JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (13 customer reviews)
Write Review
September 29, 2012
Increíble! un brush...
Verified Purchase
Increíble! un brush pen que vale la pena comprar y probar!! tiene mucha flexibilidad y su eficiencia depende de si lo sabes manejar, puedes hacer líneas tan gruesas y pequeñas con él, Super!! mucho mejor que mi anterior brush pen deleter... 5 estrellas! y mas! :3

1 person found this helpful
anaquint869
 
December 6, 2014
This is a diamond in...
Verified Purchase
This is a diamond in the rough. This dynamo can really give you a line variation that rivals some of the finest brushes out there. It has more of a squishy type of tip, BUT with some care and patience, it does afford you the ability to get those wonderful brush strokes in the convenience of a disposable pen. Don't look past this brush when you are trying out brush pens for the first time as it will surprise you with its' abilities.


togotooner
 
November 4, 2014
Great product...
Verified Purchase
Great product

hennasoobadur
 
October 21, 2014
This is a solid, hardworking...
Verified Purchase
This is a solid, hardworking brush that makes an effortless stroke that's dark and consistent. Perfect brush, great price, a good buy!

iamericbass
 
October 17, 2014
Actually, a decent pen,...
Verified Purchase
Actually, a decent pen, but the line produced was too large for most of my drawings. The ink was good and dark though. I could get some line variation, but overall, this pen just made too large of a line for me to use "everyday". I would use this pen for comic convention drawings or such. For everyday drawings I highly recommed the Kuretake No. 14 Pocket Brush pen.

 
January 2, 2014
This is a really handy...
Verified Purchase
This is a really handy little pen. Capable of doing finer lines, I find it most useful for thicker lines, and blackening out larger areas (at least those too large for a brush pen) cleanly and with minimal streaking. A "squishy" pen, but firm enough for inking and line work. A fun pen to work with, and a nice addition to a drawing pen stable.

jasonweaveresq
 
November 18, 2013
Shockingly good pen!...
Verified Purchase
Shockingly good pen! The only disposable brush pen I've ever bought that didn't fray at all - my lines were still sharp when it ran out of ink.

hotrodimus
 
June 14, 2013
At first I didn't like...
Verified Purchase
At first I didn't like this pen, because I couldn't control it in my smaller notebook. Using it in my larger sketchbook though yielded better results. I enjoy using it while doing sketches of birds and animals, where working quickly with strokes is key. It's really nice to get sketches down, and fill in blocks of areas quickly. Adds nice character a normal marker can't do. I hope to find a brush similar with waterproof ink. Overall a great sketching marker for drawing, and will probably buy again.

 
May 15, 2012
This is a quality pen....
Verified Purchase
This is a quality pen. Kuretake 33 is impressive and definitely worth its price in every way. I've had a very bad falling out with my search for decent brush pens but I'm glad i listened to the suggestions to get this one! It can get thick lines and thin lines. You can be consistent with the thinness of the lines if you just practice with the pressure a bit and you'll know what it takes it get a certain thickness. The brush does not fray at all and like someone else has stated has a very springy tip so it recovers itself nicely. I prefer disposables and i can just stock up on these pens no problem. If you aren't sure on what kind of brush pen to get this is probably a good place to start. 2 is probably ideal one for theory and another for practice?

 
February 24, 2012
This is currently my...
Verified Purchase
This is currently my favorite pen. I've been a Zebra medium man for many years, but this pen has so much more of a range. You can get delicate little lines, and nice thick strokes. The tip stays solid till the ink runs dry. Here's some examples of work I've done with the pen: http://fc07.deviantart.net/fs70/i/2012/046/4/f/shaun_of_the_dead_by_morgansdoor -d4puz01.jpg
- http://i.imgur.com/b6XPl.jpg -http://i.imgur.com/YFxNl.jpg

1 person found this helpful
morgansdoor