1 - 10 of 15 |  | 
Such a great set. I highly...
January 20, 2013
Verified Purchase
Such a great set. I highly recommend it. I posted a review with examples of how I used the watercolors on etegami postcards (also ordered from Jetpens) here: http://simplicityembellished.com/review-kuretake-little-red-gift-set/
15 people found this helpful
This gift set is beautiful....
November 3, 2013
Verified Purchase
This gift set is beautiful. It's perfect for trying out Kuretake's watercolor palettes, brush pens, and waterbrush pens. I bought this to test out this brand and see if their products were to my liking. Now I want more. The watercolors are lush and vibrant, and, combined with the convenience of the waterbrush pen, make painting surprisingly mobile. The brush pen included in the set has also become my favorite, preferred over both my Zebra and Tombow portable brush pens. All-in-all, a great investment, and a bridge to many future purchases.
6 people found this helpful
Just got this in today,...
January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase
Just got this in today, and had to try it out immediately! The pen is very waterproof and good for use with the watercolor and the waterbrush is also awesome. I had some difficulty controlling the amount of water I wanted to come out, but maybe that's beginner's syndrome. The gold is absolutely wonderful, and the rest of the colors are very vibrant as well. I used the gold watercolor here along with some gouache: http://verdantrising.tumblr.com/post/72754183438/gouache-and-watercolor-with-w aterbrush-3-5

I would definitely recommend this as a gift for anyone who likes to paint with watercolors. :) I agree with the earlier review; more colors!
5 people found this helpful
LOVE this! It is really...
May 1, 2013
Verified Purchase
LOVE this! It is really fun! This is my first try with a water brush, and I'm so excited to have this new treat. I'm hooked! The paints are really lovely. This is my first gold watercolor, and I'm spoiled now. It could only be better with more colors.
4 people found this helpful
The colors are vibrant...
December 14, 2014
Verified Purchase
The colors are vibrant and transparent, with no sign of chalkiness. The standout colors, for me personally, are the blue and the red. The blue is a rich, deep blue, and the red is lovely as well. The gold is surprisingly opaque and visible when loaded heavily onto the brush, even on white paper. The brush pen included with the set doesn't seem to be very waterproof, so it might be better to outline after watercoloring, as opposed to before. The colors mix well on a palette, though after drying on the palette they do flake a little. However, even when dried out on the palette they re-hydrate well.
3 people found this helpful
This was an impulse buy...
November 6, 2015
Verified Purchase
This was an impulse buy but I can't tell you how much I enjoy using it. I am not an artis,t but I have started doing some coloring and journal art and this portable kit fits the bill.
A beautiful gift set. I've...
October 24, 2015
Verified Purchase
A beautiful gift set.
I've had this set for about a year or so, and I can only say such great things about it. The colors are beautiful and opaque, really different from western watercolors. The standout colors are definitely the blue and red, along with the surprisingly opaque gold. (Which I like to layer over the yellow to make it look brighter.) Another reviewer mentioned that the pen included isn't that waterproof and I agree, it's best to use after watercoloring. But it's still a nice pen to practice with. The watercolor brush is great too, making the whole set easy to carry and use anywhere.
I definitely recommend this to be used by anyone and everyone.
All the colors are really...
October 8, 2015
Verified Purchase
All the colors are really rich and wonderful. However, I find the yellow too bright and highlighter like, which sometimes ruins the overall composition of the painting even when combing colors.
Amazing quality. Was...
October 4, 2015
Verified Purchase
Amazing quality. Was pleasantly surprised .
These watercolors are...
May 1, 2015
Verified Purchase
These watercolors are so pigmented! What I thought was black is actually navy, and the red is pretty fuchsia, I think, but the gold is spectacular. So much fun! I went right out and bought some more fine-tip brushes.
1 - 10 of 15 |  |