JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.2 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
October 19, 2012
I always tuck one of...
Verified Purchase
I always tuck one of these into my jetpens cart, can't get enough of it! 8) I can mash the stiff tip as much as I want and still get thin as well as thicker lines. Unlike other reviewers, I don't mind the dryness when you make a long/fast stroke. It adds interest/texture to the line.

It's waterproof and can stand up to copic markers (if you're into that thing).

3 people found this helpful
adiscoville
 
June 6, 2012
To me it was an amazing...
Verified Purchase
To me it was an amazing pen, but sadly I didn't get must time with it! For some reason the brush won't write anymore and the ink is spilling out like crazy. I have ordered another one to see if the problem will be the same or if it was something I did that caused it to do that.

Overall, I fine that it is an amazing pen to write with and I got a lot out of it from that short period that I used it. Glad that I took the chance on it! :) And I highly recommend it for people to try. All my friends have tried it and absolutely adored it! -_- That may be the reason it's not working... I haven't the heart to throw it out though!

2 people found this helpful
g_girl_648
 
November 2, 2012
I've bought a few of...
I've bought a few of these Kuretake brushpens and have had exactly the same problem as g_girl_648; alot of leaking especially. So I've given up and stick with the Zebra brushpens.

1 person found this helpful
 
October 16, 2014
Like the extra fine....
Verified Purchase
Like the extra fine...

 
October 18, 2013
Amazing pen, it's almost...
Verified Purchase
Amazing pen, it's almost surreal how good it is, the lines are so easy to control, an excellent tool for your inking bag! Only downside I found is that the ink isn't as black as the Pitt pens (which aren't as dark as actual india ink) but not that bad really.

 
January 29, 2012
When KC Green did a sketch...
Verified Purchase
When KC Green did a sketch for me using this pen over three years ago, I asked him what kind of pen it was and where he bought it. He pointed me here, and ever since, it's the only pen I've inked with on a regular basis. I've tried plenty of other disposable brush pens, and while this pen isn't perfect, it's as close as I've found. The one and only weakness is that if you draw too much too quickly, it will get a bit dry and won't leave a clean line. Aside from that, it's a beautiful stiff tip that doesn't require anywhere near as light a touch as most other brands. If you usually use Wacom tablets and want to find a brush pen for when you're not at the computer, this is the pen for you. I never go anywhere without three of these in my pencil case.

chris.cartridge
 
March 5, 2011
Really wonderful to draw...
Verified Purchase
Really wonderful to draw with. The tip isn't super sensitive to pressure, so it's easy to get a super thin line, especially for someone with a heavy hand like me. And it's still easy to get a nice line variation when you want. Unlike most brush pens, you can make nice quality fast lines with this. Love it through and through.

 
December 29, 2010
For drawing, I find this...
Verified Purchase
For drawing, I find this pen a little too lacking variation (for a brush pen, that is) and a little too dry on long strokes.

But for comic lettering, this is my current go-to pen, with just the right variation for Roman letters.

 
July 18, 2010
Very nice =] I love using...
Verified Purchase
Very nice =] I love using this for drawings and it's sort of Copic-proof too ("sort of" because.. it smeared on one part, but I'm not sure why since it didn't for the rest of the picture, which had no problems). The only thing that bugs me is that if you draw quick stroke, it feels dry (you can see it on the underline of "Jetpens" in the picture). I love it and would definitely buy more.

 
February 4, 2010
The tip was harder than...
Verified Purchase
The tip was harder than I expected, but it's still very responsive and does do very, very well for laying down ink lines on drawings. The extra fine is very nice and fine with a light hand, and does widen just a bit with pressure. For shading and fine detail line work this is excellent.

liralenli