My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.9 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Increíble! un brush..., September 29, 2012
Increíble! un brush pen que vale la pena comprar y probar!! tiene mucha flexibilidad y su eficiencia depende de si lo sabes manejar, puedes hacer líneas tan gruesas y pequeñas con él, Super!! mucho mejor que mi anterior brush pen deleter... 5 estrellas! y mas! :3
  This is a really handy..., January 2, 2014
By jas...
This is a really handy little pen. Capable of doing finer lines, I find it most useful for thicker lines, and blackening out larger areas (at least those too large for a brush pen) cleanly and with minimal streaking. A "squishy" pen, but firm enough for inking and line work. A fun pen to work with, and a nice addition to a drawing pen stable.
  Shockingly good pen!..., November 18, 2013
By hot...
Shockingly good pen! The only disposable brush pen I've ever bought that didn't fray at all - my lines were still sharp when it ran out of ink.
  At first I didn't like..., June 14, 2013
At first I didn't like this pen, because I couldn't control it in my smaller notebook. Using it in my larger sketchbook though yielded better results. I enjoy using it while doing sketches of birds and animals, where working quickly with strokes is key. It's really nice to get sketches down, and fill in blocks of areas quickly. Adds nice character a normal marker can't do. I hope to find a brush similar with waterproof ink. Overall a great sketching marker for drawing, and will probably buy again.
  This is a quality pen...., May 15, 2012
By bly...
This is a quality pen. Kuretake 33 is impressive and definitely worth its price in every way. I've had a very bad falling out with my search for decent brush pens but I'm glad i listened to the suggestions to get this one! It can get thick lines and thin lines. You can be consistent with the thinness of the lines if you just practice with the pressure a bit and you'll know what it takes it get a certain thickness. The brush does not fray at all and like someone else has stated has a very springy tip so it recovers itself nicely. I prefer disposables and i can just stock up on these pens no problem. If you aren't sure on what kind of brush pen to get this is probably a good place to start. 2 is probably ideal one for theory and another for practice?
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  This is currently my..., February 24, 2012
This is currently my favorite pen. I've been a Zebra medium man for many years, but this pen has so much more of a range. You can get delicate little lines, and nice thick strokes. The tip stays solid till the ink runs dry. Here's some examples of work I've done with the pen: http://fc07.deviantart.net/fs70/i/2012/046/4/f/shaun_of_the_dead_by_morgansdoor -d4puz01.jpg
- http://i.imgur.com/b6XPl.jpg -http://i.imgur.com/YFxNl.jpg
  Kuretake No. 33 Brush..., November 23, 2011
By wil...
Kuretake No. 33 Brush pen (soft) is one of those brush pens you really need to try out at least once; You owe it to yourself. The brush itself is surprisingly springy despite the soft "bristles." The tip has a small nib of flexible felt so you can ease up on the pressure and make incredibly tiny and detailed strokes that doesn't seem to get worn down. It feels much nicer to use than most brush pens since it seems more responsive and doesn't require much force to get thicker strokes down. The brush itself is pretty sturdy as well; for example, I had accidentally slammed one pen brush side down into the paper too hard and bent it, but it didn't seem to affect the quality much. I would advise against holding it in the middle or end of the pen, since you do get the ink on your palms and fingers if you hold it near the bottom.
  The perfect pen for brush..., February 23, 2011
The perfect pen for brush sketching. It's lines are not very delicate nor organic as a real brush, but neither do you feel like you have to treat it delicately (as opposed to the Akashiya Sai Thinline). I've been using this for fill-ins or storyboard sketching. The ink flow feels fine, like a marker, it can run both dry and wet strokes. If you want to try brush work but are intimidated by brushes, this is as good as any place to start. The ink, as mentioned, is water soluble. No smell. Light plastic body. Just don't expect to do master's work with a marker :)
  I like very much this..., December 9, 2010
I like very much this pen brush, has a rubber tip or soft sponge and very flexible. staendtler pen reminds me of mars graphic 3000 duo (in Spain are no longer sold). your body is very long, and this is good for that as I draw and write by holding the pen / pencil from afar.

the ink is smooth, not water resistant (this may be good for gray, adding a little water) but if we make very quick strokes of ink is not flowing fast.