My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.3 (12 customer reviews)
Write Review
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  An excellent product..., April 10, 2011
An excellent product for the $. The ink is nice and dark; however, it is not waterproof, so be careful if you want to watercolor over it.

The tip is molded felt, so this pen is not capable of producing the same expressive lines you get with brush pens that utilize real bristles (such as the Pentel Pocket brush pen, or the Kuretake No. 13...both of which Jetpens carries!) In addition, it is not refillable...at least to my knowledge! However, if these points aren\'t a big deal for you, you are getting a very nice brush pen that will work perfectly for kanji/character writing or art.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I love this pen!! It..., February 22, 2012
By bea...
I love this pen!! It writes smoothly & the ink dries quickly - I use it for everything!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  i really like this pen...., February 15, 2012
By ken...
i really like this pen. i'm going to pick up a few more.
i haven't had the leaking problems with this pen.

the ink applies relatively wet but dries real fast.
nice solid construction and good pocket clip.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I'm so impressed with..., February 26, 2010
I'm so impressed with this pen, it's almost the only pen I'll ever need!
2 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  I love the quality of..., December 29, 2009
I love the quality of line that this pen produces. Fair warning - I own three of these, and all of them leak ink. I have to thoroughly clean them every time I remove the cap. Luckily, the ink's water soluble, so no permanently black fingers!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This is a very, very..., November 18, 2009
This is a very, very good brush pen. It works amazingly well for comics and stuff such as that. If you are a big cartooning fan, then here is a suggestion on what you should do: You get free shipping on orders over 25$ So buy 1 and make sure they're what you want. If you want to stock up on them keep adding them until they're over 25$
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This was my first brush..., November 10, 2009
This was my first brush pen. The regular tip seems best for writing Kanji and Chinese characters about 1-2 cm tall. I'm looking for a waterproof pen now because Kuretake ink is water soluble.
  My favorite brush pen,..., April 27, 2013
By roqz
My favorite brush pen, good color on the paper, and it feels more flexible when writing than others.
  This is an amazing pen..., November 28, 2012
This is an amazing pen and would be my favorite if it didn't leak. The cap on the pen has a spring mechanism that pushes the tip and lets ink out. So everything in the cap is potentially sitting in ink until you uncap it. I have since changed the cap.
  A loyal companion...., June 6, 2012
A loyal companion.
  VERY impressed with this..., March 22, 2012
VERY impressed with this pen. Honestly the handling is amazing. The ink glides out smooth and easily, definitely buying another after this one runs out of ink.
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  This pen is brilliant..., October 5, 2011
By the...
This pen is brilliant for inking and sketching, the firm but flexible tip gives you a nice controlled line weight. I have sketched through an army of these pens along with the gray ink version. The ink is very sensitive to water though, and it sometimes leaks.