1 - 10 of 24 |  | 
Great pen - I was looking...
December 5, 2011
Verified Purchase
Great pen - I was looking for something different to write with and I had read about this on a blog. This is also my first brush pen and I have to say I love writing with this pen. This pen provides a clean line and makes my notes 'readable' - definitely worth trying.
2 people found this helpful
jpsabogal
This is my favorite multi-purp...
June 23, 2010
Verified Purchase
This is my favorite multi-purpose pen/marker. Although the point does lose some of its stiffness over time, it creates nice crisp lines that are great for writing in both English and Japanese. Looks great for art projects including cards and scrapbooks. Be sure to test it on the surface before writing too much, however; like other reviewers have mentioned, it takes a while to dry and it some cases it DOESN'T dry on a given surface.

I've bought this pen twice already and now I'm coming back for my third.
2 people found this helpful
joannabclark
I ordered this along...
November 18, 2009
I ordered this along with the regular version of this pen, and i was a little upset with the quality. The ink seems to leak out of the pen, and then takes like thirty minuets to dry. I thought i could use this for lettering in my comics, but it just isn't a very good quality pen.
2 people found this helpful
poof8urmail
The regular is suited...
December 27, 2014
Verified Purchase
The regular is suited to drawing, this one's my favorite thing to write with.
1 person found this helpful
Of the 5 pens I ordered,...
December 9, 2014
Verified Purchase
Of the 5 pens I ordered, the Kuretake Fudegokochi Brush Pen - Regular, Pentel Aquash Watercolor Brush Pen - Pigment Ink - Light Black, Pilot Fude-Makase Color Brush Pen - Extra Fine - Black, Pilot Pocket Brush Pen - Soft & this one, I use this and the Pilot Fude-Makase Color Brush Pen - Extra Fine - Black the least. Not because they are bad pens, but because I just haven't found a way to fit super fine and extra fine pens into my rotation yet. Also I try to draw a little thicker. With that said, I have used this pen a little, and it is a fine pen, which is why I give it 5 stars.
1 person found this helpful
allisonranieri
I'M A PRO COMIC BOOK...
March 8, 2011
Verified Purchase
I'M A PRO COMIC BOOK ARTIST AND ILLUSTRATOR. I'VE FOUND THESE TO BE A GREAT BRUSH PEN FOR MY WORK. THE TIPS ARE NOT AS DURABLE OR "SILKY"/RESPONSIVE AS THOSE OF THE ZEBRA BRUSH PENS. ALSO, AS SOME OF THE OTHER REVIEWERS NOTE, THE DRYING TIME IS A TAD SLOWER. (NOT ENOUGH TO BE A PROBLEM FOR ME, BUT IF YOU LIVE IN A HIGH HUMIDITY AREA IT COULD BE MORE OF A PROBLEM.) THAT SAID, THESE HAVE A DIFFERENT, SLIGHTLY "DIRTIER" CHARACTER THAT I LIKE A LOT-- ESPECIALLY FOR ACTION ADVENTURE SCENES SET IN THE OUTDOORS. ALSO A GREAT PEN FOR CONVENTION SKETCHES! I USE THESE A LOT. THE ZEBRAS FINE AND SUPER FINES ARE MY FAVORITE, BUT THESE ARE ALSO HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. (ALSO CHECK OUT THE TOMBOW "FINE" DISPOSABLE BRUSH PENS.)
1 person found this helpful
Careful. Smears like...
April 6, 2016
Verified Purchase
Careful. Smears like crazy and takes a bit to dry.
Mrs Owl Wingfield
The pen leaks too much...
March 26, 2016
Verified Purchase
The pen leaks too much ink, and takes long time to completely dry. In my oppinion is quite annoying.
phuongminh
Perfect pen for drawing...
February 20, 2016
Verified Purchase
Perfect pen for drawing or calligraphy.! I love these pens and such a great price! First place I bought this type of pen from and now I will not look any where else. I'm super satisfied with my Kuretake pens from jetpens!
noelalessandra
My only critque with...
January 2, 2016
Verified Purchase
My only critque with this pen is that if you want stroking lineweighting, you have to either go over the same line mutiple times our press really hard, and risk the nib. The ink also takes a while too dry, so work with caution. Other than that this pen is perfect!!! I'm in love!!!
kaileebird123
1 - 10 of 24 |  |