My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (21 customer reviews)
Write Review
8 out of 8 people found the following review helpful
  I love this pen! I purchased..., November 3, 2012
By may...
I love this pen! I purchased this and the Kuretake Envelope Template, and I've had a blast. I made envelopes from maps and magazine pages. It takes very little ink. After two very wet, sticky tries, I discovered that dotting the glue instead of writing a line works best. I have to be careful, the glue sticks extremely well. If I use too much and it squishes out from the side, my fingers can stick together (not as bad as with superglue, but it's far glue-ier than a glue stick or elmars glue).

Oh! The glue comes out blue and dries clear. It's really great. I only had one mishap and that was the first time I used it on a cheap tourist map. I used too much glue and when it squished out the sides, the cheap map ink smeared. Like I said, it worked on thicker map paper and it worked on thin magazine paper. I also used it to seal some envelopes because I don't like them, and I couldn't find my glue stick.

I will buy a new one when this one runs low. I just hope I don't forget to take it out of my pen case when I travel! I'd hate for it to be confiscated.
6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  This thing is awesome...., November 14, 2011
By lil...
This thing is awesome. I use it with the Kuretake envelope template and they're a dream together. You have great control over how much glue you put down and it really doesn't throw any fits. It happily glues most paper with only a second or two of pressing to let it settle in and then it STAYS. I've used it to glue tiny envelopes made from thick, glossy, glittery cardstock and all it asks for is some more time with pressure applied. Once that was done, it stayed. I'm back on this page to grab another one, because making things has been so quick and easy I'm sure I'm going to go through it soon. This makes my Zig glue pen look like a toy.
5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  Gosh! this little guy..., February 17, 2011
Gosh! this little guy works well for gluing stuff on the fly... especially if you like to work out of a pen case/bag. Well worth the price of admission.
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  Great glue pen they also..., June 15, 2012
By and...
Great glue pen they also make different ones 3 sizes. The wider ones are great for large jobs I use this one for corners when they come up. They really are a great buy
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  I love the precision..., February 28, 2012
By bea...
I love the precision you get with this glue pen!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  This is /the best/ glue..., January 25, 2012
By Fla...
This is /the best/ glue pen I've ever used. It doesn't clog, the glue holds on like a dream, and it's really easy to use. I do not foresee myself using any other glue pen from here on out.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I hand-craft greeting..., March 5, 2014
By jay...
I hand-craft greeting cards as a hobby, and since I'm pretty new to this activity, I could not figure out how to glue die-cut words (such as "Happy Birthday" and "Get Well Soon"- just the words cut in cursive from heavy cardstock) to the fronts of the cards. I tried glue sticks, glue dots, glue runners, clear craft glue, and even rubber cement. They all had glaring problems that made them unusable.

Then I found these ball-point glue pens! They are absolutely marvelous! The glue is blue and dotting it (rather than drawing or writing) works best. You can place the glue extremely precisely. The glue is just the right viscosity - it's thin enough no to pool or warp the card, but is strong enough to hold just about any paper I've used - from heavy cardstock and chipboard all the way down to tissue and crepe paper. Better yet, the glue is initially blue when you dot it on, but turns to white as it dries. Even the most stubborn pieces stay put, but to best take advantage of the glue's stickiness, let your first coat of dots almost disappear, then re-dot and apply the piece while the second set of dots is still blue. Marvelous stuff!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I love this glue pen,..., March 13, 2013
By may...
I love this glue pen, and I am purchasing another. As others have stated, it glues extremely well and allows the opportunity to fluctuate the quality of glue. Most of the time it is best to dot the area so that there isn't too much glue.

The only problem is that if I use too much glue, It makes a mess.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I really love this craft..., October 26, 2011
I really love this craft pen, I use it for all my handmade stuff.
It work great on papers and fabrics.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Surprisingly good hold..., June 12, 2011
Surprisingly good hold in such a small package. Fits perfectly in my pencil case and dries really fast. I'm glad I grabbed it for when I'm on the go.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I love this pen! I bought..., March 26, 2011
I love this pen! I bought it with the mini envelope template, and they are perfect together! The glue comes out easily, and it dries really fast. Fits perfectly in my pencil bag. Amazing for the price!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  this is really grate..., January 10, 2011
this is really grate ! everyday in my 4th hour we have to glue papers in so this really will help me . i just got it in the mail along with much more, so for 3 dollars this is great ! get it !
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I have this glue pen,..., October 11, 2010
I have this glue pen, it works wonderfully! I haven't had any problems with the glue bleeding through layers of paper and i've been using rather delicate papers. Of course, I don't put an insane amount of glue as very little is needed for a good grip.

I do recommend it!
  I ordered one of these..., April 3, 2014
I ordered one of these glue pens to use with my envelope templates, but it doesn't work. I don't know if it's clogged or just defected. I'm really disappointed.
  Perfect! I've been looking..., March 7, 2014
By ivy...
Perfect!
I've been looking for and buying a ton of glue pens trying to find one that works for me and this is about the only one!
Along with the other nibs, this pen is great for precision works, quick gluing, glitter application and such...
The other glue pens usually either had so little and thin glue that nothing stuck AT ALL, or they dried shut after one use, making them unusable.
This one works wonderfully and I've had mine for a year (the same one!) and it still works flawlessly and has never had any problems!
  Damn useful pen. I love..., April 24, 2013
By ba.si
Damn useful pen. I love it!
Though, it seems to leak around the tip. But because I've only used one of those so far, and because nobody reports the same problem, I guess it's just a single product fail. And this is why I give the full 5 Stars.
I try to keep this pen always standing up with the tip on top so the leaking can't get worse. It doesn't leak on the paper by accident. Just my hands will be sticky after using it. So just some little blemish.
I will buy this pen again and again.
  Great glue to carry around..., March 29, 2013
By gui...
Great glue to carry around in the pencil case. It is convenient and with fine tip, very rarely will you have a mess.
  I've used this several..., December 20, 2012
By bra...
I've used this several times now and absolutely love it. This is an excellent solution for super precise glue application on paper. The glue is nice an thin so whatever you glue will dry flat with no bulk.

The glue comes out as a faint blue so you can see where you apply it, but in a moment it dries completely transparent which is perfect for my application (gluing translucent paper onto white paper). It just takes a couple small dots ••• to tack a corner, or draw a line of glue to glue a long edge. Very versatile and precise.
1 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  hmm, I wouldn\'t be put..., July 28, 2010
By ipf...
hmm, I wouldn\'t be put off of this pen just by 1 comment.
I was, but then i looked in to it more, and found It\'s pretty good glue pen.
I don\'t think It leaks through at all, pretty much all liquid glue does, I like this pen because of It\'s size and shape, so try it out, for $3.00, It\'s okay.
1 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  This glue pen is not..., November 23, 2009
By defne7
This glue pen is not the best product. I bought this pen because of it's unique color and the fact that it was a glue PEN. That was a mistake though since the glue bleeds to the other side of what you're glueing unless it is very thick, like construction paper. I wouldn't recommend this.
0 out of 19 people found the following review helpful
  I haven't bought this..., May 3, 2010
I haven't bought this yet... but so far, based on the review, this glue pen seems like it has a bad glue flow.
This Product
Kuretake Craft Glue Pen - KURETAKE KK61-43
$3.30