JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (15 customer reviews)
Write Review
August 11, 2011
Go the Petit Set because...
Verified Purchase
Go the Petit Set because I wanted to try out waterbrush painting. I think this one is so great I don't feel inclined to upgrade to a full size one anytime soon.
The only problem I've had was my Mom kept borrowing it, so I had to get her one as well.

Also I would love to get some more of those little bottles like the one the set comes with, would jetpens consider stocking?

3 people found this helpful
anita.misa
 
November 22, 2009
It's a really a cute...
Verified Purchase
It's a really a cute little brush, and it performs very well. Length wise, It's a little bit shorter than the Pilot Petit 1 Fountain Pen when capped. The brush size is close to a No 1 Round Brush. I think it will be very portable, and perfect for smaller scale work and sketchbooks.

2 people found this helpful
transient.nature
 
August 20, 2014
love this set and this...
Verified Purchase
love this set and this price :D lol so nice to have a small see through bottle, I had one from a different kit before but it was bigger, and dark blue and not see through, love this much more, keep getting compacter!

1 person found this helpful
chadowkissed
 
May 30, 2012
Great inexpensive set! This...
Verified Purchase
Great inexpensive set!
This water brush works great. The waterbottle holds plenty of water for a day of sketching with watercolors. This set will fit in event he smallest watercolor sets and pairs well with my mini mint tin DIY watercolor sets.

The brush holds a point well and is hidden inside the handle for travel. Easy and convenient.

1 person found this helpful
leslie.herger
 
March 26, 2012
I like the size; it's...
Verified Purchase
I like the size; it's small enough to fit in my DIY Jelly Bean Palette:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/43582956@N00/6872949836/

1 person found this helpful
 
November 7, 2008
This water brush set...
Verified Purchase
This water brush set is the perfect size for watercolor travel kits. The short brush barrel might pose a problem for people with huge hands. The bottle is able to carry up to 1 oz of liquid. Water flows out of the brush smoothly, unlike the regular size Kuretake water brushes where you have to squeeze hard on the barrel to get the flow going. I'd say function-wise, the brush behaves more like the Pentel Aquash than its full-size Kuretake versions. As for the brush tip, it is the same size as the small Kuretake water brush. All-in-all, I love this product. I'm thinking of buying another one as a spare.

1 person found this helpful
faieonline
 
December 8, 2014
This is so cute. Can't...
Verified Purchase
This is so cute. Can't wait to give it as the gift.

carolinmesa
 
October 17, 2014
I've never actually used...
Verified Purchase
I've never actually used water paint before, but this little brush along with the very useful bottle made it both easier than I thought it would be and enjoyable. And considering the price and the convenience of both the size and that water bottle, I would say it's well worth the buy.

nonchalance_is_dead
 
July 15, 2014
This brush is perfectly...
Verified Purchase
This brush is perfectly sized to fit into my custom watercolor travel kit! The bottle, not so much, but I figure I can carry that in my pocket along with my mini art book. The bristles are soft and short, giving nicely controlled strokes. The tip is not very fine, but it's fine enough to create some details along with broader strokes.

The only thing that keeps this from getting a full five stars is that the water is not completely secured into the body when the brush is inserted into it. Natural water tension will keep the water from pouring out of the hole, even when held upside down. But some drops will come out when you give it a firm shake. I'm not sure how well it holds up when rattled around in the sketch kit, and I'm not willing to test it empty (because that's not realistic of how it would be normally carried) nor full, because I don't want my paints to get wet and leak everywhere in the event water does get shaken out. So to be an absolutely perfect product, I'd like to have some kind of slip cap to go over the end. (Of course, you could always fashion one out of an empty ink bladder or waterballoon, something like that.)

djkhimtaka
 
May 23, 2014
One of my favorite tools!...
Verified Purchase
One of my favorite tools! I keep coming back and buying more for my friends. Goes anywhere!

clarityfinearts
This Product
Kuretake Waterbrush - Petit Set - KURETAKE KG205-80
$4.25