1 - 10 of 18 |  | 
Great pen - I was looking...
December 5, 2011
Verified Purchase
Great pen - I was looking for something different to write with and I had read about this on a blog. This is also my first brush pen and I have to say I love writing with this pen. This pen provides a clean line and makes my notes 'readable' - definitely worth trying.
2 people found this helpful
jpsabogal
This is my favorite multi-purp...
June 23, 2010
Verified Purchase
This is my favorite multi-purpose pen/marker. Although the point does lose some of its stiffness over time, it creates nice crisp lines that are great for writing in both English and Japanese. Looks great for art projects including cards and scrapbooks. Be sure to test it on the surface before writing too much, however; like other reviewers have mentioned, it takes a while to dry and it some cases it DOESN'T dry on a given surface.

I've bought this pen twice already and now I'm coming back for my third.
2 people found this helpful
joannabclark
I ordered this along...
November 18, 2009
I ordered this along with the regular version of this pen, and i was a little upset with the quality. The ink seems to leak out of the pen, and then takes like thirty minuets to dry. I thought i could use this for lettering in my comics, but it just isn't a very good quality pen.
2 people found this helpful
poof8urmail
The regular is suited...
December 27, 2014
Verified Purchase
The regular is suited to drawing, this one's my favorite thing to write with.
1 person found this helpful
Of the 5 pens I ordered,...
December 9, 2014
Verified Purchase
Of the 5 pens I ordered, the Kuretake Fudegokochi Brush Pen - Regular, Pentel Aquash Watercolor Brush Pen - Pigment Ink - Light Black, Pilot Fude-Makase Color Brush Pen - Extra Fine - Black, Pilot Pocket Brush Pen - Soft & this one, I use this and the Pilot Fude-Makase Color Brush Pen - Extra Fine - Black the least. Not because they are bad pens, but because I just haven't found a way to fit super fine and extra fine pens into my rotation yet. Also I try to draw a little thicker. With that said, I have used this pen a little, and it is a fine pen, which is why I give it 5 stars.
1 person found this helpful
allisonranieri
I'M A PRO COMIC BOOK...
March 8, 2011
Verified Purchase
I'M A PRO COMIC BOOK ARTIST AND ILLUSTRATOR. I'VE FOUND THESE TO BE A GREAT BRUSH PEN FOR MY WORK. THE TIPS ARE NOT AS DURABLE OR "SILKY"/RESPONSIVE AS THOSE OF THE ZEBRA BRUSH PENS. ALSO, AS SOME OF THE OTHER REVIEWERS NOTE, THE DRYING TIME IS A TAD SLOWER. (NOT ENOUGH TO BE A PROBLEM FOR ME, BUT IF YOU LIVE IN A HIGH HUMIDITY AREA IT COULD BE MORE OF A PROBLEM.) THAT SAID, THESE HAVE A DIFFERENT, SLIGHTLY "DIRTIER" CHARACTER THAT I LIKE A LOT-- ESPECIALLY FOR ACTION ADVENTURE SCENES SET IN THE OUTDOORS. ALSO A GREAT PEN FOR CONVENTION SKETCHES! I USE THESE A LOT. THE ZEBRAS FINE AND SUPER FINES ARE MY FAVORITE, BUT THESE ARE ALSO HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. (ALSO CHECK OUT THE TOMBOW "FINE" DISPOSABLE BRUSH PENS.)
1 person found this helpful
Works great....
July 31, 2015
Verified Purchase
Works great.
donn.album
Liked it when I first...
July 8, 2015
Verified Purchase
Liked it when I first got it--90% of the time the Kuretake pens are terrific. But it seems to be a pen you have to use quickly: the ink leaked into the cap and the inside of the pen after a little while of keeping it in a pen case, after which it was dried out and unusable (but, fortunately, did not leak at all outside the cap). Probably would have had a better outcome if I had stored it upright, but I'm often on the move with my pens.

I have other pens that leaked into their caps in storage but still carried on writing after minimal cleaning. This one is so inexpensive, I was considering trying it again or trying a refill, but the one I have is such an inky mess, and there are so many other good pens, I decided that it's not worth it.
This an interesting tool...
March 11, 2015
Verified Purchase
This an interesting tool to sketch with. The super thin pen point is longer and more rigid than other brush pens I've used, though it's still flexible enough to vary your line weight a little. The lines it makes are a tad thicker than I'd expect from a super fine pen. It feels almost like there's more distance between you and the paper than when using something like a Pentel or a Zebra. I'd say this is a great pen for making straight, technical lines and for hatching/crosshatching. Not as great for loose sketching.
Samuel_szymanski
sharp.line for doodles....
February 23, 2015
Verified Purchase
sharp.line for doodles. slower steady strokes. seems to fade when faster lines are made
jokera_us
1 - 10 of 18 |  |