My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 5.0 (12 customer reviews)
Write Review
7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful
  Just received this and..., January 27, 2010
Just received this and I'm excited to use it. It looks easy enough...

To address the question I see others asking, this template/stencil makes 4 different sizes of envelopes:

2-3/8" x 3-15/16" (6 x 10 cm) [largest]

2" x 3-1/4" (5 x 8.4 cm)

1-7/16" x 2-5/8" (4 x 6.7 cm)

1-3/16" x 2" (3 x 5 cm) [smallest]
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Face it: where else are..., June 2, 2012
By ksv...
Face it: where else are you going to find tiny rectangular envelopes made from gorgeous papers? What you DO with them might remain a mystery to the unimaginative, but I love this template. It's a great value and straightforward to use. I wish the end flaps were a little larger, to improve adhesion and envelope proportions.

A few caveats.... The template requires some very precise cutting to get the tiny curves just right. Most liquid glues tend to bleed through thin paper or smear onto the outside of the finished envelope; I've gotten my best results with high-quality glue tape. You don't have the option of creating a gummed or "peel-and-stick" closing edge for the envelope closure flap. You have to choose between leaving it open, or you seal it permanently with a sticker or glue. Because I sometimes give these to people as gifts, I dearly wish that someone would market "peel-and-stick" tape rollers.

Tips: "Disappearing" ink is great if you want to eliminate template markings on your paper. Use a ruler to align the tape with the flap edges. If you're using glue, just place some scrap paper underneath the surface that you're gluing. Just make sure the tape or glue reaches to edge of the flaps. Press very firmly and hold for at least 15 seconds, depending on the weight of the paper. If you use heavy paper (e.g., card stock), keep in mind that you may not be able to get the glue to hold--you can try double-sided tape, but you'll have to cut it carefully to size. Keep in mind that there's no simple way of sealing the envelope except with glue or a sticker. I've tried temporary (waxy) adhesives, but they generally make a mess of the paper.

In general, though, this is a generally fun product to use, and an ideal gift for anyone with mild OCD.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I love this little template!..., April 24, 2012
By val...
I love this little template! I've made SO many little envelopes with this and scrapbook paper. Great for sprucing up little notes by putting them into these adorable envelopes. Also good for packaging charms or other small gifts! :)
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This is fantastic and..., January 25, 2012
By Fla...
This is fantastic and really easy to use. I like that I get four templates in one easy to store item. I couldn't be happier.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  These are awesome. You..., November 8, 2011
By lil...
These are awesome. You can make little envelopes ridiculously fast with these, especially paired with the lovely kuretake glue pen. Thick and sturdy, this guides your pen or pencil easily. Someone complained of theirs being bent - mine came packed in a thick cardboard envelope inside the bubble mailer and came out perfectly flat. The best part is how you can seethrough the template to get the pattern of the paper exactly where you want it. Very nice - I'll be buying another kuretake glue pen to keep up with all my envelope production.
  Bought this with the..., March 26, 2011
Bought this with the Kuretake Craft Glue Pen. They work amazingly together. I've made a ton of tiny envelopes with nice cardsock scrapbook paper. I just stamp the front with my logo and cute little pouches to put my small merchandise in. :)
  I received this in the..., February 10, 2011
By iss...
I received this in the mail two days ago, and so far it has been a pleasure to use. It's sturdy plastic, which means it'll stand the test of time for a long time, and it works like it needs to - oh so easily.

To reflect back on what someone before me had previously stated, I also wish I had more things that needed to be put into envelopes this tiny. It's just so much fun choosing papers, or creating my own patterns on papers, and then creating the envelopes themselves.

Loving to just craft things in general, this template has given me inspiration for wanting to do so much more with the envelopes I've made.
  This is great! I'd been..., November 25, 2010
This is great! I'd been printing my own templates, but they tend to fall apart after a while. This is a nice sturdy plastic, flexible but difficult to bend too far, and has the added bonus of being four sizes (one of the earlier reviews lists them).
  I absolutely love this..., April 24, 2010
By ele...
I absolutely love this little template! It makes me wish that I had more things that needed to be put into little envelopes... Incredibly easy to use. Mine was a little warped, with a slight bow in the center, but if I press it down it works just fine
  Can you please let us..., December 29, 2009
By lan...
Can you please let us know what the two envelope dimensions are in inches, please? Thank you!
  My boyfriend is planning..., December 18, 2009
By mar...
My boyfriend is planning to buy my full cart of supplies from this website for XMAS but this is one of the items in my cart &I'd really like it stocked, as soon as possible! Please, have more by next week!? Thank you! :D
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I would love to own this,..., October 26, 2009
I would love to own this, wish there was more in stock when I came on it was already out of stock. So let me know when more comes in. :)