JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.0 (16 customer reviews)
Write Review
February 25, 2012
Of all the ink colors...
Verified Purchase
Of all the ink colors in this line, black is the smoothest I've used!
It does take some getting used to, but the tricks this pen can do are cool! Writes variable line widths, no skipping, smooth flowy ink, even when you write fast. Its not scratchy to me, and I am very picky about scratchiness (Hi-Tec C 0.25 mm, I'm looking at you!).
Writiing in English or Japanese (I can't write in any other languages but I'm sure it handles just the same) looks very pretty and you can even get a lttle fancy with your script uusing the Letter Pens, without even trying too hard.

Yes, you can use these refills alone without the pen body, but I suggest you get at least one pen body to try oout. I pprefer using the pen body not just the refill alone.
(aand, sorry for the typos, I'mtyping on my phone!)

6 people found this helpful
misterjuju
 
May 23, 2012
This is hands-down the...
Verified Purchase
This is hands-down the smallest tip I've ever had the pleasure to use. It writes so finely, that I was able to write a poem of 107 words on a 2" post it note, with margins around the outside and between the paragraphs! I was amazed at the quality of the writing, with very smooth, dark ink. The pen "refill" itself handles just fine, but I used it with the Kuretake Zig Letter Pen CocoIro Pen Body - Light Blue, and it was really very pleasant. Definitely recommend for fine/small writing!

2 people found this helpful
 
March 24, 2011
The tip took a few paragraphs...
Verified Purchase
The tip took a few paragraphs for me to get used to but now I love it. I think this will be my new favorite pen. The ink is smooth and doesn't bleed through. I bought this along with the pink body. I really like them both!

2 people found this helpful
idkmybffjas
 
March 7, 2011
It took a while to get...
It took a while to get it writing at first, but now it's very nice! not too runny when I'm writing.

2 people found this helpful
mariah.i.am
 
February 28, 2014
I know that some people...
Verified Purchase
I know that some people don't like this refill or the pen in general, but I truly love it! The ink is very fluid but doesn't clump up, and it is one of my favorite pens to sketch with in my Moleskine Sketchbook because it does not bleed through the paper unless you go absolutely crazy in one spot on the page. It gives you the option to write smooth thin lines as well as larger thick strokes. Give it a try!

1 person found this helpful
ajagee24701
 
January 10, 2014
Worked well for about...
Verified Purchase
Worked well for about a month, then just stopped writing. I can see there's a lot of ink left in there, and I never left the cap off, so I have no idea why it just refuses to work.

1 person found this helpful
blackbird_06
 
February 27, 2013
If you like this pen...
Verified Purchase
If you like this pen or not will depend on how hard you press when you write. I find this pen overly stiff and difficult to write with if I use my normal writing style, but I have a very "light hand". The ink flow and writing look much better when I press much harder then I prefer. The description here is "Super Fine" and the package is marked "Extra Fine", and I am judging the line weight to be .5mm.

If you have a "heavy hand" and have broken .5mm pencil leads, this may be the pen for you. If you have a light hand like me, and have never broken even a .3mm "B" pencil lead and find that .25mm (000) technical pens write very smoothly, then don't bother with this pen.

1 person found this helpful
meanwhileback
 
December 13, 2014
Very fine tip...
Verified Purchase
Very fine tip

 
December 9, 2014
These are really excellent,...
Verified Purchase
These are really excellent, and they never skip or streak. Great value, too.

 
November 15, 2014
Usually a pen that gets...
Verified Purchase
Usually a pen that gets left un-used in my pencil case. Very hard with little pliancy also not very fine.