quick and easy I'm sure I'm going to go through it soon. This makes my Zig glue pen look like a toy.

7 people found this helpful
lilpeacey
 
February 17, 2011
Gosh! this little guy...
Verified Purchase
Gosh! this little guy works well for gluing stuff on the fly... especially if you like to work out of a pen case/bag. Well worth the price of admission.

6 people found this helpful
hueycobrahueycobra
 
June 15, 2012
Great glue pen they also...
Great glue pen they also make different ones 3 sizes. The wider ones are great for large jobs I use this one for corners when they come up. They really are a great buy

5 people found this helpful
 
February 28, 2012
I love the precision...
Verified Purchase
I love the precision you get with this glue pen!

5 people found this helpful
 
January 25, 2012
This is /the best/ glue...
Verified Purchase
This is /the best/ glue pen I've ever used. It doesn't clog, the glue holds on like a dream, and it's really easy to use. I do not foresee myself using any other glue pen from here on out.

2 people found this helpful
FlamelessNight
 
March 5, 2014
I hand-craft greeting...
I hand-craft greeting cards as a hobby, and since I'm pretty new to this activity, I could not figure out how to glue die-cut words (such as "Happy Birthday" and "Get Well Soon"- just the words cut in cursive from heavy cardstock) to the fronts of the cards. I tried glue sticks, glue dots, glue runners, clear craft glue, and even rubber cement. They all had glaring problems that made them unusable.

Then I found these ball-point glue pens! They are absolutely marvelous! The glue is blue and dotting it (rather than drawing or writing) works best. You can place the glue extremely precisely. The glue is just the right viscosity - it's thin enough no to pool or warp the card, but is strong enough to hold just about any paper I've used - from heavy cardstock and chipboard all the way down to tissue and crepe paper. Better yet, the glue is initially blue when you dot it on, but turns to white as it dries. Even the most stubborn pieces stay put, but to best take advantage of the glue's stickiness, let your first coat of dots almost disappear, then re-dot and apply the piece while the second set of dots is still blue. Marvelous stuff!

1 person found this helpful
jaynie.snoke
 
March 13, 2013
I love this glue pen,...
Verified Purchase
I love this glue pen, and I am purchasing another. As others have stated, it glues extremely well and allows the opportunity to fluctuate the quality of glue. Most of the time it is best to dot the area so that there isn't too much glue.

The only problem is that if I use too much glue, It makes a mess.

1 person found this helpful
maybe8675309
 
October 26, 2011
I really love this craft...
Verified Purchase
I really love this craft pen, I use it for all my handmade stuff.
It work great on papers and fabrics.

1 person found this helpful
 
June 12, 2011
Surprisingly good hold...
Verified Purchase
Surprisingly good hold in such a small package. Fits perfectly in my pencil case and dries really fast. I'm glad I grabbed it for when I'm on the go.

1 person found this helpful
kathy.zadrozny
This Product
Kuretake Craft Glue Pen - KURETAKE KK61-43
$3.30